$126 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Warwick Hotel New York

4 stars
View map of 65 West 54TH Street, At the Avenue Of the Americas, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Warwick Hotel New York

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
606 out of 606
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
los angeles lovebirds
Business
L.A.
Jun 8, 2009

Our 1st Anniversary in NYC

Hotel was in a great location. Close to Central Park, a block away from a subway stop (that takes you everywhere, great subway system!) great restaurants and shopping near by. Not too far from broadway shows, definitely within walking distance. Good sized rooms. Very nice staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

great breakfast place around the corner at 55th & 6th. little market just around the corner from hotel to get any food or drink you'd like. also we'd recommend taking the double decker, hop on hop off, city tour / grayline tour to get a feel for the city and where everything is before deciding where to go and how to get there. you learn a lot about NY while touring around too :o)

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento, CA
Jun 7, 2009

great service, great location!

The hotel was located within walking distance of many attractions and easy access to subway. The staff was extraordinarily friendly and accommodating. The hotel and was clean and in a safe area. I would definitely go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, MI
Jun 7, 2009

Excellent accomodations

Wonderful location. The only fault is they could use some benches outside the door for sitting while waiting for transportation to arrive. Otherwise, great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore, MD
Jun 4, 2009

" Friendly employees, and very helpful"

clean and convenience location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Livermore, CA
Jun 4, 2009

Great Place to Stay in NYC!!

I'm so glad we stayed at the Warwick..originally we were going to stay at the Wellington a few blocks over. This is a classic 'Old New York' hotel. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Ordered room service for breakfast and it was in our room in 15 minutes. The location was absolutely awesome...easy to get to the subway, and 5th Avenue was just a street over. You are able to use the internet for free in their Business Center - just be courteous and don't stay on forever if another guest is waiting..a great way to check in and print your return flight's boarding pass. the rooms were extremely quiet, and BIG! I definitely would stay at the Warwick again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Get in line at the Ed Sullivan Theatre on Broadway at 9:00 a.m. and apply to be on the David Letterman Show. (10 minute walk) My daughter and I got on and it was really one of the many highlights of our trip to NYC. Also, get to Rockefeller Plaza M-F by 6:00 a.m. to get in the 'audience' outside for the Today Show...super easy to get in. We happened to go on a day that Will Ferrell was on and were very excited to see him up close and personal-

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
just shoppin
Business
alexandria va
Jun 4, 2009

Awesome!

I stayed at this hotel when a friend and I went up for a shopping trip. We arrived in the morning and expected to go by and store our luggage. They checked us right in our room. That has never happened to me when traveling. The staff was extremely friendly and the rooms clean. The location couldn't have been better! Breakfast...a little pricey but starbucks is also across the street. An awesome experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jerusalem,Israel
Jun 2, 2009

"Unbeatable location for the price"

Is the second time at this hotel. The room was very confortable bat whith shower.Where was the bath tube?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
drshivas
Business
Rockville, MD
Jun 1, 2009

Very nice

Very nice experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Jun 1, 2009

Warwick Hotel

Very spacious room, immaculately clean, quick elevators to upper floors, no problems with water pressure. Had a great experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lafayette, GA
May 30, 2009

Glad I read the reviews

My eighteen year daughter and I stayed three nights and loved it. The location was great we walked everywhere. Great Deli and coffee shops as well as Pharmacy one block over. We didn't eat at the restaurant it was too expensive for our taste but there was lots of great places within walking distance. Just a few blocks from Time Square and Central Park, try the bus tour and hop on and off almost anywhere in the city. I would stay there again and again. Walk down three blocks to 9th Ave in Hells Kitchen and eat with the locals, it's best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk down three blocks to 9th Ave in Hells Kitchen and eat with the locals, it's best.

Back to menu Return to top