$143 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Warwick Hotel New York

4 stars
View map of 65 West 54TH Street, At the Avenue Of the Americas, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Warwick Hotel New York

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
523 out of 523
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pap Flow
San Juan Puerto Rico
Jul 30, 2013

Great family gathering

Excellent location, beautiful corner suit with a nice view. Wonderful cozy bar with friendly staff ,good drinks and yummi goodies.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Plaza food hall

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kim New York
Business
California
Sep 4, 2014

Perfect location! Beautiful hotel!

The hotel is within walking distance from Central Park, Times Square, broadway, and the halal guys!!! It was in a central location but the best part is that it's not in a severely busy/crowded location. The hotel itself is beautiful and clean. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. I would stay here again and again if I ever visit New York again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frankie R.
Business
Los Angeles, California
Sep 4, 2014

Old School Feel with Modern Rooms

I loved this hotel. The rooms were fantastic, filled with old-school photographs (almost like old Hollywood style) and surprisingly spacious for New York. Unfortunately our view was a brick wall, but this wasn't an issue since we were constantly out and about. The rooms were always clean, the staff was courteous and helpful, and the location was prime, with tons of coffee shops, ATMs and delis within walking distance. My only issues were the following: - towels were thin and coarse compared to other hotels I've stayed at - breakfast was available but my boyfriend and I didn't realize they were *not* complimentary - not a problem but I think this could have been elucidated at check-in For the price and clout of this hotel, I didn't expect any of these listed issues, but overall, it doesn't really detract from the wonderful stay we had at this hotel. I'd definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Head to Carmine's just a few blocks away in Times Square!

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wonderful Grandma
Business
Papillion, Ne
Sep 3, 2014

16th B-day for Granddaughter

The hotel was not very helpful about the room. They gave us 1 bed and when I told them there would be 3 guest as was stated on the reservation they seemed put out that they needed to give us a different room. The doormen were very helpful and very pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
carolachile
Business
santiago
Sep 1, 2014

great emplacement but old hotel

super location, but not classy at all chinese people sleeping in the lobby with out shoes and changing in the middle of the entrance... The room ok nothing special but the hotel needs a lifting, very old decoration and carpet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Merv the Turk
Business
Raleigh
Aug 17, 2014

Best choice in the city

The hotel is really close to Central Park, Times and Broadway. You don't need to use subway to discover the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Roejack
Business
Danbury, Ct
Aug 17, 2014

girls getaway

nice hotel but I think for the price hotel guests should get free wifi

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

use the subway system in New York City to get anywhere......they are safe and clean and prompt

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Davis gals
Business
Chicago
Aug 16, 2014

Family trip

We had a great time in NY- 3 generations of women. I emailed ahead to get rooms with double beds and let them know this was a special trip for mom's 80th b'day. They had sparkling wine and chocolate strawberries waiting for her when we checked in. Lovely. Great location for us- mid town but not too crazy and close to Columbus circle, upper west side and easy bus routes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Get a visitor MTA card- it will save your life- so easy to get around and learn your way.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
YHWL
Business
China
Aug 3, 2014

Family good

It is convenient. Good location. Good for shopping. Goid food around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
S and S love to travel
Business
Florida
Aug 2, 2014

Value for money

Have stayed here several times. Love the location. Great help from the guest relations people

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Love the neighborhood Italian resturant Il Corso, which is just around the corner.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
History Buff 2
Business
Iowa
Jul 29, 2014

Mother/Daughter trip

A calm place in the bustling city. We loved coming back to this quiet oasis at the end of the day. Everything was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Sit on the red steps in Time Square at night.

Back to menu Return to top