$130 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Warwick Hotel New York

4 stars
View map of 65 West 54TH Street, At the Avenue Of the Americas, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Warwick Hotel New York

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
555 out of 555
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wilmington
Dec 23, 2008

Luxury Hotel

We stayed at The Warwick previously last year, and were surprised at our recent stay that refrigerators are no longer in the rooms. There is an extra charge per day if you request one. It was necessary for our stay since we needed to keep medication cold. Also, we thought there was no heat in our room and upon calling maintenance, were told that the control panel should be pushed to cold rather than to hot since it worked the opposite way. How ridiculous. At least a note should have been put on the control panel to this effect. I would stay at this hotel again, however, since it is very elegant, staff is friendly, the bedding is luxurious, and it is close to dining, theater and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a breakfast spot one block from the hotel that was fabulous and very cheap for NY.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Katie Marie
Business
North Carolina, USA
Sep 11, 2011

Really great location ; central to everything

Very courteous staff; comfortable and clean room; staff made everything great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jerry & Terry
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Apr 22, 2010

Pretty Close to Perfection!

The Warwick is a great hotel, in a very good location. Close to shopping, Central Park...MoMA is right across the street! But, the hotel staff is the real superstar of the Warwick. When we checked in, our room was great but we faced a brick wall. The bellman immediately rang the desk and switched our room within a matter of minutes...he actually had a 2-3 minute discussion, with the front desk, about which room would actually be the best. We ended up on the 9th floor with a view of 54th St. Which leads to the ONLY watch-out regarding our stay. Depending on which side you're facing, the lower floors can be a littly noisy, with traffic and the occasional horn or siren. Other than that, we would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
24 hour get away
Business
Washington DC
Jun 16, 2009

Very nice, well situated.

Great hotel, good price , would come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Upper Sandusky, OH
Oct 18, 2009

"Wonderful Place to Stay"

This hotel is in a great part of the city to see the sights. Close to all hot spots. Our room did't have controls for air or heat. Once i talked to them they upgraded to a room with controls and everything was fine. We did alot of walking, but if we wanted a cab it was fairly easy to get one. All in all it was great. We would stay again. They also were helpful with giving us directions and maps to get us to our destinations. We were in town to check out colleges and weren't sure where they were. Once again they were helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure you have comfortable shoes. Alot of walking in the city.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
los angeles lovebirds
Business
L.A.
Jun 8, 2009

Our 1st Anniversary in NYC

Hotel was in a great location. Close to Central Park, a block away from a subway stop (that takes you everywhere, great subway system!) great restaurants and shopping near by. Not too far from broadway shows, definitely within walking distance. Good sized rooms. Very nice staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

great breakfast place around the corner at 55th & 6th. little market just around the corner from hotel to get any food or drink you'd like. also we'd recommend taking the double decker, hop on hop off, city tour / grayline tour to get a feel for the city and where everything is before deciding where to go and how to get there. you learn a lot about NY while touring around too :o)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
1st Time in NYC
Business
Chicago, IL
Sep 9, 2009

Great location at a reasonable price

This was our first time to NYC. What a lovely city. The hotel is located west of 5th Avenue, east of Broadway / Times Square and 2 blocks south of Central Park. The subway was very easily accessible and easy to use. The people were very friendly and there were delis & restaurants every where. The weekend we were there, NYC closed off 6th Avenue for a Brazilian street fair - what fun. There were tons of street vendors - great bargains. The only things are there was not a coffee maker in the room and our room faced the rear of the building thus the adjacent skyscrapers blocked out the sun. Try and get a street view. The hotel was clean and nicely decorated. Would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vancouver, Canada
Sep 8, 2009

a very good choice

Very well situated for theatre district and for Central Park. Lobby is a little underwhelming. Breakfast restaurant is low quality and high price but there are plenty of alternatives around. Largish rooms are enjoyable; a great bed. Rooms often look directly at brick walls, so no light. I would still return, but to a deluxe room only so as to have a view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Breakfast at Europa Cafe at corner of 57th and 7th.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
UPSCWRU
Business
Columbia, SC
May 12, 2009

Great value!

Very nice quality for the rate we achieved on Orbitz. The bedroom was in a back corner, which afforded a quietness not often achieved in a NYC hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
winterymix
Business
Reisterstown, Maryland
Mar 21, 2010

Beautifully decorated suite

Purpose of my NYC visit was a conference at the Jacob K. Javits center, to eat well and to run in Central Park. The Warwick was perfectly centered for all three activities plus we came in on Amtrak and Warwick is a short ride by cab, bus or subway from Penn Station. We had a suite with two beds on the tenth floor. It was beautifully decorated. The room and beds were comfortable enough for sleep. The shower was warm and powerful and the supplied shower soaps, lotions and shampoo were classy. Would stay at the Warwick again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You can find breakfast for a wild range of prices. The first day in NYC, we went to a corner dinner and a pastrami omelet was $11. Just around the corner was a slightly less fancy place for half the price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top