$178 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 12, 2015 Check-out: Apr 13, 2015

Warwick Hotel New York

4 stars
View map of 65 West 54TH Street, At the Avenue Of the Americas, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Warwick Hotel New York

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
551 out of 551
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Toni LS
Portsmouth
Apr 8, 2013

Fantastic for all

From the doorman who greets you, to the luxurious room, it was efficient to sheer comfort. The hotel oozes characteristics of the thirties but has all modern amenities. Its centrally located for Rockefeller, Times Square/Broadway, Central Park and Fifth Ave. The food and drinks are expensive but there are bars and places to eat within a 2 minute walk. The rooms are pure luxury and you can request a free coffee machine which can be used as a tea maker! There is a clock/radio with an ipod dock with alarm and a hairdryer in the bathroom. The whole hotel is extremely clean and the staff are helpful beyond belief. Its the best hotel in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

For cheaper Broadway tickets, go to TKTS which is located in Times Square.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DPSchuy
Business
Lancaster, PA
Apr 4, 2014

a lovely hotel

The Warwick is located at the corner of Sixth Avenue and 54th St. I was in New York for a dinner meeting, and it was close enough nearby. The room, and the public spaces, were well appointed, and the front desk people were friendly and accommodating. I didn't need any special services, and so cannot comment on them. But overall I rate the Warwick a lovely hotel and a pleasant place to spend a visit to New York.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
peedee 373
Business
Dublin, Co. Dublin, Ireland
Mar 25, 2014

City break

Wonderful from start to finish ,cannot fault this hotel would stay here again if I ever return to New York.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Angela ardent Chelsea fan
Business
UK
Mar 24, 2014

Excellent St Patrick's Day Celebration

The Warwick is in a lively location in Manhattan within walking distance to plenty of bars and restaurants. Also within walking distance is The Empire State Building, Times Square, Rockerfella Centre and shops. This was our first visit to New York we did the main attractions - Empire State, statue of liberty etc. The St Patrick's Day Parade! Would definitely love to return very soon and stay again at The Warwick. Also for me Chelsea FC New York supporters branch !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Rosie O'Grady's great atmosphere

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pj84
Business
florida
Mar 21, 2014

night in the city

Staff was extremely helpful and accommodating. Rooms are finished nicely, spacious & comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MightyMax
Business
Ft Worth , Texas
Mar 10, 2014

Elegant and Charming

Excellent hotel! However , there was NO hot water when I wanted to shower the morning before check out. I told the front desk and they paid for my breakfast. Not a fair trade with a hotel room of this price in my opinion. Overall, it was a great hotel , bar restaurant , breakfast room and classy staff and guests. Lovely place. Be sure to check the hot water first! I would stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
elizabetti
Business
92506
Mar 10, 2014

weekend fun

Loved the location. Room was clean, staff griendly, and elevators fast! Busy hotel withadjacent bar and restaurants. Only negayive was fee for Internet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RoseNNoc
Business
Moorestown, NJ
Mar 3, 2014

Weekend Away

This was my second stay here, and again for the value I was wowed. The location is fabulous for all of my favorite things to do in NYC. Everything was great, and it will certainly book here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Uncle DH
Business
Florida
Feb 23, 2014

In town for a wedding

Very good. Nice room but tiny bath. However, very clean. Staff is very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Love Bills Burger Bar at the Rock!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Buddy Travel
Business
Washington DC
Feb 17, 2014

Nice, storied hotel in midtown

Warwick is a nice hotel with accomodating staff. It's not the best hotel ever, but its clean, in a great location with attentive staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you go to MoMA (just behind the Warwick) try to get there on a friday afternoon when its free

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sarto Gian
Business
Seattle
Jan 29, 2014

Warwick is my home in NYC!

I have been staying at the Warwick for over 20 years. Our clothing show has moved ti the London, but I refuse to leave my favorite hotel, bartender, and the entire staff. Location is perfect. I am treatd like a king when I go to the Warwick!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Almost next door. Il Gattopardo. Fabulous Italian food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top