$151 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Warwick Hotel New York

4 stars
View map of 65 West 54TH Street, At the Avenue Of the Americas, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Warwick Hotel New York

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
528 out of 528
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Isipo
Couples
Gainesville Florida
Jan 28, 2013

Surprise bonus

Everything was perfect. They gave us a large suite -maybe that was the only available room, but it was luxurious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

very good steaks, not expensive.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Friends abroad
Friends
Gainesville, Florida
Mar 12, 2010

wonderful place to be pampered

great location. professional friendly staff. Just getting out of taxi at the entrance of the hotel announced New York history and glamour.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

MOMA located right down the block. Carnegie Hall within two blocks. Wonderful.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Incurable Romantic
Single
Los Angeles
Mar 3, 2010

The Definition of Personal Service

What does one ask for from a hotel? Genuinely caring, spontaneously friendly, highly-attentive desk service. A clean, quiet, comfortable, well-appointed room. A very good bar and restaurant. Easy distance to transportation and a short walk to many of the civic treasures New York has to offer. The Warwick meets and exceeds all those criteria. That's why we're the second generation of my family to make the Warwick our nesting place when we come to New York. Once upon a time this city had any number of attractive, well-managed boutique hotels. Now it's down to a short list. The Warwick tops that list.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Sacramento
Jun 26, 2009

Great hotel close to all attractions

We had a wonderful time in NY. The locations was the best, close to shopping, broadway, museums and the different lines of the subway. New Yokers were very friendly and helpful. We ran out of time before we ran out of things to do. Wish we could have stayed longer than one week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

short walk to your choice of subways.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Fredericksburg, *
Oct 5, 2008

Wonder ful Staff - great location

The staff, Doormen and Front Desk, could not have been more pleasant or helpful. This is our second trip to the Warwick, and we will go back because the people that work there are so professional and genuinely nice people. The hotel is an oldie but goodie and is located within walking distance of Central Park, Times Square, Rockefeller Center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Greatest Gyro's in New York City 1 block from Warwick on 53rd & 6th Avenue - street vendor.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Greensboro, NC
Mar 19, 2008

Attractive midtown hotel

The Warwick New York is a nicely decorated, historic building in a great midtown location, near theater, shopping, subways, etc. Our room was fairly large: king-size bed, upholstered chairs, desk, minibar, and closet with safe. The TV was tiny and old, but it worked and was all we needed. The bathroom was spotless, with marble floor and tiles, new-looking fixtures, and soft, large towels. We looked out onto an airshaft -- rooms with view cost extra -- but that turned out to be an advantage because it stayed dark long after the sun came up, so we could sleep in. Staff was very helpful and friendly. One desk clerk offered to print out our boarding passes when the business center was busy. Another found a subway map for us, and all were courteous and smiling, including housekeeping. Lots of well-dressed Europeans among the guests, and no busloads of teenagers, which we thought was a distinct advantage. We thought the room rate was reasonable for an upper mid-level hotel in New York and will definitely stay there again. One disadvantage: the hotel restaurant is expensive, even for breakfast, so we found a cafe nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is within walking distance of the theater district, Times Square, Carnegie Hall, Columbus Circle, and Lincoln Center. We also walked to Birdland and Restaurant Row, and found the subway stops convenient for Greenwich Village.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Sep 4, 2007

Great location; friendly service; better than average rooms

We thoroughly enjoyed our 5 nights at the Warwick. The staff was very courteous and the service excellent. The location is close to Times Square, Central Park, subways, Carnegie Hall and great shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

5th Avenue and Madison Avenue shopping

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Susan of Four Kids
Family
Cary, NC
Dec 14, 2009

Elise's Special Weekend!

Great hotel...helpful staff and GREAT location! Can walk to anywhere in the city!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
San Jose
Aug 14, 2009

NYC stay

It was a great location and a lovely hotel. Staff was wonderful and very helpful in giving advise and directions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nefeli
Family
Philadelphia, PA
Aug 2, 2009

Quality service at a great location

Had gone to NY on a brief 2-3 day getaway. Great hotel at an excellent location, easy walkable distance to the landmarks of the city, including Times Square, Rockeffeller center, Broadway and the Central Park. Luxurious place. Our room was spacious and very clean, very good housekeeping. It did not have a good view but we did not care much because we were out enjoying the city all day long. Stuff, including front desk stuff, was very polite and helpful with whatever we asked regarding sightseeing ect. Lots of restaurants and small market places around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A very good and convenient place for breakfast-brunch is called 'Astros' - 1 block from the hotel (6th at 55th). Better to go around 9.30 or earlier- easier to get a table (only 2 or 4- person tables). Good prices.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Greensboro, NC
May 2, 2009

Warwick review

Everything was just as we expected and the hotel added to the enjoyment of our trip....there were no unpleasant surprises. Only one complaint relates to Orbitz. I saw that the online price for the Warwick was nearly $ 200 better for the 2 night stay than the Orbitz quote I had used !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top