$124 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 14, 2015 Check-out: Jun 15, 2015

Warwick Hotel New York

4 stars
View map of 65 West 54TH Street, At the Avenue Of the Americas, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Warwick Hotel New York

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
606 out of 606
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ann Arbor ,MI
Dec 7, 2009

Great Stay

This is a very charming hotel located right in the thick of things in midtown Manhattan. We enjoyed our stay very much. We arrived around 11 am and were able to check in right away. The room was very nice and spacious enough for two people. The only negative was the location of our room, it was directly in front of the elevator. We were very aware of people using the elevator and it was loud a couple of times during our stay, especailly Sunday morning when luggage carts are being used. I would recomend the Warwick, just make sure to get a room located away from the elevator.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

We used the SuperShuttle van service from the airport to the hotel [...] We paid an additional $30 per person per way for a ride to the hotel and then from the hotel to the airport. This was a complete scam, it took longer to get o the hotel then it took to fly from Michigan to NYC!! Don't use the SuperShuttle, a cab costs $35 one way and it takes 20 minutes!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, FL
Dec 28, 2009

Unbeatable location

The perfect location to explore several points of interest. Just blocks from Central Park, Times Square, Rockefeller Center, and several museums. Staff was friendly, room was clean and appeared recently renovated. I have allergies and am sensitive to moldy or previously smoked in rooms and had no problems here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Even a twenty block walk went quickly, save the money on taxis and discover more by walking. We felt safe in this area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Elocam
Business
Montreal, Canada
Jan 4, 2010

Fantastic and good location

Beautiful room. Near shopping Near visits, walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Artsy Zizou
Business
Shaker Heights (Cleveland), OH
Jan 16, 2010

Excellent hotel

My husband and I spent 4 days in NYC going to museums and jazz concerts. The Warwick hotel is located behind the MoMa and not far away from the main subway lines to Manhattan. It was excellent. We had asked for a quiet room, and we were proposed a room without view, that we accepted. The room was at the end of a hall and had no neighbors. It was just perfect for us. We were absolutely satisfied with the check in and the check out, which were well organized and fast, and with the room's amenities and comfort. The staff was very nice and helpful. We enjoyed our stay at the Warwick hotel, and we will definitely book a room in this hotel for our next trip to NYC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The MoMa is just behind the Warwick Hotel, the Met is not far away, and the main subway lines to Manhattan are at a walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amy the trip planner
Business
Los Angeles, Ca.
Jan 26, 2010

Warwick in NYC January 2010

We were site seeing in NYC so the location was great! 2 blocks from Radio City, 4 blocks from the south side of Central Park, 4 blocks from Times Square, 2 blocks from Carnegie Hall, 1 block from subway station. Across the street from the Museaum of Modern Art (MoMa) great location! The hotel: The rooms were period themed to the 1950-60s. The rooms were very classy but could have had a little more upkeep to the wallpaper and curtains. The details throughout the hotel were gorgeous, from the old mail shoot to the wood work on the ceilings. The staff was very helpful and gave great service. We stayed in a classic king bed room and it had lots of space, which is rare for Manhattan. Could be slightly noisy if you were trying to sleep in due to traffic on the streets but I felt like that was to be expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

the R train subway station was one block away. The R train was the most useful for seeing the sights of the town and getting from uptown to downtown. The hotel had many many sites within short walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marv
Business
Orlando, Florida
Apr 12, 2010

Right in the middle of the Big Apple.

Came to NYC to visit my fathers grave site. Then have dinner with good friends and relatives over three day.Hotel staff very helpful with my cousin and her baby and carried stroller into elevator for her. Had the Scotland Day parade under my window facing Sixth Ave. Best view ever of a NYC parade. The hotel across the street full of school kids on break. However the Warwick was just calm and tranquil with it's old world charm. This hotel is a reminder of times gone by and know how to treat guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

One block west is Seventh Ave. Some of the best Jewish Deli's on Earth.Great Greek restaurants. You will never have a bad meal in New York. Then take a stroll in Central Park all near by.One block east is Fifth Ave. best shops anyplace. Take a look in FAO Schwarz Toy Store. Dance on the piano like Tom Hanks in Big !

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jantalking
Business
Baton Rouge, LA
May 17, 2010

Good Location

The location was the best part of the hotel in my view. It is close enough to the theater district to walk, Central Park is a few blocks away and there are many Subway Staions close by. The room was average size for NYC, which was fine since we did not spend much time in the room. The bathroom was spacious enough but the plan could have been a little better. The elevators are small and seemed to be slow. The hotel was completely booked though, so I'm sure that didn't help. Overall it was a great place for a long weekend in the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wizzdogg
Business
Tennessee
Jun 7, 2010

Great Location

The location of the hotel was great. My Mom paid for my trip as a graduation gift. She stayed in another room at the Warwick which was so small compared to mine. She was not very happy. She dd not have room to open a suit case in the floor. My Aunt also stayed there and her room was 2xs as big as mine. My Mom was responsible for getting everyone to stay there and I feel like she got the worse end of the deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NYC to the Heart
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Nov 28, 2010

Perfect NYC setting

The Warwick hotel is in an excellent location - right near Central Park, 5th Ave., Times Square, and a convenient distance from the Subway to get to anywhere else in the city. It was great being able to eat breakfast downtown, walk around the Rock, spend all day in Central Park, go to a nice dinner, see a Broadway show, and going to a comedy club all in one day, and all on foot! The rooms are nice and the staff very accommodating. We made excellent use of the concierges' knowledge, and had an amazing time using their recommendations. Having their help, along with being in the heart of the city, really allowed for an amazing experience. Not to mention, we were able to book our room for a reasonable price, so great value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jimnazium
Business
South Carolina
Oct 22, 2010

Great staff, great location

Very clean, very well run. Staff was uniformly excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great breakfast diner one block north on 6th.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top