$160 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 7, 2015 Check-out: Feb 10, 2015

Warwick Hotel New York

4 stars
65 West 54TH Street, At the Avenue Of the Americas, New York, NY 10019
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
541 reviews
New York Baby!

Hotel was awesome. Location couldn't have been better. This trip was supposed to be a once in a... See full review

  • Donna Huys
  • Jan 26, 2015
Nice place to stay

Great staff very nice hotel ! Best location it was worth the money spent l.. Me and my wife had a... See full review

  • MRJ240
  • Jan 26, 2015
The Warwick Hotel New York combines the trifecta of Old World elegance, 4-star luxury and a prime location. Founded by publisher William Randolph Hearst in 1926, 426 comfortable accommodations boast marble bathrooms, and vibrant, 1930's-style artwork decorates the walls of the on-site restaurant. Long popular among high-society guests and stars filming in the city, Hearst had this hotel built for sentimental reasons, and that romantic quality still twinkles in the air. All the major amenities a guest would expect from upmarket NYC accommodations are present inside the Warwick, including a gym, currency exchange, baggage storage, laundry facilities and concierge service. Anyone planning special events or business while they're in the Big Apple should take advantage of the meeting room, business center and banquet facilities.
Key facts
  • 426 guestrooms
  • Restaurants: Randolph's Bar & Lounge and Murals on 54
  • Room service
  • Fitness center
  • Wi-Fi available (fees may apply)
  • Complimentary weekday newspaper
  • 7,000-square-foot meeting space
  • Conference rooms
  • Banquet facilities
Neighborhood
Situated at 65 West 54th Street in Manhattan, the Warwick Hotel is within walking distance of some of New York's most alluring cultural attractions, including the Broadway District and several key museums and galleries. Both the Museum of Modern Art (MOMA) and The American Folk Art Museum are a stone's throw away, while a five-minute walk takes you to the Rockefeller Center and St. Patrick's Cathedral. Visitors can dine in the Warwick's Murals on 54 and still attend a Broadway show within minutes. In addition, the 57th Street Subway is a bare two blocks away.
Hints and tips
Start your morning at the fitness center, which includes treadmills, bikes, free weights and a Stairmaster with personal TV.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Warwick Hotel New York also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Warwick Hotel New York Rooms

Deluxe Room
Designed in a warm classic ambience, these gorgeous New York City rooms capture optimal sunlight with an exterior view of 54th Street or a fantastic city view of 6th Avenue. The spacious Deluxe Rooms feature 260-300 square feet of living space with one king bed, marble bathroom with pedestal-style fixture, and Gilchrist & Soames Spa Therapy bath amenities.
Premier Room
Measuring approximately 250-280 square feet, Premier Rooms are located in the interior of the hotel offer serene calmness and relaxation after a hectic day. All rooms feature one king bed, renewed marble bathroom with pedestal-style or marble counter fixtures, slippers and Gilchrist & Soames Spa Therapy bath amenities.
Premier Plus King
Offering optimal sunlight with views of 54th Street or beautiful views of the city and 6th Avenue. With 260-300 square feet of living space, all rooms feature one king bed, renewed marble bathroom with pedestal-style or marble counter fixtures, slippers and Gilchrist & Soames Spa Therapy bath amenities.
Premiere Plus Double
Offering optimal sunlight with views of 54th Street or beautiful views of the city and 6th Avenue. With 260-300 square feet of living space, all rooms feature two double beds, renewed marble bathroom with pedestal-style or marble counter fixtures, slippers and Gilchrist & Soames Spa Therapy bath amenities.
Premiere Suite
Featuring approximately 500-650 square feet with a separate bedroom and separate living area. Premier Suites are situated in the interior of the hotel or the perimeter with a city view of 54th Street. Each of the Premier Suites offer one king bed, renewed marble bathroom with pedestal-style or marble counter fixtures, Bvlgari bath amenities, bathrobes and slippers, a flat-screen TV in the bedroom with a 40" LCD TVs in the living room, including an interactive multimedia system to connect laptops and iPods to the TV.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Museum of American Folk Art: 0 mi
  • American Craft Museum: 0.1 mi
  • New Amsterdam Theater: 0.1 mi
  • CBS Building: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Television and Radio: 0.1 mi
  • Paine Webber Art Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • Tuscan Square: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Modern Art (MOMA): 0.1 mi
  • University Club: 0.2 mi
  • Henri Bendel: 0.2 mi
  • CitySpire Center: 0.2 mi
  • Radio City Music Hall: 0.2 mi
  • 57th Street: 0.2 mi
  • Equitable Center: 0.2 mi
  • Paley Park: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of American Folk Art: 0 mi
  • American Craft Museum: 0.1 mi
  • New Amsterdam Theater: 0.1 mi
  • CBS Building: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Television and Radio: 0.1 mi
  • Paine Webber Art Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • Tuscan Square: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Modern Art (MOMA): 0.1 mi
  • University Club: 0.2 mi
  • Henri Bendel: 0.2 mi
  • CitySpire Center: 0.2 mi
  • Radio City Music Hall: 0.2 mi
  • 57th Street: 0.2 mi
  • Equitable Center: 0.2 mi
  • Paley Park: 0.2 mi
  • Municipal Art Society: 0.2 mi
  • Trump Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Carnegie Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Rose Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Bergdorf Goodman: 0.2 mi
  • GE Building: 0.2 mi
  • Rockefeller Center: 0.2 mi
  • Sony Wonder Technology Lab: 0.3 mi
  • Taipei Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • NBC Studios: 0.3 mi
  • Sony Building: 0.3 mi
  • Cathedral of St. Patrick: 0.3 mi
  • International Building: 0.3 mi
  • Winter Garden Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Nintendo World Store New Yok: 0.3 mi
  • FAO Schwarz: 0.3 mi
  • Neil Simon Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Saks Fifth Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • August Wilson Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Cort Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Roseland: 0.3 mi
  • Fifth Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • Circle in the Square Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Diamond District: 0.3 mi
  • Ambassador Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Lever House: 0.4 mi
  • Metropolitan Club: 0.4 mi
  • Harmonie Club: 0.4 mi
  • Gershwin Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Takashimaya: 0.4 mi

Dining

Murals on 54
Murals on 54, the hotel's refurbished dining room, features innovative continental cuisine with international influences, with a delectable menu consisting of mouth-watering fresh grilled dishes and a variety of fine seafood with strong French, Spanish and Mediterranean accents. The dining rooms' fresh design accentuates the historic murals painted by Dean Cornwell, known as the "Dean of American Illustrators." Cornwell was commissioned by William Randolph Hearst in 1937 to paint murals for The Raleigh Room, then the original restaurant inside this apartment hotel. These murals are now completely restored.
Randolph's
Randolph's, a newly expanded and refurbished restaurant and lounge, is designed more like a living room than a bar, with cushy sofas and armchairs and large windows overlooking the drama along Avenue of the Americas. There's an express business lunch menu, an extensive wine list, and a bar staff with an encyclopedic knowledge of cocktails, from traditional to trendier-than-thou. Because RANDOLPH'S is situated amid the Midtown business and tourism district, it's the perfect place for a relaxed business chat or a pre- or post-theatre rendezvous.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The hotel's 7,000-square-foot function space was recently refurbished, transforming the rooms, through special touches like hand-painted frescos and English chintz, from basic to extraordinary. With a spacious central pre-function area, and all conference and banquet rooms on the same floor, companies and social guests have privacy and the luxury of the choice of a cluster of rooms that perfectly suit their room requirements.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (541)

Ratings and reviews for Warwick Hotel New York

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
541 out of 541
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore, MD
May 24, 2009

Warwick Hotel

I liked the ambience of an older hotel -- like the letter boxes -- with all the up-to-date amenities. I got in late and left early but would have loved to stay longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
May 16, 2010

Free upgrade

My bf and I stayed @ Warick for one night. We got free upgrade to their one bed room w/ Balcony suit. It was really nice. We both enjoyed this historical hotel. However if you are looking for modern decor, this is not your hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JoeMartin
Business
San Diego
Jul 6, 2009

Anniversary Trip

The Warwick Hotel is super clean and in the best location. Broadway, Central Park, Fifth Ave and Times Square are all within walking distance. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Moviebug
Business
Montreal, Quebec
Jul 6, 2009

The best hotel in New York City!

When we got to the hotel we saw how pretty it was from the outside and couldnt wait to get in. There was a doorman who smiled at us and helped us open the doors. We were greeted with a smile and a lot of class. We got to our room and didnt really like the view, so we called down and they changed us to a nicer and more lit room. We spent the whole week there. We would walk around New York city all day long and when we got back to the hotel, it was like it was our home. Everyone who works at the hotel smile and are eager to please. The rooms were spacious and clean. The beds so comfy! The hotel lounge is gorgeous and impressive. This hotel has alot of history and it has been very well kept. It also has the best location. It is close to everything. I recommend this hotel to everyone and you can bet that we will go back to this hotel when we go back to New York. We were really sad to leave, but will return someday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is close to everything so you can actually walk to many attractions nearby which is easy and fun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dan-H
Business
midwest
Mar 8, 2011

Lap of luxury

From the sidewalk bell captain to the front desk, to the room service attendants, we were treated like Royalty! The lobby is a typically busy big city hotel atmosphere, but there are bell hops and check-in people and a very accessible concierge. There is gorgeous polished wood and embellishment throughout and exotic fresh flowers. The room we booked through [...]was newly renovated and redecorated. It was small, but we didn't intend on spending a lot of time there other than to sleep. The bathroom was modern and clean. We will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of VERY nearby, excellent restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NorCal TravelingMan
Business
Northern California
May 14, 2014

Great Rooms in a Great Location

Five stars considering the price of the rooms. It is in a great location in midtown, across the street from MOMA. It's walking distance to Times Square and Broadway. The hotel is a classic. It was built in the early part of the 20th century and it shows on the exterior and interior. It's a nice blend of architecture from the era of its construction and all of the modern niceties. Our room was large, well maintained, and quite charming. The staff was friendly and professional. I had read a couple reviews about the staff not being so...but every interaction was excellent. I will be coming back to the Warwick the next time I visit NYC, no doubt about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

MOMA is around the corner and worth a visit!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Palm Beach, FL
May 27, 2009

Nirmala

This was my fifth trip to NY and the best. I stayed at Warwick for 3 days( 2 nights.) The location was perfect and, we were able to visit many places that I had missed in my previous trips. The room was cleaned, spacious and quiet. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay at Warwick and will be definitly back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Fe, NM
May 26, 2009

Warwick Hotel review

I was in NYC for part business and part personal reasons and was lucky to have found "a deal" for the Warick Hotel online. I never would have imagined that the rooms were so nice for the online purchase. Indeed they were. From the bellman greeting me by name and opening the door of my cab to the personal greetings from the staff everyday, my stay was First Class. The room was immaculate with beautiful bedding, marble bath and large flat screen TV. It was so wonderful to come back in the evening and be able to relax completely. The hotel is situated perfectly in the city for convenience and walking in great neighborhoods, near shopping and restaurants, although Randolph's, the Hotel's restaurant and lounge was excellent. I would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone and will definitely try and stay there again, as I am a frequent visitor to new York.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

For easy convenience, light food, coffee and treats, a full gourmet grocery store is available one short half block walk north of the Hotel on 6th Avenue.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Miamigril
Business
Miami
Sep 14, 2011

Will come again

I had neer stayed at the Warwick and ended up here because I couldn't find a decently-priced room at my regular hotels. WHat a great experience this was. This is a beautiful, grand hotel, in a prime location (corner of Ave. of the Americas and 54th). The rooms are HUGE for New York: Two queen sized beds, great desk, big bathroom, and very stately. The decor is classic and beautiful. And the staff is wonderful. I will definitely be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RZR REBEL
Business
Florida
Nov 17, 2009

Great Anniversery Getaway

Great location to everything we wanted to see. The hotel staff was "spot on" anything that we needed help with these guys were there. The Bell Captain's staff were GREAT!! to say the least. We would defintely stay there again and the room was really nice, colors,bedding etc. was top notch. "Cant wait to go back". The Smith's

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

All of ther Broadway Shows were not that far to walk to from the Hotel. Besides when you go out to a nice diner and then walk to the show and then youre ready for some sweets from the best Deli's in the World. Then walk around to enjoy the NYC lifestyle.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top