$145 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

Warwick Hotel New York

4 stars
View map of 65 West 54TH Street, At the Avenue Of the Americas, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Warwick Hotel New York

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
606 out of 606
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Emowpuddy
Ashtabula, OH 44004, USA
Jan 23, 2013

Nice comfortable location!

A great value for a short getaway. If it was good enough for the Beatles and Cary Grant it's good enough for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't eat at Oceanus.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Angela ardent Chelsea fan
Business
UK
Mar 24, 2014

Excellent St Patrick's Day Celebration

The Warwick is in a lively location in Manhattan within walking distance to plenty of bars and restaurants. Also within walking distance is The Empire State Building, Times Square, Rockerfella Centre and shops. This was our first visit to New York we did the main attractions - Empire State, statue of liberty etc. The St Patrick's Day Parade! Would definitely love to return very soon and stay again at The Warwick. Also for me Chelsea FC New York supporters branch !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Rosie O'Grady's great atmosphere

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DPSchuy
Business
Lancaster, PA
Apr 4, 2014

a lovely hotel

The Warwick is located at the corner of Sixth Avenue and 54th St. I was in New York for a dinner meeting, and it was close enough nearby. The room, and the public spaces, were well appointed, and the front desk people were friendly and accommodating. I didn't need any special services, and so cannot comment on them. But overall I rate the Warwick a lovely hotel and a pleasant place to spend a visit to New York.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Runner in Central Park
Business
Vemont
May 6, 2014

great weekend getaway

The service was nice, right from the start with the parking Valet to the check in people. Always, an hello from the staff and "can I help you with anything"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

5th avenue and 6th avenue are steps away.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
F & Y
Business
Boston, MA
May 8, 2009

great NYC location--- but expensive

helpful staff---- who have worked there for decades! Great NYC location (54th Street and 6th Ave.); quiet rooms, nicely appointed, but a bit in need of redecorating; Internet nighltly price was applied to all three days of our stay----no package for multi-night stay; Internet price was NOT competitive: walk-ins were quoted the same rate!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

great resturants within easy walking distance; Also, theater district right near by

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nancy ex-editor
Business
North Carolina
May 11, 2009

Classic charm

The hotel is historic and charming, the beds very comfortable. The rooms are not spacious, but big enough, the bathroom quite small but manageable. The room, on the fifth floor, looked out on an air shaft, so it was dark as midnight 24/7. I assume that folks who get a really good deal (I'd bet half the normal rate) are assigned less than desirable rooms -- an acceptable trade-off as far as I'm concerned. No robes -- that would have been a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
crown point, indiana
May 25, 2009

great hotel and staff

beautiful hotel, great room, wonderful service, but the air conditioning did not work in our room, and it was miserable sleeping to the point that my wife actually got sick that night. we had let the hotel know b4 we went out sat night but it was still not working. when we told the front desk about it at checkout, they gave us free breakfast and were extremely professional and apologized.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jim b
Business
memphis, tn
May 27, 2009

Warwick Hotel

Toured the city. There was nothing missing & this trip was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jubilado
Business
England
Nov 22, 2009

very comfortable with friendly staff

Perfect location for exploring New York. Helpful staff pointed us in the right direction for transport links ie. Metro & buses. Only a few minutes walk from Central Park which was beautiful in autumn colours.Excellent week exploring, shopping, sight seeing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Theatres within walking distance. We loved the Radio City Theatre Christmas show.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Thornville, OH
Nov 25, 2009

Lovely historic hotel!

It was wonderfully located within walking distance to everything you'd want to see in mid-town Manhattan! Suggest requesting an "inside room" rather than "city view" if you aren't used to the street noise. They have the best dressed Bellmen in town. Modern amenities with that "historic" hotel ambience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

We discovered, too late, a WONDERFUL deli/grocery just around the corner on 6th Avenue (aka: Avenue of the Americas). It appeared to have everything you could possibly want or need! We'll remember it for the next time.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lafayette CPA
Business
Lafayette, LA
Dec 2, 2009

Great location to explore Manhattan

A very fine older hotel in a great location. Easy walk to Times Square, Central Park, Rockefellar Center, Grand Central Station and Broadway. Furniture somewhat worse for the wear, but we weren't in our hotel room that much. Linens clean and fresh. Restaurant was not open in the evenings, but food available from room service or in the bar. Many food options in the immediate area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Circle Line Cruise

Back to menu Return to top