$126 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Warwick Hotel New York

4 stars
View map of 65 West 54TH Street, At the Avenue Of the Americas, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Warwick Hotel New York

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
606 out of 606
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dr.Dan64
Ellijay, Georgia
Dec 2, 2013

Great Hotel

The Warwick is first class. Great location to Moma, Broadway, and shopping. Near subway station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

42nd Street and Broadway.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LPasq
Business
NYC Midtown
Sep 7, 2014

Girls Getaway

We had a great time! The staff was wonderful and helpful when needed. If I had to criticize anything, it would be that there was difficulty controlling the temperature of the shower water......just wouldn't stay warm...either too hot or a little cold. Otherwise, our stay was a double thumbs up!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Central Park

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KLCV
Business
Florida
Sep 7, 2014

Great NY hotel

We loved the location of the Warwick. Close to everything. Easy to get a cab or take the subway. Staff very helpful. Great bar with Direct TV so we could watch the US Open when we weren't actually at the site. Room was so nice--love the dark curtains. Beds were comfy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carrocari
Business
Virginia
Sep 5, 2014

Great stay, great location!

A perfect place to stay if you want easy access to sight-seeing, shopping, restaurants and theaters within walking distance. A nice classic hotel. The only drawback is they don't offer free WiFi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use the subway instead of a cab if going Downtown.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kim New York
Business
California
Sep 4, 2014

Perfect location! Beautiful hotel!

The hotel is within walking distance from Central Park, Times Square, broadway, and the halal guys!!! It was in a central location but the best part is that it's not in a severely busy/crowded location. The hotel itself is beautiful and clean. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. I would stay here again and again if I ever visit New York again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frankie R.
Business
Los Angeles, California
Sep 4, 2014

Old School Feel with Modern Rooms

I loved this hotel. The rooms were fantastic, filled with old-school photographs (almost like old Hollywood style) and surprisingly spacious for New York. Unfortunately our view was a brick wall, but this wasn't an issue since we were constantly out and about. The rooms were always clean, the staff was courteous and helpful, and the location was prime, with tons of coffee shops, ATMs and delis within walking distance. My only issues were the following: - towels were thin and coarse compared to other hotels I've stayed at - breakfast was available but my boyfriend and I didn't realize they were *not* complimentary - not a problem but I think this could have been elucidated at check-in For the price and clout of this hotel, I didn't expect any of these listed issues, but overall, it doesn't really detract from the wonderful stay we had at this hotel. I'd definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Head to Carmine's just a few blocks away in Times Square!

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wonderful Grandma
Business
Papillion, Ne
Sep 3, 2014

16th B-day for Granddaughter

The hotel was not very helpful about the room. They gave us 1 bed and when I told them there would be 3 guest as was stated on the reservation they seemed put out that they needed to give us a different room. The doormen were very helpful and very pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
carolachile
Business
santiago
Sep 1, 2014

great emplacement but old hotel

super location, but not classy at all chinese people sleeping in the lobby with out shoes and changing in the middle of the entrance... The room ok nothing special but the hotel needs a lifting, very old decoration and carpet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KLCV
Business
Florida
Aug 30, 2014

Love this hotel

Lovely hotel in a fantastic location. Stayed here for a week while at the US Open. We both slept like babies in our really darkened room. Beds very comfy. Definitely will stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Best latte at Smilers-corner of 54th & Park. Ask for Juan.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Merv the Turk
Business
Raleigh
Aug 17, 2014

Best choice in the city

The hotel is really close to Central Park, Times and Broadway. You don't need to use subway to discover the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Roejack
Business
Danbury, Ct
Aug 17, 2014

girls getaway

nice hotel but I think for the price hotel guests should get free wifi

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

use the subway system in New York City to get anywhere......they are safe and clean and prompt

Back to menu Return to top