$180 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2014 Check-out: Aug 3, 2014

Warwick Hotel New York

4 stars
65 West 54TH Street, At the Avenue Of the Americas, New York, NY 10019
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
756 reviews
Great hotel

Third trip to NYC, room was great size. Hotel was great location close to everything. Staff... See full review

  • Tracy G
  • Jul 8, 2014
warwick hotel

Excellent location, great accommodation....we loved it....highly recommended See full review

  • alsace 26
  • Jul 7, 2014
The Warwick Hotel New York combines the trifecta of Old World elegance, 4-star luxury and a prime location. Founded by publisher William Randolph Hearst in 1926, 426 comfortable accommodations boast marble bathrooms, and vibrant, 1930's-style artwork decorates the walls of the on-site restaurant. Long popular among high-society guests and stars filming in the city, Hearst had this hotel built for sentimental reasons, and that romantic quality still twinkles in the air. All the major amenities a guest would expect from upmarket NYC accommodations are present inside the Warwick, including a gym, currency exchange, baggage storage, laundry facilities and concierge service. Anyone planning special events or business while they're in the Big Apple should take advantage of the meeting room, business center and banquet facilities.
Key facts
  • 426 guestrooms
  • Restaurants: Randolph's Bar & Lounge and Murals on 54
  • Room service
  • Fitness center
  • Wi-Fi available (fees may apply)
  • Complimentary weekday newspaper
  • 7,000-square-foot meeting space
  • Conference rooms
  • Banquet facilities
Neighborhood
Situated at 65 West 54th Street in Manhattan, the Warwick Hotel is within walking distance of some of New York's most alluring cultural attractions, including the Broadway District and several key museums and galleries. Both the Museum of Modern Art (MOMA) and The American Folk Art Museum are a stone's throw away, while a five-minute walk takes you to the Rockefeller Center and St. Patrick's Cathedral. Visitors can dine in the Warwick's Murals on 54 and still attend a Broadway show within minutes. In addition, the 57th Street Subway is a bare two blocks away.
Hints and tips
Start your morning at the fitness center, which includes treadmills, bikes, free weights and a Stairmaster with personal TV.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Warwick Hotel New York Rooms

Deluxe Room
Designed in a warm classic ambience, these gorgeous New York City rooms capture optimal sunlight with an exterior view of 54th Street or a fantastic city view of 6th Avenue. The spacious Deluxe Rooms feature 260-300 square feet of living space with one king bed, marble bathroom with pedestal-style fixture, and Gilchrist & Soames Spa Therapy bath amenities.
Premier Room
Measuring approximately 250-280 square feet, Premier Rooms are located in the interior of the hotel offer serene calmness and relaxation after a hectic day. All rooms feature one king bed, renewed marble bathroom with pedestal-style or marble counter fixtures, slippers and Gilchrist & Soames Spa Therapy bath amenities.
Premier Plus King
Offering optimal sunlight with views of 54th Street or beautiful views of the city and 6th Avenue. With 260-300 square feet of living space, all rooms feature one king bed, renewed marble bathroom with pedestal-style or marble counter fixtures, slippers and Gilchrist & Soames Spa Therapy bath amenities.
Premiere Plus Double
Offering optimal sunlight with views of 54th Street or beautiful views of the city and 6th Avenue. With 260-300 square feet of living space, all rooms feature two double beds, renewed marble bathroom with pedestal-style or marble counter fixtures, slippers and Gilchrist & Soames Spa Therapy bath amenities.
Premiere Suite
Featuring approximately 500-650 square feet with a separate bedroom and separate living area. Premier Suites are situated in the interior of the hotel or the perimeter with a city view of 54th Street. Each of the Premier Suites offer one king bed, renewed marble bathroom with pedestal-style or marble counter fixtures, Bvlgari bath amenities, bathrobes and slippers, a flat-screen TV in the bedroom with a 40" LCD TVs in the living room, including an interactive multimedia system to connect laptops and iPods to the TV.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Warwick Hotel New York also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.7622 -73.9782
Area served
New York City, NY
Nearby airports
Laguardia International Airport, John F Kennedy International Airpot
Area description
The Warwick Hotel offers an ideal location in midtown with proximity to many of Manhattans business and financial areas and most popular attractions.

Nearby points of interest

  • Museum of American Folk Art: 0 mi
  • American Craft Museum: 0.1 mi
  • New Amsterdam Theater: 0.1 mi
  • CBS Building: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Television and Radio: 0.1 mi
  • Paine Webber Art Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • Tuscan Square: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Modern Art (MOMA): 0.1 mi
  • University Club: 0.2 mi
  • Henri Bendel: 0.2 mi
  • CitySpire Center: 0.2 mi
  • Radio City Music Hall: 0.2 mi
  • 57th Street: 0.2 mi
  • Equitable Center: 0.2 mi
  • Paley Park: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of American Folk Art: 0 mi
  • American Craft Museum: 0.1 mi
  • New Amsterdam Theater: 0.1 mi
  • CBS Building: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Television and Radio: 0.1 mi
  • Paine Webber Art Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • Tuscan Square: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Modern Art (MOMA): 0.1 mi
  • University Club: 0.2 mi
  • Henri Bendel: 0.2 mi
  • CitySpire Center: 0.2 mi
  • Radio City Music Hall: 0.2 mi
  • 57th Street: 0.2 mi
  • Equitable Center: 0.2 mi
  • Paley Park: 0.2 mi
  • Municipal Art Society: 0.2 mi
  • Trump Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Carnegie Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Rose Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Bergdorf Goodman: 0.2 mi
  • GE Building: 0.2 mi
  • Rockefeller Center: 0.2 mi
  • Sony Wonder Technology Lab: 0.3 mi
  • Taipei Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • NBC Studios: 0.3 mi
  • Sony Building: 0.3 mi
  • Cathedral of St. Patrick: 0.3 mi
  • International Building: 0.3 mi
  • Winter Garden Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Nintendo World Store New Yok: 0.3 mi
  • FAO Schwarz: 0.3 mi
  • Saks Fifth Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • August Wilson Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Cort Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Roseland: 0.3 mi
  • Fifth Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • Circle in the Square Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Diamond District: 0.3 mi
  • Ambassador Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Lever House: 0.4 mi
  • Metropolitan Club: 0.4 mi
  • Harmonie Club: 0.4 mi
  • Gershwin Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Takashimaya: 0.4 mi
  • Ford Foundation Building: 0.4 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The hotel's 7,000-square-foot function space was recently refurbished, transforming the rooms, through special touches like hand-painted frescos and English chintz, from basic to extraordinary. With a spacious central pre-function area, and all conference and banquet rooms on the same floor, companies and social guests have privacy and the luxury of the choice of a cluster of rooms that perfectly suit their room requirements.

Dining

Murals on 54
Murals on 54, the hotel's refurbished dining room, features innovative continental cuisine with international influences, with a delectable menu consisting of mouth-watering fresh grilled dishes and a variety of fine seafood with strong French, Spanish and Mediterranean accents. The dining rooms' fresh design accentuates the historic murals painted by Dean Cornwell, known as the "Dean of American Illustrators." Cornwell was commissioned by William Randolph Hearst in 1937 to paint murals for The Raleigh Room, then the original restaurant inside this apartment hotel. These murals are now completely restored.
Randolph's
Randolph's, a newly expanded and refurbished restaurant and lounge, is designed more like a living room than a bar, with cushy sofas and armchairs and large windows overlooking the drama along Avenue of the Americas. There's an express business lunch menu, an extensive wine list, and a bar staff with an encyclopedic knowledge of cocktails, from traditional to trendier-than-thou. Because RANDOLPH'S is situated amid the Midtown business and tourism district, it's the perfect place for a relaxed business chat or a pre- or post-theatre rendezvous.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (756)

Ratings and reviews for Warwick Hotel New York

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
756 out of 756
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Emowpuddy
Ashtabula, OH 44004, USA
Jan 23, 2013

Nice comfortable location!

A great value for a short getaway. If it was good enough for the Beatles and Cary Grant it's good enough for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't eat at Oceanus.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Laura first time in NYC
Pennsylvania
Oct 27, 2011

Great Hotel - great location

The Warwick hotel couldn't have a better location. it is close to everything that we wanted to do in NYC. We loved that is was so close to Central Park. It seemed like it was a short walk to everything we wanted to do. The hotel was clean - and I am picky about that. Our room was comfortable. We were very happy that we stayed at the Warwick and we will recommend it to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chesterfield, *
Oct 6, 2008

Wonderful Vacation Experience

Our stay at the Warwick Hotel as part of our New York vacation was outstanding. The hotel staff is among the best I have ever encountered. The staff was very helpful in recommending top-notch restaurants in the local area and were consistently very friendly, professional, and customer oriented. My wife and I had a fantastic vacation and enjoyed all of the amenities of the hotel. The location of the hotel on W.54th street is outstanding as many of the prominent must see events and locations are within walking distance. Rockfeller Center, St. Patrick,s Cathedral, Central Park, and many other New York landmarks are within easy walking distance, not to mention some outstanding dining locations as well. We both had a wonderful vacation and credit much of our success to our selection of the Warwick Hotel with it's fantastic location and highly professional staff and service we received. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting New York.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 20, 2007

Elegant Hotel in Perfect Location

The Warwick Hotel is in the perfect location and is a lovely hotel. The bed was very comfortable and the room was extremely quiet at all time. The bathroom is small but ample and there is plenty of closet space. The location near Broadway and Rockfeller Square is perfect for exploration.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The China Grill is just a short block away, a resturant not to be missed, and the hotel has a lovely breakfast resturant. .

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington D.C.
May 9, 2010

Wonderful room in convenient location

The Warwick was conveniently located near everything we wanted to do - had no need to take the subway or a taxi!!! We were close to Central Park, Broadway, and Madison Ave.The hotel was beautifully appointed and our room was huge (especially for NY). The staff was friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay there again whenever we go to NY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pj84
florida
Mar 21, 2014

night in the city

Staff was extremely helpful and accommodating. Rooms are finished nicely, spacious & comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
St. Cloud
Nov 16, 2008

Location, location, location

This was within easy walking distance of shopping, Times Square, Broadway, Central Park, MOMA and, of course, lots of restaurants. The hotel was very comfortable. It helped to stay on a lower floor. The traffic noise was not a problem and the elevators were very slow (one was closed for repairs). The fitness center is nice. It was helpful to request a coffee maker (not routinely provided) since there was no area in the lobby for coffee/tea. The beds were very comfortable. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JobCoachDonna
St. Charles, Illinois
Mar 21, 2011

Amburgey gives both thumbs up

The Warwick Hotel made my dream weekend getaway with a friend a perfect adventure. It was lovely, clean, graceful. The entire staff was friendly and helpful. They watched out for my when I misplaced my handbag during my stay and returned everything to me intact. I was so grateful. The food especially the warm duck salad, was luscious. And the location between 5th and 6th avenues make everything wonderfully convenient. Thanks so much. I will dream of coming back soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Every thing imaginable is at your footsteps, yet the feeling is relaxed and quiet and safe. Gorgeous neighborhood.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Jose , CA
Jan 8, 2010

Great location

This hotel was conveniently located near Times Square, Rockefeller Center, Central Park, and a subway line but was just enough off the beaten path to avoid the crazy crowds that I assume take hold of New York during New Years. The staff was very professional and helpful, the hotel itself seemed kid friendly although we weren't traveling with any kids. The guests all seemed friendly too. The rooms definitely aren't the ultra modern kind you see often now in the popular hotels, but I think I prefer the traditional look, it was homey. And the room was very nicely sized - much bigger than I would have expected for New York. The best part was that we were allowed to check in early which was absolutely wonderful because we took a red-eye from California and were absolutely exhausted when we got there at 9 am! I didn't even have to ask, they just checked us in and let us up to our room - fabulous. Also the lobby (decked out in Christmas attire) has an internet room - free of charge to the guests- with a printer!! So convenient when we left because we were able to check in with the airline and print our boarding pass at the hotel! So cool! Other guests were using it to book reservations and such. I had a wonderful time in New York and the Warwick Hotel helped make it a memorable experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Randolph's Bar and Lounge in the lobby was not very good for just a convenient meal. Overpriced and the club sandwich was dry - I may as well have been eating toast. Maybe their more high-end gourmet food is better but I only ate there once and was disappointed with what should have been a basic sandwich.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Play_it_Again_Nanc
Colorado Springs, CO
Nov 3, 2009

Awesome Warwick!

Excellent staff, very helpful. Excellent property, clean, everything worked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TipTop
Sweden
Jul 3, 2013

Fantastic for a romatc date with your wife

Very friendly Staf, always willing to there best for you. But the air condition in the room was very noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top