$151 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Warwick Hotel New York

4 stars
View map of 65 West 54TH Street, At the Avenue Of the Americas, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Warwick Hotel New York

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
523 out of 523
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
carol T
Essex U.K.
May 13, 2013

Ideally placed hotel

Ideally situated, minutes to Central Park or Tiimes Square. Room was very smart, the mattress and pillows made the bed one of the most comfortable hotel beds we have slept in. Staff were very helpfull. Had breakfast in their resturant, also good. Would definitely recommend this hotel and hope to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Brooklyn Diner

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cubby fan
Business
St. Louis mo
Jul 4, 2014

Good getaway

Everything was great. The only problem was that the staff at front desk were not helpful, bordering on rude. I was under assumption based on my email that I would have a 2 bed room (it said 2 queen or 1 king on confirmation email) but the woman at desk said she didn't have any 2 beds available. The situation was remedied (not sure how, she waited and waited and all of a sudden there was a room available). She wasnt very nice. Mooney (at the concierges desk on side) was so very helpful and kind to us throughout the stay and we truly appreciate his warmness and helpfulness with directions , etc. hope to see him again there at our next stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Boogly Bear
Business
North Carolina
Jul 1, 2014

Beautiful, clean hotel

The staff is wonderful and helpful. The large rooms are clean and beautiful. I wish there was a refrigerator in the room. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again, and would recommend it to friends. The rooms are surprisingly large for New York.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Back at work
Business
Toronto
Jun 18, 2014

Great vacation

Location was prefect for touring the city. Hotel has lots of character while being comfortable and welcoming.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joanie23
Business
Florida
May 22, 2014

Back to the Warwick!

We had stayed at the Warwick many years ago and I thought I would like to try it again as I had heard that it had been renovated. That was a great decision. The room was beautiful, comfortable......everything as expected and more. I hope to return soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mangia's for breakfast! The best oatmeal.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NorCal TravelingMan
Business
Northern California
May 14, 2014

Great Rooms in a Great Location

Five stars considering the price of the rooms. It is in a great location in midtown, across the street from MOMA. It's walking distance to Times Square and Broadway. The hotel is a classic. It was built in the early part of the 20th century and it shows on the exterior and interior. It's a nice blend of architecture from the era of its construction and all of the modern niceties. Our room was large, well maintained, and quite charming. The staff was friendly and professional. I had read a couple reviews about the staff not being so...but every interaction was excellent. I will be coming back to the Warwick the next time I visit NYC, no doubt about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

MOMA is around the corner and worth a visit!

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Runner in Central Park
Business
Vemont
May 6, 2014

great weekend getaway

The service was nice, right from the start with the parking Valet to the check in people. Always, an hello from the staff and "can I help you with anything"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

5th avenue and 6th avenue are steps away.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Little Gram Gram
Business
Lexington, KY
Apr 30, 2014

Maximum Relaxation in a Very Busy City

Although we arrived long before check-in time, hotel staff were able to locate a room for us. The hotel location is perfect. 54th and Avenue of the Americas. Broadway shows were within walking distance as well as numerous restaurants and the Museum of Modern Art. Taxi's were always available and the subway only a couple of blocks away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Mural's Restaurant in the Warwick Hotel has a wonderful breakfast buffet. Price $29.00 but so very worth it!

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WF4life
Business
Mexico City
Apr 16, 2014

Great location!

We took our 7 year old son to NYC for 5 nights/6 days for his spring break. The hotel staff was very friendly, the rooms were clean, and the doormen were very helpful with directions. The hotel is in a great location which made it very easy for us to get around!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Recommend Klein's food market around the corner to purchase drinks and light snacks. Also recommend purchasing the CityPass online if you plan to be in NYC for at least 5 days(pass is good for 9)...entrance to all the major museums/attractions...huge savings! We bought our pass at a discount for $109 adult and $82 youth. Most of the attractions are $25-$30 without the pass.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ce's Mom
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Apr 15, 2014

Superb Location and room

Good value for the size and luxury of the room. It was very comfortable with 3 of us. The staff was super as well. The walls are a bit thin as we could hear our neighbors TV and conversation. We ordered in room service one evening and it was delicious. It's very close to Central Park, Rockefeller and Times Square. This is my new go to NYC hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat breakfast here- right across the street. Quick, easy, cheap. http://www.astrorestaurant.com/

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DPSchuy
Business
Lancaster, PA
Apr 4, 2014

a lovely hotel

The Warwick is located at the corner of Sixth Avenue and 54th St. I was in New York for a dinner meeting, and it was close enough nearby. The room, and the public spaces, were well appointed, and the front desk people were friendly and accommodating. I didn't need any special services, and so cannot comment on them. But overall I rate the Warwick a lovely hotel and a pleasant place to spend a visit to New York.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top