$151 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Warwick Hotel New York

4 stars
View map of 65 West 54TH Street, At the Avenue Of the Americas, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Warwick Hotel New York

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
527 out of 527
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
carol T
Couples
Essex U.K.
May 13, 2013

Ideally placed hotel

Ideally situated, minutes to Central Park or Tiimes Square. Room was very smart, the mattress and pillows made the bed one of the most comfortable hotel beds we have slept in. Staff were very helpfull. Had breakfast in their resturant, also good. Would definitely recommend this hotel and hope to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Brooklyn Diner

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dr.Dan64
Couples
Ellijay, Georgia
Dec 2, 2013

Great Hotel

The Warwick is first class. Great location to Moma, Broadway, and shopping. Near subway station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

42nd Street and Broadway.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
SC
Apr 21, 2011

HISTORIC CHARM, MODERN CONVENIENCES

HOTEL IS BEAUTIFUL. COMFORTABLE BED/LINENS/PILLOWS. SPACIOUS ROOM/BATH. ANTIQUES IN ROOM, GRANITE IN BATH. AMAZING VALUE FOR PRICE. LOCATION EXCELLENT FOR SHORT WALK TO TIMES SQUARE/THEATRES/CENTRAL PARK/SUBWAY/EVERYTHING!! LOVED IT AND WILL DEFINITELY STAY THERE AGAIN! (AND THERE WERE NOOOO BEDBUGS!!)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Alabama
Oct 13, 2009

We did NY

Excellent and helpful staff. Loved that the hotel had a history. It is perfectly located (away from the craziness of Times Square) and had easy access to most anything we wanted to visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If your restaurant is charging $19 for a hamburger then walk another block and you'll find your $10.95 yummy burger. Didn't understand why we paid $35 for breakfast and the next day was charged $14 for the same meal a half block down.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Rochelle, NY
Apr 15, 2011

Fabulous

A lovely hotel with charm and all the amenities. The room was spacious and comfortable as well as nicely decorated, no plastic furniture and primary colors. The staff was polite and attentive in the hotel and the lobby restaurant staff, where we had breakfast, was so nice our waiter even offered us extra coffee to take with us when we were leaving the restaurant. A nice touch and one that we will remember. I will definitely put this hotel on my list to come back to and recommend to friends and business associates.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Piano Due, a great Italian restaurant that is consistantly good as far as food, service and atmosphere.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shoemaker
Couples
Overland Park, KS
Mar 26, 2011

Class Act

One of the most courteous staff, I mean everyone, that I/we have encountered. Room was base rate room but very bright and cheerfull, amble size.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nucman
Couples
Glendora, CA
Apr 5, 2011

Fantastic location, wonderful hotel.

This was my wife and I second trip to NYC in recent years. Our main purpose was to see my daughter perform with her high school choir at Carnegie Hall. Therefore, we wanted a location close to my daughter at the Sheraton Hotel, as well as Carnegie Hall. The Warwick was a short walk away. We were pleasantly surprised to find the location was within walking distance to Rockefeller Center, Times Square,the Theater district,Central Park,subway stations, and shopping on Fifth Ave. The hotel manager gave us an upgrade to a room with a King bed, when we checked in. Unfortunately, the room was already occupied. I immediately returned to the desk, where the manager was very apologetic, and gave us the room a couple of doors down the hall. The room was very nice and spacious compared to most other hotels in the city. We were placed in a very pleasant, and quiet room on the 23rd floor. The room had a view of the adjacent building, but provided more privacy and quietness. The room was very clean. The concierge was very helpful in recommending nice restaurants in the area, as well as choosing the proper subway for our excursions uptown and downtown. All the staff was friendly and courteous. Overall, I would consider staying here again, and recommending this hotel, which is definitely a cut above the rest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
GREENSBORO, NC
Aug 21, 2009

WARWICK HOTEL AUGUST 19, 2009

Excellent service and location. Staff strives to please.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

10 minute walk to Times Square

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Wisconsin
Jun 2, 2011

Great Hotel

This was a great hotel. When we arrived everyone was very pleasant and helpful. THe lady at the front desk gave us a free upgrade to a huge two room corner suite overlooking 6th ave and the Avenue of the America's. It was top notch. I called down for two items, and both were delivered to me within 5 mintues of my call. Everyone was great, service excellent and very clean. Was a great historical place to stay. It is situated right in between central park and Times square, easy walking distance to both. One block of 5th ave for shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a hidden gem of a grocery store one block away from the hotel - going towards central park. It sells beer, wine, fresh made sushi, sandwiches, bakery items, etc. Pick up some groceries to stash in the hotel for cheap and easy meals.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Columbus, Ohio
Aug 28, 2009

Great place in the heart of it all!

A beautiful Art Deco hotel built by Hearst as the eastern San Simeon. Extremely clean rooms and friendly, helpful staff. A block from the MoMA and American Folk Art Museum, several blocks from Central Park, one block off 5th Avenue and easy walking distance to theatres Rockefeller Center and Times Square. I think the dining room was over priced but it is surrounded by fantastic places to dine. This was a perfect spot!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Many, many museums and Broadway shows are so close!

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sweet 16 and Mom
Family
North Carolina
Oct 26, 2009

Awesome!!!

Great location. Great staff. Felt safe. I took my daughter for her 16th birthday for fun and shopping in NYC. We arrived at the hotel at 10a. We were able to precheck in and they held our bags in a safe location and we picked up our keys later that evening no problem. We booked a standard room but they gave us a free upgrade to a large beautiful deluxe king suite with a living room, dining room, kitchenette, master suite and 1.5 baths!!! It was awesome, it couldn't have been any better. Check out is 12noon and again they held our bags safely and we picked them up at 5p and caught our airport shuttle. Great experience with hotel[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top