$148 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Warwick Hotel New York

4 stars
View map of 65 West 54TH Street, At the Avenue Of the Americas, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Warwick Hotel New York

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
565 out of 565
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Isipo
Gainesville Florida
Jan 28, 2013

Surprise bonus

Everything was perfect. They gave us a large suite -maybe that was the only available room, but it was luxurious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

very good steaks, not expensive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
James Polk
Business
New York, NY
Jan 5, 2014

Night in New York

This hotel is charming and they have accurately reflected the old Hollywood charm. We had a great night here and enjoyed our stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Noreaster at heart
Business
Louisiana
Jan 22, 2014

Love the Warwick

I am a repeat guest to this hotel and it is consistently a positive experience. The location can't be beat. The staff is friendly and helpful.. housekeeping this time was not as good as past experiences. The food is great and a good value. My only complaint is about the room temperature. I had to have maintenance come up and open a window to get my room temp to a comfortable level.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a great small grocery where you can pick up various sundries and meals to go, fresh fruit, etc. Also just across 6th Ave. is a great little diner that serves breakfast, luch and dinner at very reasonable prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sarto Gian
Business
Seattle
Jan 29, 2014

Warwick is my home in NYC!

I have been staying at the Warwick for over 20 years. Our clothing show has moved ti the London, but I refuse to leave my favorite hotel, bartender, and the entire staff. Location is perfect. I am treatd like a king when I go to the Warwick!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Almost next door. Il Gattopardo. Fabulous Italian food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Buddy Travel
Business
Washington DC
Feb 17, 2014

Nice, storied hotel in midtown

Warwick is a nice hotel with accomodating staff. It's not the best hotel ever, but its clean, in a great location with attentive staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you go to MoMA (just behind the Warwick) try to get there on a friday afternoon when its free

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Uncle DH
Business
Florida
Feb 23, 2014

In town for a wedding

Very good. Nice room but tiny bath. However, very clean. Staff is very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Love Bills Burger Bar at the Rock!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RoseNNoc
Business
Moorestown, NJ
Mar 3, 2014

Weekend Away

This was my second stay here, and again for the value I was wowed. The location is fabulous for all of my favorite things to do in NYC. Everything was great, and it will certainly book here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MightyMax
Business
Ft Worth , Texas
Mar 10, 2014

Elegant and Charming

Excellent hotel! However , there was NO hot water when I wanted to shower the morning before check out. I told the front desk and they paid for my breakfast. Not a fair trade with a hotel room of this price in my opinion. Overall, it was a great hotel , bar restaurant , breakfast room and classy staff and guests. Lovely place. Be sure to check the hot water first! I would stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Angela ardent Chelsea fan
Business
UK
Mar 24, 2014

Excellent St Patrick's Day Celebration

The Warwick is in a lively location in Manhattan within walking distance to plenty of bars and restaurants. Also within walking distance is The Empire State Building, Times Square, Rockerfella Centre and shops. This was our first visit to New York we did the main attractions - Empire State, statue of liberty etc. The St Patrick's Day Parade! Would definitely love to return very soon and stay again at The Warwick. Also for me Chelsea FC New York supporters branch !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Rosie O'Grady's great atmosphere

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DPSchuy
Business
Lancaster, PA
Apr 4, 2014

a lovely hotel

The Warwick is located at the corner of Sixth Avenue and 54th St. I was in New York for a dinner meeting, and it was close enough nearby. The room, and the public spaces, were well appointed, and the front desk people were friendly and accommodating. I didn't need any special services, and so cannot comment on them. But overall I rate the Warwick a lovely hotel and a pleasant place to spend a visit to New York.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Runner in Central Park
Business
Vemont
May 6, 2014

great weekend getaway

The service was nice, right from the start with the parking Valet to the check in people. Always, an hello from the staff and "can I help you with anything"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

5th avenue and 6th avenue are steps away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top