$175 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 23, 2014 Check-out: Nov 26, 2014

Warwick Hotel New York

4 stars
65 West 54TH Street, At the Avenue Of the Americas, New York, NY 10019
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
513 reviews
Great experience

Very convenient for visitors, and business trips. Good experience in all.. See full review

  • ChaoWeiH
  • Oct 7, 2014
Long Weekend Trip

This is a great location, nice clean hotel centrally located to everything. We were assisted by an... See full review

  • D.L.C.
  • Oct 1, 2014
The Warwick Hotel New York combines the trifecta of Old World elegance, 4-star luxury and a prime location. Founded by publisher William Randolph Hearst in 1926, 426 comfortable accommodations boast marble bathrooms, and vibrant, 1930's-style artwork decorates the walls of the on-site restaurant. Long popular among high-society guests and stars filming in the city, Hearst had this hotel built for sentimental reasons, and that romantic quality still twinkles in the air. All the major amenities a guest would expect from upmarket NYC accommodations are present inside the Warwick, including a gym, currency exchange, baggage storage, laundry facilities and concierge service. Anyone planning special events or business while they're in the Big Apple should take advantage of the meeting room, business center and banquet facilities.
Key facts
  • 426 guestrooms
  • Restaurants: Randolph's Bar & Lounge and Murals on 54
  • Room service
  • Fitness center
  • Wi-Fi available (fees may apply)
  • Complimentary weekday newspaper
  • 7,000-square-foot meeting space
  • Conference rooms
  • Banquet facilities
Neighborhood
Situated at 65 West 54th Street in Manhattan, the Warwick Hotel is within walking distance of some of New York's most alluring cultural attractions, including the Broadway District and several key museums and galleries. Both the Museum of Modern Art (MOMA) and The American Folk Art Museum are a stone's throw away, while a five-minute walk takes you to the Rockefeller Center and St. Patrick's Cathedral. Visitors can dine in the Warwick's Murals on 54 and still attend a Broadway show within minutes. In addition, the 57th Street Subway is a bare two blocks away.
Hints and tips
Start your morning at the fitness center, which includes treadmills, bikes, free weights and a Stairmaster with personal TV.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

40.7622 -73.9782
Area served
New York City, NY
Nearby airports
Laguardia International Airport, John F Kennedy International Airpot
Area description
The Warwick Hotel offers an ideal location in midtown with proximity to many of Manhattans business and financial areas and most popular attractions.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Warwick Hotel New York also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Warwick Hotel New York Rooms

Deluxe Room
Designed in a warm classic ambience, these gorgeous New York City rooms capture optimal sunlight with an exterior view of 54th Street or a fantastic city view of 6th Avenue. The spacious Deluxe Rooms feature 260-300 square feet of living space with one king bed, marble bathroom with pedestal-style fixture, and Gilchrist & Soames Spa Therapy bath amenities.
Premier Room
Measuring approximately 250-280 square feet, Premier Rooms are located in the interior of the hotel offer serene calmness and relaxation after a hectic day. All rooms feature one king bed, renewed marble bathroom with pedestal-style or marble counter fixtures, slippers and Gilchrist & Soames Spa Therapy bath amenities.
Premier Plus King
Offering optimal sunlight with views of 54th Street or beautiful views of the city and 6th Avenue. With 260-300 square feet of living space, all rooms feature one king bed, renewed marble bathroom with pedestal-style or marble counter fixtures, slippers and Gilchrist & Soames Spa Therapy bath amenities.
Premiere Plus Double
Offering optimal sunlight with views of 54th Street or beautiful views of the city and 6th Avenue. With 260-300 square feet of living space, all rooms feature two double beds, renewed marble bathroom with pedestal-style or marble counter fixtures, slippers and Gilchrist & Soames Spa Therapy bath amenities.
Premiere Suite
Featuring approximately 500-650 square feet with a separate bedroom and separate living area. Premier Suites are situated in the interior of the hotel or the perimeter with a city view of 54th Street. Each of the Premier Suites offer one king bed, renewed marble bathroom with pedestal-style or marble counter fixtures, Bvlgari bath amenities, bathrobes and slippers, a flat-screen TV in the bedroom with a 40" LCD TVs in the living room, including an interactive multimedia system to connect laptops and iPods to the TV.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Museum of American Folk Art: 0 mi
  • American Craft Museum: 0.1 mi
  • New Amsterdam Theater: 0.1 mi
  • CBS Building: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Television and Radio: 0.1 mi
  • Paine Webber Art Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • Tuscan Square: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Modern Art (MOMA): 0.1 mi
  • University Club: 0.2 mi
  • Henri Bendel: 0.2 mi
  • CitySpire Center: 0.2 mi
  • Radio City Music Hall: 0.2 mi
  • 57th Street: 0.2 mi
  • Equitable Center: 0.2 mi
  • Paley Park: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of American Folk Art: 0 mi
  • American Craft Museum: 0.1 mi
  • New Amsterdam Theater: 0.1 mi
  • CBS Building: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Television and Radio: 0.1 mi
  • Paine Webber Art Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • Tuscan Square: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Modern Art (MOMA): 0.1 mi
  • University Club: 0.2 mi
  • Henri Bendel: 0.2 mi
  • CitySpire Center: 0.2 mi
  • Radio City Music Hall: 0.2 mi
  • 57th Street: 0.2 mi
  • Equitable Center: 0.2 mi
  • Paley Park: 0.2 mi
  • Municipal Art Society: 0.2 mi
  • Trump Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Carnegie Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Rose Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Bergdorf Goodman: 0.2 mi
  • GE Building: 0.2 mi
  • Rockefeller Center: 0.2 mi
  • Sony Wonder Technology Lab: 0.3 mi
  • Taipei Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • NBC Studios: 0.3 mi
  • Sony Building: 0.3 mi
  • Cathedral of St. Patrick: 0.3 mi
  • International Building: 0.3 mi
  • Winter Garden Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Nintendo World Store New Yok: 0.3 mi
  • FAO Schwarz: 0.3 mi
  • Saks Fifth Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • August Wilson Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Cort Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Roseland: 0.3 mi
  • Fifth Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • Circle in the Square Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Diamond District: 0.3 mi
  • Ambassador Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Lever House: 0.4 mi
  • Metropolitan Club: 0.4 mi
  • Harmonie Club: 0.4 mi
  • Gershwin Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Takashimaya: 0.4 mi
  • Ford Foundation Building: 0.4 mi

Dining

Murals on 54
Murals on 54, the hotel's refurbished dining room, features innovative continental cuisine with international influences, with a delectable menu consisting of mouth-watering fresh grilled dishes and a variety of fine seafood with strong French, Spanish and Mediterranean accents. The dining rooms' fresh design accentuates the historic murals painted by Dean Cornwell, known as the "Dean of American Illustrators." Cornwell was commissioned by William Randolph Hearst in 1937 to paint murals for The Raleigh Room, then the original restaurant inside this apartment hotel. These murals are now completely restored.
Randolph's
Randolph's, a newly expanded and refurbished restaurant and lounge, is designed more like a living room than a bar, with cushy sofas and armchairs and large windows overlooking the drama along Avenue of the Americas. There's an express business lunch menu, an extensive wine list, and a bar staff with an encyclopedic knowledge of cocktails, from traditional to trendier-than-thou. Because RANDOLPH'S is situated amid the Midtown business and tourism district, it's the perfect place for a relaxed business chat or a pre- or post-theatre rendezvous.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The hotel's 7,000-square-foot function space was recently refurbished, transforming the rooms, through special touches like hand-painted frescos and English chintz, from basic to extraordinary. With a spacious central pre-function area, and all conference and banquet rooms on the same floor, companies and social guests have privacy and the luxury of the choice of a cluster of rooms that perfectly suit their room requirements.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (513)

Ratings and reviews for Warwick Hotel New York

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
214 out of 513
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Diplomacy
Business
San Diego, California
Oct 14, 2014

Long Weekend in the City

When booking this hotel wanted something close to Central Park as well as Time Square. The location was perfect. We went for a long weekend (got to JFK at a little before 5am) and we were exhausted. We got to the hotel and checked in our bags so we didn't have to lug them around. The staff immediately let us know that check in is at three but they'll get us in the first open room. We had our room at 10. This was a great place for the dollar amount especially due to it's location. Since we are from the south west, we are use to warm, and the room was a little cool (building on central system for a/c and heat). The staff immediately sent someone to bring a small heater to ensure our comfort. Highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

If you're trying to grab tickets to a broadway show, go to the redsteps (timesquare) by 3 for a show, they sell out quickly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lisazhy
Business
Vancouver, BC
Oct 7, 2014

Great Location, clean room

Location is connivence to every where, the bed is comfort, clean. just should provide free wifi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
roberto brazil
Business
brazil
Oct 5, 2014

great location

Perfect location, good service, large room, but small bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
D.L.C.
Business
Denver, CO
Oct 1, 2014

Long Weekend Trip

This is a great location, nice clean hotel centrally located to everything. We were assisted by an especially helpful consierge staff member named Robert - who went far out of his way to make this stay quite pleasant. I highly recommend the Warwick to anyone wanting a trouble-free visit to the Big Apple. Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
chadster860
Business
Wallingford CT
Sep 24, 2014

Tired Hotel

Tired hotel in dire need of renovation and a whole new housekeeping staff. My wife and myself stayed here for our 1st wedding anniversary major disappointment. Our 1st room was not clean major stains on bed throw pillows and room chair, bathroom was never dusted, toothpaste stains on shower curtain generally dingy. Our 2nd room given to us on request had a band - aid wrapper left on the table a unstocked mini bar mildew stains on the ac unit cabinet food stains on the night stands. Upon telling the staff they could care less I had to find the manager. Upon check in a 200 dollar hold was put on my debit card and I was not informed what a surprise I had at the all night pharmacy I had to transfer money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mama Bev
Business
Clifton, VA
Sep 9, 2014

Warwick Hotel Weekend Getaway

Our room at the Warwick Hotel was spacious, newly remodeled, beautiful, and clean. The hotel staff was extremely courteous, friendly, and helpful. Enjoying the buffet breakfast at the Murals Restaurant within the hotel was a daily treat. Randolph's lounge within the hotel was a nice oasis after a busy day. It was an easy walk to MoMA right across the street from the hotel. The hotel was ideally situated for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The wonderful Museum of Modern Art is right across the street from the hotel. The permanent collection and rotating exhibits are always great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kim New York
Business
California
Sep 4, 2014

Perfect location! Beautiful hotel!

The hotel is within walking distance from Central Park, Times Square, broadway, and the halal guys!!! It was in a central location but the best part is that it's not in a severely busy/crowded location. The hotel itself is beautiful and clean. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. I would stay here again and again if I ever visit New York again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frankie R.
Business
Los Angeles, California
Sep 4, 2014

Old School Feel with Modern Rooms

I loved this hotel. The rooms were fantastic, filled with old-school photographs (almost like old Hollywood style) and surprisingly spacious for New York. Unfortunately our view was a brick wall, but this wasn't an issue since we were constantly out and about. The rooms were always clean, the staff was courteous and helpful, and the location was prime, with tons of coffee shops, ATMs and delis within walking distance. My only issues were the following: - towels were thin and coarse compared to other hotels I've stayed at - breakfast was available but my boyfriend and I didn't realize they were *not* complimentary - not a problem but I think this could have been elucidated at check-in For the price and clout of this hotel, I didn't expect any of these listed issues, but overall, it doesn't really detract from the wonderful stay we had at this hotel. I'd definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Head to Carmine's just a few blocks away in Times Square!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
carolachile
Business
santiago
Sep 1, 2014

great emplacement but old hotel

super location, but not classy at all chinese people sleeping in the lobby with out shoes and changing in the middle of the entrance... The room ok nothing special but the hotel needs a lifting, very old decoration and carpet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
S and S love to travel
Business
Florida
Aug 2, 2014

Value for money

Have stayed here several times. Love the location. Great help from the guest relations people

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Love the neighborhood Italian resturant Il Corso, which is just around the corner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top