$124 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 14, 2015 Check-out: Jun 15, 2015

Warwick Hotel New York

4 stars
View map of 65 West 54TH Street, At the Avenue Of the Americas, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Warwick Hotel New York

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
606 out of 606
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nebraska
May 22, 2010

Nice Accommodations

Accommodations were great, staff was very pleasant and helpful, location was great within walking distance of Times Square, Theatre District and Central Park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tennis Pro
Business
Long Beach, Ca
Dec 30, 2009

Perfect central local

Would highly refer this hotel. Great service! Perfect location between central park and time square.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sesperate for a getaway
Business
Richfield, MN
Dec 30, 2009

Lovely hotel

Staff were friendly, rooms clean, very pleasant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amie
Business
Toronto, Canada
Aug 30, 2011

Family Trip

I travel with my family and we love the hotel. the only problem was the breakfast was so expensive and with nothing more than anywhere else and no executive to be supper expensive. everything else was excellent. location was close to the museum with a lots of shops and good restaurant around it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Museum of Modern Art was actually 2minutes from the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
México, D.F
Jul 14, 2011

Unbetable location for the price

the service is very goog and the location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Linsyk
Business
Madison, WI
Sep 5, 2010

Wonderful Trip!

We were very pleased with the Warwick New York. We were a little skeptical after we booked this vacation back in January and read reviews with negative feedback. The staff were very friendly and were always willing to answer any questions. We arrived three hours before check in and were given a room on the 23rd floor. Our room was extremely quiet and very spacious and clean. The location of this hotel is excellent! We will consider staying at the Warwick on our future visits to NYC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Broadway shows are within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Villegi
Business
Fort Worth, TX
Jan 30, 2011

Pretty good stay

The service we received at the Warwick was great, from check-in, to the doorman, to the bartender. The lobby was small, but classy. The location was great! Just 2 blocks from the E (blue) train and 3 from the orange line. Shopping on 5th Ave. just a block away. Always easy to catch a cab in front of the hotel also. The room was spacious by New York standards, as was the bathroom. The only ctiticism we had was that it was diffucult to control the temperature in the room, it was either too hot or too cold. I don't know if all the roms were like that, but ours was.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A great Itlian restaurant is on 55th st between 5th and 6th aveenues, Il Costa. Wonderful food at moderate prices!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
elmonte ca
Jan 1, 2010

unbeatable location for the price

Shopping,sightseeing and lots of eating the hotel was verry clean love the look great location.The bathroom had plenty of space and was very clean.The room had plenty of space.Yes i would stay there agian.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything you need is walking distence.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Dec 27, 2009

Historic hotel

This is our second stay at the Warwick Hotel. Our first experience at this hotel was in the spring of 2005 and we found the ambiance, location and service to be excellent. We were surprised on our recent five night December 2009 visit to find the service lacking. Arrogant and insensitive night manager, inattentive service staff in the lounge, $12.00 per day internet fee, inavailability of advertised in-room coffee makers, broken hair dryers (a second portable hair dryer brought up to room was also broken) and signs of wear on carpet, paint and wall paper finishes. Although this is a wonderful location and we love the history of the hotel, the rude service from night manager and lounge staff and lack of room amenities, will likely prevent us from returning to this hotel on our next visit to New York!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jspreck
Business
tampa, fl
Dec 28, 2009

good location

Hotel was perfect ...except for inadequate elevators to handle all residents. 3 elevators held 6-8 people each if they had no baggage. Mornings were the only problems...as it took 15-20 min every day waiting for an elevator with room to get on. This was my one and only complainth....everything else was great. Unusually friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top