$130 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Warwick Hotel New York

4 stars
View map of 65 West 54TH Street, At the Avenue Of the Americas, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Warwick Hotel New York

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
555 out of 555
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Emowpuddy
Ashtabula, OH 44004, USA
Jan 23, 2013

Nice comfortable location!

A great value for a short getaway. If it was good enough for the Beatles and Cary Grant it's good enough for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't eat at Oceanus.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nancy ex-editor
Business
North Carolina
May 11, 2009

Classic charm

The hotel is historic and charming, the beds very comfortable. The rooms are not spacious, but big enough, the bathroom quite small but manageable. The room, on the fifth floor, looked out on an air shaft, so it was dark as midnight 24/7. I assume that folks who get a really good deal (I'd bet half the normal rate) are assigned less than desirable rooms -- an acceptable trade-off as far as I'm concerned. No robes -- that would have been a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
crown point, indiana
May 25, 2009

great hotel and staff

beautiful hotel, great room, wonderful service, but the air conditioning did not work in our room, and it was miserable sleeping to the point that my wife actually got sick that night. we had let the hotel know b4 we went out sat night but it was still not working. when we told the front desk about it at checkout, they gave us free breakfast and were extremely professional and apologized.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jim b
Business
memphis, tn
May 27, 2009

Warwick Hotel

Toured the city. There was nothing missing & this trip was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jubilado
Business
England
Nov 22, 2009

very comfortable with friendly staff

Perfect location for exploring New York. Helpful staff pointed us in the right direction for transport links ie. Metro & buses. Only a few minutes walk from Central Park which was beautiful in autumn colours.Excellent week exploring, shopping, sight seeing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Theatres within walking distance. We loved the Radio City Theatre Christmas show.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Thornville, OH
Nov 25, 2009

Lovely historic hotel!

It was wonderfully located within walking distance to everything you'd want to see in mid-town Manhattan! Suggest requesting an "inside room" rather than "city view" if you aren't used to the street noise. They have the best dressed Bellmen in town. Modern amenities with that "historic" hotel ambience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

We discovered, too late, a WONDERFUL deli/grocery just around the corner on 6th Avenue (aka: Avenue of the Americas). It appeared to have everything you could possibly want or need! We'll remember it for the next time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lafayette CPA
Business
Lafayette, LA
Dec 2, 2009

Great location to explore Manhattan

A very fine older hotel in a great location. Easy walk to Times Square, Central Park, Rockefellar Center, Grand Central Station and Broadway. Furniture somewhat worse for the wear, but we weren't in our hotel room that much. Linens clean and fresh. Restaurant was not open in the evenings, but food available from room service or in the bar. Many food options in the immediate area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Circle Line Cruise

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ann Arbor ,MI
Dec 7, 2009

Great Stay

This is a very charming hotel located right in the thick of things in midtown Manhattan. We enjoyed our stay very much. We arrived around 11 am and were able to check in right away. The room was very nice and spacious enough for two people. The only negative was the location of our room, it was directly in front of the elevator. We were very aware of people using the elevator and it was loud a couple of times during our stay, especailly Sunday morning when luggage carts are being used. I would recomend the Warwick, just make sure to get a room located away from the elevator.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

We used the SuperShuttle van service from the airport to the hotel [...] We paid an additional $30 per person per way for a ride to the hotel and then from the hotel to the airport. This was a complete scam, it took longer to get o the hotel then it took to fly from Michigan to NYC!! Don't use the SuperShuttle, a cab costs $35 one way and it takes 20 minutes!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, FL
Dec 28, 2009

Unbeatable location

The perfect location to explore several points of interest. Just blocks from Central Park, Times Square, Rockefeller Center, and several museums. Staff was friendly, room was clean and appeared recently renovated. I have allergies and am sensitive to moldy or previously smoked in rooms and had no problems here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Even a twenty block walk went quickly, save the money on taxis and discover more by walking. We felt safe in this area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Elocam
Business
Montreal, Canada
Jan 4, 2010

Fantastic and good location

Beautiful room. Near shopping Near visits, walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Artsy Zizou
Business
Shaker Heights (Cleveland), OH
Jan 16, 2010

Excellent hotel

My husband and I spent 4 days in NYC going to museums and jazz concerts. The Warwick hotel is located behind the MoMa and not far away from the main subway lines to Manhattan. It was excellent. We had asked for a quiet room, and we were proposed a room without view, that we accepted. The room was at the end of a hall and had no neighbors. It was just perfect for us. We were absolutely satisfied with the check in and the check out, which were well organized and fast, and with the room's amenities and comfort. The staff was very nice and helpful. We enjoyed our stay at the Warwick hotel, and we will definitely book a room in this hotel for our next trip to NYC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The MoMa is just behind the Warwick Hotel, the Met is not far away, and the main subway lines to Manhattan are at a walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top