$151 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Warwick Hotel New York

4 stars
View map of 65 West 54TH Street, At the Avenue Of the Americas, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Warwick Hotel New York

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
523 out of 523
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BarbWireBlues
Business
Arlington, Texas
Oct 11, 2012

Very New York

Historic building, which was what I was looking for. Great location. Staff were were very profesional. Maybe not suited for kids and that's fine with me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EmmaBoo
Business
Portland Maine
Oct 22, 2012

Great experience

Enjoyed the ambience and location of this hotel. Responsive to our needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dresch
Business
Pittburgh PA
Oct 29, 2012

Excellent Stay

Staff very courteous and helpful, location extremely good, room very comfortable. Only problem was getting a cab on Friday evening around 5 p.m. We had to wait about 20 minutes and did cause us to be late meeting some people-not sure there is anything that could be done to improve this situation, just thought I would mention it. (Dave D_

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Organic Jack
Business
Tokyo Japan
Nov 22, 2012

The way old good hotels used to be

The Warwick is an example of how large regular size rooms used to be. The fixtures were all new but period pieces keeping a uniform design presentation. Heating, internet and beds were all top notch. All staff we easy going, helpful and happy. No big issue with you taking your roller bag up to your room on your own but bellboy/staff are available if you want the full service. Other than a little longish wait for a hot apply crumble in the late night lounge all was perfect. Given how hot the crumble was maybe they were making it. Big clean rooms, good location near Central Park, good pricing, good vibe. ( I travel monthly and have stayed in a zillion hotels)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MOMAlover
Business
mexico
Nov 22, 2012

Near MOMA

This is a very nice hotel, it is always clean, the rooms are confortable, staff is helpful. And most important in New York it is located behind the MOMA, which is a must on every trip to NY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you like Italian cuisine you n¿must go to EATALY on 5 Ave between 23rd and 24 streets.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
xnyer
Business
Arizona
Nov 25, 2012

new york thanksgiving

very nice, let us check in early.Nice bar and restaurant.room was spacious. clean. very convenient location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NomadT
Business
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Nov 25, 2012

Quick Getaway for Thanksgiving Weekend

Pros: The location was ideal for nearby shopping and eating. The hotel, itself, was clean, and the staff were professional and courteous. Cons: Our specific room smelled like paint.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SC Traveling Crew
Business
Greenville, SC
Dec 3, 2012

Great location to all of Midtown

Thought this was a great hotel at a great location for anything between Times Square and Central Park. Only con was that, for the price of the room, you'd expect to be able to at least print boarding passes for free. I know a free soda in the room is asking WAY too much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you're going to the theaters or Times Square, don't bother with the subway, its only a 15-20 walk.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Epicurus Maximus
Business
London UK
Dec 11, 2012

A reliable hotel

This was the first time I had stayed at the Warwick in a few years. It was always quiet and comfortable. There has been some updating of the rooms, and I particularly like the touch of the data and power tray which slides out of the side of the desk. It is fitted with international sockets; a nice touch. I booked the hotel at a time when it was difficult to get into a number of my usual hotels and when rates are exceptionally high for the "holidays". I have no regrets about being there or the charges. A good sold bet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Doedo
Business
Dayton Ohio
Dec 12, 2012

Explanation of ratings

We love the Warwick but was disappointed that there was no coffee maker in the room. Unusual for today's hotel stay. Also, the dining room is no longer open for dinner. ...only the bar, where it is crowded and noisy, though we liked having a drink there. Also, there's a 15-minute limit per day on the no-charge time to use the computer and internet after which you pay per minute.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top