$185 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 12, 2015 Check-out: Apr 13, 2015

Warwick Hotel New York

4 stars
View map of 65 West 54TH Street, At the Avenue Of the Americas, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Warwick Hotel New York

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
551 out of 551
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Emowpuddy
Ashtabula, OH 44004, USA
Jan 23, 2013

Nice comfortable location!

A great value for a short getaway. If it was good enough for the Beatles and Cary Grant it's good enough for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't eat at Oceanus.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
diwall
Business
boston
Oct 4, 2010

warwick hotel

Arrived 10/1. Room was ready, checked for bedbugs and saw none. Our suite was fantastic!! Absolutely beautiful! Staff couldn't have been more helpful. Can't wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland, OH
Oct 11, 2010

A Weekend to Remember

First time to New York. Searched long and hard for where we wanted to stay. So pleased we picked this location. It was such a delightful experience I would happily stay there again for any return trips. Walked everywhere we could -- need to return to fit in more! Highly recommended! Spent time at MOMA, Tiffany's, NBA Store, Rockefeller Center, Time Square, St. Patrick's Cathedral and Central Park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Followed others' hints on picking up food at the grocery store one block away and eating some meals at Astro's Deli. Also, ordered pizza from room service -- a little pricey but for four of us not too bad and very convenient when we first arrived hungry but wanted to stay put for a little rest. It was very tasty!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, Ca
Oct 9, 2010

A Dream Vacation

I had a wonderful time although I did have a bad experience with one of the cleaning Ladies @ the hotel, but overall I give the whole experience a A+

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

With everything being so close to the hotel, there is no need to rent a car unless you are planning to go out of the city.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Freeland, MI
Jul 18, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price!

We had a great experience at the Warwick Hotel. The hotel is older, but kept very clean. We stayed in a deluxe room with a king size bed. The room was quite big by New York standards and the bed was comfortable and large (My husband, young daughter and I shared the bed.) The staff was very friendly and helpful. They even had a cab waiting to take us to the airport at check-out without requesting. The 15 min. of free internet access was also helpful for precheck-in for our return flight. The location is unbeatable! Within a short walking distance to Times Square, Central Park, 5th Ave. shopping, and Rockefeller Center. We will definitely stay at the Warwick Hotel when we visit New York again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Johannesburg, South Africa
Feb 26, 2011

Location Location

I had an excellent stay, although I had to cut my trip short the staff were friendly and extremely helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Play_it_Again_Nanc
Business
Colorado Springs, CO
Nov 3, 2009

Awesome Warwick!

Excellent staff, very helpful. Excellent property, clean, everything worked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington D.C.
May 9, 2010

Wonderful room in convenient location

The Warwick was conveniently located near everything we wanted to do - had no need to take the subway or a taxi!!! We were close to Central Park, Broadway, and Madison Ave.The hotel was beautifully appointed and our room was huge (especially for NY). The staff was friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay there again whenever we go to NY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
London, Canada
Aug 9, 2011

Great location

Great location as it was right across the street from MoMA and Radio City Music Hall. There was a grocery store and Starbucks a block away as well. Great room with a bathtub. It was nice that there were facilities for printing boarding passes. The hotel restaurant was expensive but it is Manhattan! There were lots of affordable options nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mister Friendly
Business
Alexandria Va
Dec 11, 2009

A Classy Hotel

The hotel was well-appointed and close to Broadway. The room was updated and spotless. We will become regular guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
STONE,MA
Jul 4, 2010

GREAT LOCATION

THE STAFF COULD NOT HAVE BEEN BETTER- ALL WERE VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top