$130 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 7, 2015

Warwick Hotel New York

4 stars
View map of 65 West 54TH Street, At the Avenue Of the Americas, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Warwick Hotel New York

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
606 out of 606
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dennis 6161
Hamburg NY
Oct 15, 2013

Location, Location, Location

Love Rudolph's looking out on the Ave of america's watching people pass. I have stayed at the 5 star hotels in the past. This is a fantastic location. The price was outstanding for the quality. I shall book here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Del Frisco's - pricey, bread fantastic & steak outstanding. Worth it.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Davis gals
Business
Chicago
Aug 16, 2014

Family trip

We had a great time in NY- 3 generations of women. I emailed ahead to get rooms with double beds and let them know this was a special trip for mom's 80th b'day. They had sparkling wine and chocolate strawberries waiting for her when we checked in. Lovely. Great location for us- mid town but not too crazy and close to Columbus circle, upper west side and easy bus routes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Get a visitor MTA card- it will save your life- so easy to get around and learn your way.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
YHWL
Business
China
Aug 3, 2014

Family good

It is convenient. Good location. Good for shopping. Goid food around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
S and S love to travel
Business
Florida
Aug 2, 2014

Value for money

Have stayed here several times. Love the location. Great help from the guest relations people

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Love the neighborhood Italian resturant Il Corso, which is just around the corner.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
History Buff 2
Business
Iowa
Jul 29, 2014

Mother/Daughter trip

A calm place in the bustling city. We loved coming back to this quiet oasis at the end of the day. Everything was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Sit on the red steps in Time Square at night.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
redjug
Business
Dallas, TX
Jul 29, 2014

Great location near Central Park, MOMA and more!

Lovely, renovated hotel. Comfortable, quiet, but no robes. Missed that lovely touch in classy hotels. Small lobby, very helpful concierge and quick to act front desk and maintenance people. We had a major leaking AC unit, that soaked part of the carpet. I am sure if we complained, they would have either moved us (we were only there one night!) or compensated us, but they did not offer. They put towels on the floor and a gigantic blower in the room, which we shut off and took out of the room when we returned for the day. I do hope you do not have this problem. Unfortunate for us that we did and it did "dampen" our spirits!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to Central Park, theater, museums and great eateries.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Quigley V
Business
New York, NY
Jul 27, 2014

Wonderful stay

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for a summer weekend and had a great experience. Spacious and clean room and great customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mango Mary
Business
Miami, FL
Jul 26, 2014

A lovely convenient place to stay

The staff is terrific, the beds are very comfortable, and we will go back again. Being within very short walking distance to MOMA and Central Park, to name a few destinations, is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Minskevna
Business
Ipswich, MA
Jul 22, 2014

Theatre night!

We only stayed one night as a quick getaway to see a show. The staff was quick to help and responsive to our needs. The roll-away bed provided for our 12 year old was comfortable (in her opinion) and was delivered while we were out at the theatre. Not cheap, but quite nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JULY NYC
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Jul 20, 2014

Great!

My new hotel destination when visiting NYC. Great value compared to so many of the other hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

urban oyster.com Brewery tour in Brooklyn

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Portland Rick
Business
Portland, Oregon
Jul 17, 2014

Great location, friendly staff, very nice hotel.

The hotel is located in a prime spot in mid-town, very close to Times Square and just a few blocks from Central Park. The amenities are nice and the staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Central Park and Times Square are a short walk away!

Back to menu Return to top