$195 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 1, 2014

Warwick Hotel New York

4 stars
65 West 54TH Street, At the Avenue Of the Americas, New York, NY 10019
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
520 reviews
Special hotel

I just love staying here. The location is perfect, near the park and central. I also love the bar... See full review

  • J T 123
  • Nov 17, 2014
Great Alternative to Mega Chains

I initially chose the Warwick for its proximity to another hotel where I was attending a... See full review

  • Nick Naim
  • Nov 13, 2014
The Warwick Hotel New York combines the trifecta of Old World elegance, 4-star luxury and a prime location. Founded by publisher William Randolph Hearst in 1926, 426 comfortable accommodations boast marble bathrooms, and vibrant, 1930's-style artwork decorates the walls of the on-site restaurant. Long popular among high-society guests and stars filming in the city, Hearst had this hotel built for sentimental reasons, and that romantic quality still twinkles in the air. All the major amenities a guest would expect from upmarket NYC accommodations are present inside the Warwick, including a gym, currency exchange, baggage storage, laundry facilities and concierge service. Anyone planning special events or business while they're in the Big Apple should take advantage of the meeting room, business center and banquet facilities.
Key facts
  • 426 guestrooms
  • Restaurants: Randolph's Bar & Lounge and Murals on 54
  • Room service
  • Fitness center
  • Wi-Fi available (fees may apply)
  • Complimentary weekday newspaper
  • 7,000-square-foot meeting space
  • Conference rooms
  • Banquet facilities
Neighborhood
Situated at 65 West 54th Street in Manhattan, the Warwick Hotel is within walking distance of some of New York's most alluring cultural attractions, including the Broadway District and several key museums and galleries. Both the Museum of Modern Art (MOMA) and The American Folk Art Museum are a stone's throw away, while a five-minute walk takes you to the Rockefeller Center and St. Patrick's Cathedral. Visitors can dine in the Warwick's Murals on 54 and still attend a Broadway show within minutes. In addition, the 57th Street Subway is a bare two blocks away.
Hints and tips
Start your morning at the fitness center, which includes treadmills, bikes, free weights and a Stairmaster with personal TV.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Warwick Hotel New York also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Warwick Hotel New York Rooms

Deluxe Room
Designed in a warm classic ambience, these gorgeous New York City rooms capture optimal sunlight with an exterior view of 54th Street or a fantastic city view of 6th Avenue. The spacious Deluxe Rooms feature 260-300 square feet of living space with one king bed, marble bathroom with pedestal-style fixture, and Gilchrist & Soames Spa Therapy bath amenities.
Premier Room
Measuring approximately 250-280 square feet, Premier Rooms are located in the interior of the hotel offer serene calmness and relaxation after a hectic day. All rooms feature one king bed, renewed marble bathroom with pedestal-style or marble counter fixtures, slippers and Gilchrist & Soames Spa Therapy bath amenities.
Premier Plus King
Offering optimal sunlight with views of 54th Street or beautiful views of the city and 6th Avenue. With 260-300 square feet of living space, all rooms feature one king bed, renewed marble bathroom with pedestal-style or marble counter fixtures, slippers and Gilchrist & Soames Spa Therapy bath amenities.
Premiere Plus Double
Offering optimal sunlight with views of 54th Street or beautiful views of the city and 6th Avenue. With 260-300 square feet of living space, all rooms feature two double beds, renewed marble bathroom with pedestal-style or marble counter fixtures, slippers and Gilchrist & Soames Spa Therapy bath amenities.
Premiere Suite
Featuring approximately 500-650 square feet with a separate bedroom and separate living area. Premier Suites are situated in the interior of the hotel or the perimeter with a city view of 54th Street. Each of the Premier Suites offer one king bed, renewed marble bathroom with pedestal-style or marble counter fixtures, Bvlgari bath amenities, bathrobes and slippers, a flat-screen TV in the bedroom with a 40" LCD TVs in the living room, including an interactive multimedia system to connect laptops and iPods to the TV.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Museum of American Folk Art: 0 mi
  • American Craft Museum: 0.1 mi
  • New Amsterdam Theater: 0.1 mi
  • CBS Building: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Television and Radio: 0.1 mi
  • Paine Webber Art Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • Tuscan Square: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Modern Art (MOMA): 0.1 mi
  • University Club: 0.2 mi
  • Henri Bendel: 0.2 mi
  • CitySpire Center: 0.2 mi
  • Radio City Music Hall: 0.2 mi
  • 57th Street: 0.2 mi
  • Equitable Center: 0.2 mi
  • Paley Park: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of American Folk Art: 0 mi
  • American Craft Museum: 0.1 mi
  • New Amsterdam Theater: 0.1 mi
  • CBS Building: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Television and Radio: 0.1 mi
  • Paine Webber Art Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • Tuscan Square: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Modern Art (MOMA): 0.1 mi
  • University Club: 0.2 mi
  • Henri Bendel: 0.2 mi
  • CitySpire Center: 0.2 mi
  • Radio City Music Hall: 0.2 mi
  • 57th Street: 0.2 mi
  • Equitable Center: 0.2 mi
  • Paley Park: 0.2 mi
  • Municipal Art Society: 0.2 mi
  • Trump Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Carnegie Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Rose Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Bergdorf Goodman: 0.2 mi
  • GE Building: 0.2 mi
  • Rockefeller Center: 0.2 mi
  • Sony Wonder Technology Lab: 0.3 mi
  • Taipei Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • NBC Studios: 0.3 mi
  • Sony Building: 0.3 mi
  • Cathedral of St. Patrick: 0.3 mi
  • International Building: 0.3 mi
  • Winter Garden Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Nintendo World Store New Yok: 0.3 mi
  • FAO Schwarz: 0.3 mi
  • Saks Fifth Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • August Wilson Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Cort Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Roseland: 0.3 mi
  • Fifth Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • Circle in the Square Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Diamond District: 0.3 mi
  • Ambassador Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Lever House: 0.4 mi
  • Metropolitan Club: 0.4 mi
  • Harmonie Club: 0.4 mi
  • Gershwin Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Takashimaya: 0.4 mi
  • Ford Foundation Building: 0.4 mi

Dining

Murals on 54
Murals on 54, the hotel's refurbished dining room, features innovative continental cuisine with international influences, with a delectable menu consisting of mouth-watering fresh grilled dishes and a variety of fine seafood with strong French, Spanish and Mediterranean accents. The dining rooms' fresh design accentuates the historic murals painted by Dean Cornwell, known as the "Dean of American Illustrators." Cornwell was commissioned by William Randolph Hearst in 1937 to paint murals for The Raleigh Room, then the original restaurant inside this apartment hotel. These murals are now completely restored.
Randolph's
Randolph's, a newly expanded and refurbished restaurant and lounge, is designed more like a living room than a bar, with cushy sofas and armchairs and large windows overlooking the drama along Avenue of the Americas. There's an express business lunch menu, an extensive wine list, and a bar staff with an encyclopedic knowledge of cocktails, from traditional to trendier-than-thou. Because RANDOLPH'S is situated amid the Midtown business and tourism district, it's the perfect place for a relaxed business chat or a pre- or post-theatre rendezvous.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The hotel's 7,000-square-foot function space was recently refurbished, transforming the rooms, through special touches like hand-painted frescos and English chintz, from basic to extraordinary. With a spacious central pre-function area, and all conference and banquet rooms on the same floor, companies and social guests have privacy and the luxury of the choice of a cluster of rooms that perfectly suit their room requirements.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (520)

Ratings and reviews for Warwick Hotel New York

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
520 out of 520
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Waterlogged in Manhattan
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 2, 2013

Hotel under water

When we got to the hotel, they had an issue with the water (it was black). They claimed it was a city issue and it would be fixed in a few hours. After waiting, the water issue was not fixed, however they stated it was. They were not willing to relocate us to a different room, so we checked out after only 3 hrs. If it had been a city issue, then the hotel should have been informing their guests to not use it or at least to boil it first. The issue they had was only in their building, as the Hilton across the street had no problems. The staff was not helpful and they were refusing to refund the money-eventually we got the money back. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone, as they we more concerned about their bottom line then helping out their guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Russell M. Blackston
Business
The Rock,Ga. 30285
Jan 7, 2010

My Warwick Nightmare

Upon arrival we were greeted by a very pleasant staff. Dropped our bags and headed to the show. Returning, we discovered MOLD in the corner(2x3 foot spot), used shower caps still hanging on the bathroom door,wallpaper peeling off the wall,lamps that were almost broken and furniture that was so tattered the cotton was coming out. Not to mention what appeared to be blood and human feces( I know being a past EMT) on the desk chair. I went to the front desk and was offered another room which I examined and found the window about to come out of the case. You could actually place your whole hand between the top and bottom. They then offered another on the 20+ floor and I declined(being a firefighter also).We double covered the furniture with extra sheets and toughed it out. The lobby was beautiful, staff very pleasant, but what I saw of the rest of the establishment needs some MAJOR attention. I COULD NOT and WILL NOT RECOMMEND this hotel to anyone. I offered to send photographs to [...], the room division manager. He has since offered an upgrade on out next stay. NOT LIKELY!!! New York is a lovely place to visit, but I will seek lodging elsewhere next time.Sincerely,Russell Blackston

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Juniors over at Grand Central station. Great food, reasonable priced and out of this world cheesecake. Also the pizza restaurant beside the David Letterman Show on 51st and 8th has the best oven baked pizza you will find in NYC.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
AdGumbo
Business
Tampa, FL
May 31, 2011

Greed mixed with mediocre service

Charge for internet, charge for bad coffee, charge for refrigerator in room, checked in to unmade room, forgot washcloths two of the three days we were there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Barbs
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Aug 18, 2011

i wish i stayed anywhwere else

The Warwick hotel was built opposite The Zeigfeld Theatre to host many Hollywood and Theatrical friends of William Hearst and his paramour Marion davies. Cary Grant called it home for 12 years. The Beetles stayed there but the big draw for me was that The king of Rock n Roll himself Elvis Presely stayed here. My sister who was in New York for the !st time was more impressed that Wrestling legand Dusty Rhodes stayed in The Warwick everytime he was in New York. We got a 4 star hotel for a steal. Then we got there! The bathroom smelt of sewage and there were nail clippings on the bedside table. I did not complain! That was my mistake. When checking out the receptionist asked how our stay was so i mentioned the smell and the nail clippings. He told me i should have called housekeeping and im all set could he help the person behind me. I only hope that when Elvis stayed there he had a better expierance than I did. I love New York and try and visit every year, but I will tell anyone that listens,keep away from The Warwick!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Teds reasturant has either Beef or Bison on the menu and the Bison was melt in the mouth perfect! Unfortunatly the waitress Melissa had to be asked twice for water and added the tip which she calculated with the tax added and 20%. When i asked her about it she told me it was law and all the touristy places are doing it as foriegners dont tip! What Melissa didnt no was that im married to a waitress and I always over tip. i would have given 25%

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Morgan traveler 1
Business
Colorado
Oct 20, 2014

Great location, but that is all

Half of the staff members are some of the rudest people I have encountered. I had two particularly bad encounters. One on the phone and one at the front desk. The other half are not overly nice or helpful, but I wouldn't complain about them. The room smelled horrible. I can only assume it is because the bathroom fan doesn't work and it gets really steamy. The windows do not open, so there is no way to get fresh air. The outlets need to be replaced because plugs just fall out of them. Also, the hairdryer smoked and sizzled before dying. I guess I should just be happy I did not catch on fire. There are too many other options to waste money and time on this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
lilfoot921
Business
Manhattan, NY (Mid-town)
Apr 26, 2010

Great staff, so-so room

First off, the staff and location were excellent. We were greeted in a friendly manner and there was always someone outside to help us flag a cab. For some reason we were booked to have a room with double beds, and they were able to change us to one King size which was also very nice of them. Location is great ... walking distance to Times Square and the Theater District. Now for the negatives ... our room was right next to the service closet which woke us up at 7AM every morning. The noise of staff coming in and out of there lasted to well after 12PM. Additionally, our view was the backside of a brick building which allowed ZERO natural light to entire our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Short cab ride into Manhattan. Try DEGUSTATION. They offer 5-courses of absolute heaven for $55. Menu changes daily and the dishes are as exotic as they are delicious (example: grilled octopus, rabbit, etc ...) so while it is for the foodie at heart, it is not for the weak stomach. The restaurant is non-descript, just a plain black door like something out of Alice in Wonderland ... so just have the driver drop you at 5th and 2nd. Then you'll have to look around. Well worth it, just fabulous!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
KellyB83
Business
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Dec 28, 2011

Dissatisfied

room was 100 degrees, staff was not accommodating, however it's a clean hotel with interesting decor

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Klimak
Business
Raleigh, NC
Aug 15, 2012

Centrally Located

1). For 3 adults of our family we booked for 2 Queen Bed room and I believe they have only 2 Full Bed or 1 King + 1 Roll on, which made the romm very congested. 2). I believe they charge $20, if we keep yr own water bottle in the mini fridge. 3). Bathrooms are not very well (air) ventilated/exhausted. 4). I do not think that I will stay with my family in this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mad Customer 2
Business
Seattle, WA
Feb 8, 2013

Skip this hotel at winter

Very cold apartments. Wind drafts. Very noisy conditioner, restarting every 10 minutes because of fast temperature drop. Can't sleep with conditioner on auto. Can't sleep with it ON. Turn it OFF and you are camping without good blanket. So uncomfortable =( Breakfast is too expensive, food is mediocre (except croissants), waiters are slow, tips are included (why, really?).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Dont, just dont.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
wisconsin
Nov 29, 2009

new york city experience

Not what I expected for all the money we paid. WE were charged almost seven dollars for a water we did not use from the mini bar and it has been almost a week that the hotel has put a $200 pending charge on my credit card. The overall atmosphere of staff is very stuffy and if it were not for nice location I would not consider staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

a great little breakfast/lunch/dinner diner just about 2 blocks north on 6th.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top