$148 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Warwick Hotel New York

4 stars
View map of 65 West 54TH Street, At the Avenue Of the Americas, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Warwick Hotel New York

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
528 out of 528
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Aug 30, 2007

Great location!

Hotel is very central. Walking distance to most business and vacation spots.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Half price tickets booth is within walking distance.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 25, 2007

Great location.

Cross the street to MOMA, walk a block to 5th Avenue, or a few blocks to Central Park. The Warwick is comfortable, if not plush, and located in a safe area. Perfect for a shopping trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 22, 2007

Charming hotel, great location, but rooms need renovation

The Warwick is a charming, smaller hotel. The building itself is a historic landmark. Service was excellent, and the location is wonderful--a block off Fifth Avenue, right across from MOMA, easy walking to Central Park, restaurants, Rockefeller Center. The lobby, bar, and restaurant are shiny and new, but the room--though extremely spacious by any standards--was just a bit dreary. The furniture was mismatched and chipped, the carpet was dingy, and the TV was vintage. On the other hand, the bed was supremely comfortable and the shower was the best I've seen in any hotel. I definitely recommend the Warwick and will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel restaurant is very expensive. Have breakfast at the ever-popular Astro across the street.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
New Iberia, LA
Jul 13, 2007

Great location

My daughter and I were very comfortable at the Warwick Hotel New York. The room was spacious and the beds were very comfortable. We walked to most of our destinations, so it was conveniently located. The bathroom is a little short on countertop space, especially for two women with their makeup and hair products, but that would be my only criticism.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

We love walking the streets in New York, especially in the theatre district. Lots of dining and shopping to choose from in walking distance.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Chicago, IL
Jul 10, 2007

Great Location!

Throughly enjoyed our stay at the Warwick! Great location to everything, very clean, wonderful staff. One small draw back was low water pressure in the shower, however the large room and great king bed more than made up for this. We go to New York at least once and year, and will definatly stay at the Warwick again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

2 block from 5th avenue.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
San Diego, CA
Jul 8, 2007

Perfect location

We stayed at the Warwick Hotel in Manhattan. I could not have picked a better location. Not only being a very nice hotel, it was right in the center of everything., Only a few blocks from Central Park, Empire State Bldg., Times Square, Theatre District, Shopping - which my daughter loved. The only thing we did not like was that the only restaurant in the hotel was only opes for breakfast. So, but they did have excellent food and dependability. We got breakfast by room service every day. It was quite costly, but not more than any where in New York for the quality of food that we received. I would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

The shopping variety was excellent. The first day we walked to Macy's, which was surrounded by about every brand name store that you could think of.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 20, 2007

Elegant Hotel in Perfect Location

The Warwick Hotel is in the perfect location and is a lovely hotel. The bed was very comfortable and the room was extremely quiet at all time. The bathroom is small but ample and there is plenty of closet space. The location near Broadway and Rockfeller Square is perfect for exploration.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The China Grill is just a short block away, a resturant not to be missed, and the hotel has a lovely breakfast resturant. .

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
karmapam
Family
Knoxville, TN
Jun 19, 2007

Good Location

It is a charming if somewhat grande olden days hotel. Our first room was an inside room and must have been the maid's quarters and unfortunately it had not dusted since William Randolph Hearst hired her. Our newer room at the front of the hotel was spacious and well furnished. We did not eat there so we can give no review of the dining rooms but it is so centrally located to many restaurants, the theatre district, excellent shopping, Central Park and the museums that the hotel was really a base from which to explore.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Museum of Modern Art is across the street. Central Park is 6 blocks away--with great street vendors and wonderful trees to sit against for a park lunch. It is only a 5 or 10 minute walk to the Metropolitan Museum of Art and the walk through the park will be full of musicians and magicians.

Back to menu Return to top