$185 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 12, 2015 Check-out: Apr 13, 2015

Warwick Hotel New York

4 stars
View map of 65 West 54TH Street, At the Avenue Of the Americas, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Warwick Hotel New York

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
551 out of 551
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Navigator231
Business
Brooklyn, New York
Sep 9, 2012

Haven for terrorists and their supporters

At the Warwick New York Hotel you might just get a chance to hobnob with famous villians like President Ahmadinejad of Iran. If you savour the unsavoury, this may very well be the place for you. The hotel offers him a place to hold a press conference. So as a guest you may be able to hear his lies, exaggeration and vile threats first hand. What a treat! AND THE ONLY PLACE IN AMERICA WHERE YOU CAN HAVE THIS EXPERIENCE IS THE WARWICK NEW YORK HOTEL!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lexie Kenzington
Business
Murfreesboro, TN
Oct 7, 2012

Great First trip to NYC

Location was fantastic! This hotel is so close to everything. There is a great pub to the left as you exit the hotel-Connollys--fish and chips-yum! Traveling from this hotel up 6th avenue toward Central Park a great littel grocery store (Klein's). The major attractions are well within walking distance. I am so glad we stayed here. This will be our go to place. The cleanliness of the room only gets 4 stars as the carpet was old--clean--but old. They do have unbrellas in the rooms for you to use...that really came in handy for us as we didn't bring any with us and didn't have to purchase them either--that is a nice added touch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Klein's grocery just down 6th avenue. They have a wide selection of fresh fruits. They also have a hot buffet bar in the mornings for breakfast and in the evenings for lunch/dinner. They are very reasonable priced and the staff is friendly and helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Florida Victor
Business
orlando, FL
Oct 8, 2012

Only one night

We were only there for one night but for our one day trip everything was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nicky Sparks
Business
Santa Monica, CA
Oct 23, 2012

Extroidinary

This hotel was a welcome surprise to a weary travelor. I checked in and requested an upgrade, which The Warwick was happy to help with at a very reasonable rate. The location of the hotel was excellent - only blocks from the Russian Tea Room and Broadway shows. The room as big, beautiful, clean, stocked with Bulgari toilettries - and with a view of 6th Ave. - does life really get any better. The staff was impecable, and extremely helpful. I will stay again when I come to New York City.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Russian Tea Room

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alfredo Internacional
Business
Miami, Fl
Oct 29, 2012

Great experience

First of all location location location it can not be any better. Walking distance to Central Park, Broadway, MOMA, Great restaurants, boutiques,etc. And the hotel itself very old world New York with very comfortable updated rooms.I'll stay there again in a New York minute

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pushkin Brasserie on 57th a beautiful place with great food and pastries is worth going very elegant and great service

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ozzz
Business
Valparaiso, Indiana
Nov 14, 2012

Veterans Day at Warwick, Manhattan, NY

Everything was perfect! Helpful staff, elegantly understated room, the central location to everywhere, distance from Central Park, Veterans Day Parade etc etc... Almost forgot: excercise room was perfect as well: free weights, machines + aerobic equipment modern and all functional and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

We took subway everywhere although we didn't know first thing about how to get around with NY public transportation and due to this we came in contact with the locals who were extremely helpful and cheerful without any exceptions!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
frivas001
Business
Miami,FL
Nov 19, 2012

Luxury..at a good price

Overall Delight. warm, clean, quiet, and in perfect distance from everything. Walk to central park, walk to time square, near tons of places to eat and explore downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cleanaholic
Business
Sweet Valley, PA
Nov 26, 2012

New York Annual Christmas trip

The hotel was so convienent to drive to and convienent for all of our excursions planned for the two days. The rooms were cozy and very clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Will stay here again and would recommend this to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Susan and two kids
Business
Erie, Pa
Dec 30, 2012

First time kids were in New York

What a great hotel. The room was exceptional the staff very courteous and willing to help. Very kid friendly and an ideal location to everything! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will stay their again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Done that
Business
North Carolina
Jan 1, 2013

Fantastic

Perfect location, able to walk anywhere we wanted to go subway very close if needed, great resturants close by from expensive to cheap close to broadway plays and times square. It is a great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

everything is within walking distance and very safe

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top