$185 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 12, 2015 Check-out: Apr 13, 2015

Warwick Hotel New York

4 stars
View map of 65 West 54TH Street, At the Avenue Of the Americas, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Warwick Hotel New York

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
551 out of 551
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Isipo
Gainesville Florida
Jan 28, 2013

Surprise bonus

Everything was perfect. They gave us a large suite -maybe that was the only available room, but it was luxurious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

very good steaks, not expensive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fussy Girl
Business
Ton., NY
Apr 2, 2013

Perfect NYC Weekend

Can't say enough about our experience at the WARWICK HOTEL. Upon arriving the staff was pleasant and courteous. Our room was ready for us at the time of our arrival. The room was immaculate and decorated tastefully - the bathroom was quite clean as well. The king size bed (& pillows) was very comfortable and we slept well. We so enjoyed Randolph's for afternoon cocktails and breakfast at Mural's was fantastic. The LOCATION was the best ever - so close to everything especially Central Park, Radio City, Rockefeller Center. ( Shopping of Course!)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fine Italilan Restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sometimedancer
Business
Naperville, IL
Apr 8, 2013

NYC's Warwick is very nice

The Warwick has a superior location in NYC and was our ground zero for a week of an immersed art venture. We were all over that island using every type of travel available, even went to a museum in NJ. We actually walked to many galleries and museums by crisscrossing Central Park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Toni LS
Business
Portsmouth
Apr 8, 2013

Fantastic for all

From the doorman who greets you, to the luxurious room, it was efficient to sheer comfort. The hotel oozes characteristics of the thirties but has all modern amenities. Its centrally located for Rockefeller, Times Square/Broadway, Central Park and Fifth Ave. The food and drinks are expensive but there are bars and places to eat within a 2 minute walk. The rooms are pure luxury and you can request a free coffee machine which can be used as a tea maker! There is a clock/radio with an ipod dock with alarm and a hairdryer in the bathroom. The whole hotel is extremely clean and the staff are helpful beyond belief. Its the best hotel in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

For cheaper Broadway tickets, go to TKTS which is located in Times Square.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
carol T
Business
Essex U.K.
May 13, 2013

Ideally placed hotel

Ideally situated, minutes to Central Park or Tiimes Square. Room was very smart, the mattress and pillows made the bed one of the most comfortable hotel beds we have slept in. Staff were very helpfull. Had breakfast in their resturant, also good. Would definitely recommend this hotel and hope to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Brooklyn Diner

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TipTop
Business
Sweden
Jul 3, 2013

Fantastic for a romatc date with your wife

Very friendly Staf, always willing to there best for you. But the air condition in the room was very noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CLS MD
Business
North Acadia parish, LA.
Jun 10, 2013

Dad and his girls

Went for 4 days with my 2 young daughters. The room was clean and nice. The room and bathroom were immaculate every day on return. Service was cordial and responsive . Open and easy with kids. The real value of this hotel is location, location, location. Shopping, theatre, and great restaurants all a short walk. Close subway terminals and a very short ride to Central Park and museums and easy ride to East village and Chinatown/ little Italy. Great value for a 4 star midtown hotel. I will definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BCLLou
Business
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Jul 26, 2013

Another Great Trip

Just returned from another great trip to NYC. Love sharing the city and sites with family and friends. The Warwick Hotel is wonderful. It has the charm and feel of old NYC and location couldn't be better! A couple of blocks to Times Square, a couple of blocks to Rockefeller Center/5th Avenue, MOMA, Radio City, etc. Staff friendly and helpful. Love this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pap Flow
Business
San Juan Puerto Rico
Jul 30, 2013

Great family gathering

Excellent location, beautiful corner suit with a nice view. Wonderful cozy bar with friendly staff ,good drinks and yummi goodies.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Plaza food hall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rellaokla
Business
Santa Monica, CA
Sep 8, 2013

great stay!

The Warwick is a beautiful hotel steeped with history and grace. Built in the twenties, it still maintains the elegance of the era, but with all the modern conveniences. Our room was spacious, incredibly clean, and most importantly for me, had a very comfortable bed. Since my husband and I were traveling together, we needed a bed that doesn't move at all (with nighttime tossing and turning) with two people, and this one was very plush and didn't move at all. The location (mid-town-54th and 6th) is ideal. Close to 5th Ave. shopping, Broadway, Central Park, etc. I highly recommend The Warwick to anyone who wants an amazing NYC experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rosie 1960.
Business
Sunrise, Fl
Sep 7, 2013

great, great.!!

What can I say everything was perfect. From beginning till end. As soon as I checked in I asked if I could upgrade my room n of course they hooked me up right away no problem and I didn't have to wait till 3 went to my room right away. The room was very clean . Housekeeping always on top of thing room was always clean. Actually they would come twice a day. I would go downstairs for breakfast I already have my cappuccino serve to me without asking great customer service. I govto the bar again great service both time. N I always get greeted by the staff no matter what there job desciption is. Yes I would make The Warwick Hotel my next stay. Keep up the excellent service. Thank You ♡

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Everythings close by trains, shops, resturants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top