$175 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2014 Check-out: Aug 3, 2014

Warwick Hotel New York

4 stars
65 West 54TH Street, At the Avenue Of the Americas, New York, NY 10019
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
756 reviews
Great location and quality for price

The location is the best for tourist activities. Not a factory hotel. Rooms are comfortable and big... See full review

  • 121 Henry
  • Jul 5, 2014
Beautiful, clean hotel

The staff is wonderful and helpful. The large rooms are clean and beautiful. I wish there was a... See full review

  • Boogly Bear
  • Jul 1, 2014
The Warwick Hotel New York combines the trifecta of Old World elegance, 4-star luxury and a prime location. Founded by publisher William Randolph Hearst in 1926, 426 comfortable accommodations boast marble bathrooms, and vibrant, 1930's-style artwork decorates the walls of the on-site restaurant. Long popular among high-society guests and stars filming in the city, Hearst had this hotel built for sentimental reasons, and that romantic quality still twinkles in the air. All the major amenities a guest would expect from upmarket NYC accommodations are present inside the Warwick, including a gym, currency exchange, baggage storage, laundry facilities and concierge service. Anyone planning special events or business while they're in the Big Apple should take advantage of the meeting room, business center and banquet facilities.
Key facts
  • 426 guestrooms
  • Restaurants: Randolph's Bar & Lounge and Murals on 54
  • Room service
  • Fitness center
  • Wi-Fi available (fees may apply)
  • Complimentary weekday newspaper
  • 7,000-square-foot meeting space
  • Conference rooms
  • Banquet facilities
Neighborhood
Situated at 65 West 54th Street in Manhattan, the Warwick Hotel is within walking distance of some of New York's most alluring cultural attractions, including the Broadway District and several key museums and galleries. Both the Museum of Modern Art (MOMA) and The American Folk Art Museum are a stone's throw away, while a five-minute walk takes you to the Rockefeller Center and St. Patrick's Cathedral. Visitors can dine in the Warwick's Murals on 54 and still attend a Broadway show within minutes. In addition, the 57th Street Subway is a bare two blocks away.
Hints and tips
Start your morning at the fitness center, which includes treadmills, bikes, free weights and a Stairmaster with personal TV.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

40.7622 -73.9782
Area served
New York City, NY
Nearby airports
Laguardia International Airport, John F Kennedy International Airpot
Area description
The Warwick Hotel offers an ideal location in midtown with proximity to many of Manhattans business and financial areas and most popular attractions.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Warwick Hotel New York also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Warwick Hotel New York Rooms

Deluxe Room
Designed in a warm classic ambience, these gorgeous New York City rooms capture optimal sunlight with an exterior view of 54th Street or a fantastic city view of 6th Avenue. The spacious Deluxe Rooms feature 260-300 square feet of living space with one king bed, marble bathroom with pedestal-style fixture, and Gilchrist & Soames Spa Therapy bath amenities.
Premier Room
Measuring approximately 250-280 square feet, Premier Rooms are located in the interior of the hotel offer serene calmness and relaxation after a hectic day. All rooms feature one king bed, renewed marble bathroom with pedestal-style or marble counter fixtures, slippers and Gilchrist & Soames Spa Therapy bath amenities.
Premier Plus King
Offering optimal sunlight with views of 54th Street or beautiful views of the city and 6th Avenue. With 260-300 square feet of living space, all rooms feature one king bed, renewed marble bathroom with pedestal-style or marble counter fixtures, slippers and Gilchrist & Soames Spa Therapy bath amenities.
Premiere Plus Double
Offering optimal sunlight with views of 54th Street or beautiful views of the city and 6th Avenue. With 260-300 square feet of living space, all rooms feature two double beds, renewed marble bathroom with pedestal-style or marble counter fixtures, slippers and Gilchrist & Soames Spa Therapy bath amenities.
Premiere Suite
Featuring approximately 500-650 square feet with a separate bedroom and separate living area. Premier Suites are situated in the interior of the hotel or the perimeter with a city view of 54th Street. Each of the Premier Suites offer one king bed, renewed marble bathroom with pedestal-style or marble counter fixtures, Bvlgari bath amenities, bathrobes and slippers, a flat-screen TV in the bedroom with a 40" LCD TVs in the living room, including an interactive multimedia system to connect laptops and iPods to the TV.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Museum of American Folk Art: 0 mi
  • American Craft Museum: 0.1 mi
  • New Amsterdam Theater: 0.1 mi
  • CBS Building: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Television and Radio: 0.1 mi
  • Paine Webber Art Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • Tuscan Square: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Modern Art (MOMA): 0.1 mi
  • University Club: 0.2 mi
  • Henri Bendel: 0.2 mi
  • CitySpire Center: 0.2 mi
  • Radio City Music Hall: 0.2 mi
  • 57th Street: 0.2 mi
  • Equitable Center: 0.2 mi
  • Paley Park: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of American Folk Art: 0 mi
  • American Craft Museum: 0.1 mi
  • New Amsterdam Theater: 0.1 mi
  • CBS Building: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Television and Radio: 0.1 mi
  • Paine Webber Art Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • Tuscan Square: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Modern Art (MOMA): 0.1 mi
  • University Club: 0.2 mi
  • Henri Bendel: 0.2 mi
  • CitySpire Center: 0.2 mi
  • Radio City Music Hall: 0.2 mi
  • 57th Street: 0.2 mi
  • Equitable Center: 0.2 mi
  • Paley Park: 0.2 mi
  • Municipal Art Society: 0.2 mi
  • Trump Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Carnegie Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Rose Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Bergdorf Goodman: 0.2 mi
  • GE Building: 0.2 mi
  • Rockefeller Center: 0.2 mi
  • Sony Wonder Technology Lab: 0.3 mi
  • Taipei Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • NBC Studios: 0.3 mi
  • Sony Building: 0.3 mi
  • Cathedral of St. Patrick: 0.3 mi
  • International Building: 0.3 mi
  • Winter Garden Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Nintendo World Store New Yok: 0.3 mi
  • FAO Schwarz: 0.3 mi
  • Saks Fifth Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • August Wilson Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Cort Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Roseland: 0.3 mi
  • Fifth Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • Circle in the Square Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Diamond District: 0.3 mi
  • Ambassador Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Lever House: 0.4 mi
  • Metropolitan Club: 0.4 mi
  • Harmonie Club: 0.4 mi
  • Gershwin Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Takashimaya: 0.4 mi
  • Ford Foundation Building: 0.4 mi

Dining

Murals on 54
Murals on 54, the hotel's refurbished dining room, features innovative continental cuisine with international influences, with a delectable menu consisting of mouth-watering fresh grilled dishes and a variety of fine seafood with strong French, Spanish and Mediterranean accents. The dining rooms' fresh design accentuates the historic murals painted by Dean Cornwell, known as the "Dean of American Illustrators." Cornwell was commissioned by William Randolph Hearst in 1937 to paint murals for The Raleigh Room, then the original restaurant inside this apartment hotel. These murals are now completely restored.
Randolph's
Randolph's, a newly expanded and refurbished restaurant and lounge, is designed more like a living room than a bar, with cushy sofas and armchairs and large windows overlooking the drama along Avenue of the Americas. There's an express business lunch menu, an extensive wine list, and a bar staff with an encyclopedic knowledge of cocktails, from traditional to trendier-than-thou. Because RANDOLPH'S is situated amid the Midtown business and tourism district, it's the perfect place for a relaxed business chat or a pre- or post-theatre rendezvous.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The hotel's 7,000-square-foot function space was recently refurbished, transforming the rooms, through special touches like hand-painted frescos and English chintz, from basic to extraordinary. With a spacious central pre-function area, and all conference and banquet rooms on the same floor, companies and social guests have privacy and the luxury of the choice of a cluster of rooms that perfectly suit their room requirements.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (756)

Ratings and reviews for Warwick Hotel New York

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
756 out of 756
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jane H H
Minnesota
Feb 22, 2013

Great location, fun history

Our Stay at the Warwick was great. The location is 2 blocks from the park, 4 or 5 blocks from time square and Broadway. One block from 5th Ave. Across the street from the Modern Art Museum. I you want to see it all in a couple of days and be centrally located the the place is grand. Only one little mishap. We asked for queen bed and they put us in a room with 2 doubles. We asked them to honor our original request and they did graciously. Great staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Must experience the Carnegie Deli because it is so fun. Mega food, share an item.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sacramento, CA
Jun 7, 2009

great service, great location!

The hotel was located within walking distance of many attractions and easy access to subway. The staff was extraordinarily friendly and accommodating. The hotel and was clean and in a safe area. I would definitely go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gabbieann
Shelter Cove, Ca
Feb 5, 2010

Fabulous classy hotel

Our stay at the Warwick Hotel was most enjoyable and we will definately stay there again on our next visit to N.Y. We were there to celebrate our 25th Wedding Anniversary and were upgraded at check-in to a larger nicer room. We also loved the beautiful Thanksgiving Day Buffet....everything was delicious. The location was perfect and within walking distance to everything...we never had to take a cab anywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
laura q
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Jan 15, 2013

Short trip to NYC

Very classy old hotel. The room was good sized by NY standards, nice bathroom and closet. We appreciated the in-room umbrella for guests. The bed was really comfortable, nice quality linens. The only reason it isn't 5 stars is b/c we do not like to be charged extra for internet. Other than that everything was really great. Very helpful front desk staff and valets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Allergic 2Smoke
Connecticut
Jul 21, 2009

Excellent, Except For The Missing Mirror

We were initially leary. Most of the hotels in the area were booked for a large NAACP convention, so we wondered why these rooms were available. However we were surprised and amazed that the hotel was wonderful and perfectally located for our activities. The staff was patient and friendly even though we made last minute reservation and had to call Orbitz (who called the hotel) to hold our room for our late arrival. The room was small, but very clean and cozy. There was no full length mirror, but the bed was comfortable. The hotel and area was busy, but quiet and secure. Thanks to Orbitz and the hotel staff, check out was a breeze.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

We bought t-shirts from the corner vendors instead of in at the stores, since the corner vendors are cheaper. It was also cheaper to eat at restaurants outside of the hotel. When going to the train station we walked down to and around the corner to catch a taxi. This saved us some expence, since we didn't have to ride 2 extra blocks to avoid "no right turn" streets.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
karmapam
Knoxville, TN
Jun 19, 2007

Good Location

It is a charming if somewhat grande olden days hotel. Our first room was an inside room and must have been the maid's quarters and unfortunately it had not dusted since William Randolph Hearst hired her. Our newer room at the front of the hotel was spacious and well furnished. We did not eat there so we can give no review of the dining rooms but it is so centrally located to many restaurants, the theatre district, excellent shopping, Central Park and the museums that the hotel was really a base from which to explore.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Museum of Modern Art is across the street. Central Park is 6 blocks away--with great street vendors and wonderful trees to sit against for a park lunch. It is only a 5 or 10 minute walk to the Metropolitan Museum of Art and the walk through the park will be full of musicians and magicians.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Muriel 907
London
Feb 26, 2013

Great weekend break

The Warwick Hotel is a great hotel. Brillant location, friendly staff and great room. The only downside was the heating in the room. We couldn't turn it down enough for our liking so had to open the window which meant that we could the fans from outside but apart from that, it was brilliant. Will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SG1224
Miami FL
Jun 10, 2013

Great Stay for business or pleasure

Great location, service was very good and the room was just perfect. I would certainly stay there again. I felt like Eloise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Around the block from MoMA and very close to Central park and The Met.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Carolina
May 29, 2009

Convenient Location.. Attentive Staff

The Staff was friendly. Check in was effecient as was Check out. Room was well appointed and of reasonable size.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tucson, Az
Jun 11, 2009

Warwick Hotel

[...] at the front desk and [...] the concierge were absolutely awesome. They were personable and friendly, as was the rest of the staff. They really made sure we had all the info we needed. The location was perfect. It was right on the Avenue of Americas and within walking of almost everything. With all the construction going on it was nice to be able to see the building you were staying in and it was awesome to see such a building. They had all the amenities we were looking for and everything else was exactly right around each corner. Staying at the Warwick made us feel part of the city and not off the side streets. The only draw back was the room never got cold enough for myself. And it could have just been me. I like it really cold when I travel in my room. Other than that I am definitely staying at the Warwick again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Right around the corner is the 53rd street deli...my wife has a lot of food allergies and we found this little gem of a place. Great food, fast, great mix of things. Hot/cold. Even sushi if ya want it. It was a life saver when she can only eat certain things. Also, don't be afraid to ride the subway. They are clean and easy to figure out.

Back to menu Return to top