$151 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Warwick Hotel New York

4 stars
View map of 65 West 54TH Street, At the Avenue Of the Americas, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Warwick Hotel New York

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
523 out of 523
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cleanaholic
Sweet Valley, PA
Nov 26, 2012

New York Annual Christmas trip

The hotel was so convienent to drive to and convienent for all of our excursions planned for the two days. The rooms were cozy and very clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Will stay here again and would recommend this to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
roberto brazil
Business
brazil
Oct 5, 2014

great location

Perfect location, good service, large room, but small bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
D.L.C.
Business
Denver, CO
Oct 1, 2014

Long Weekend Trip

This is a great location, nice clean hotel centrally located to everything. We were assisted by an especially helpful consierge staff member named Robert - who went far out of his way to make this stay quite pleasant. I highly recommend the Warwick to anyone wanting a trouble-free visit to the Big Apple. Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
chadster860
Business
Wallingford CT
Sep 24, 2014

Tired Hotel

Tired hotel in dire need of renovation and a whole new housekeeping staff. My wife and myself stayed here for our 1st wedding anniversary major disappointment. Our 1st room was not clean major stains on bed throw pillows and room chair, bathroom was never dusted, toothpaste stains on shower curtain generally dingy. Our 2nd room given to us on request had a band - aid wrapper left on the table a unstocked mini bar mildew stains on the ac unit cabinet food stains on the night stands. Upon telling the staff they could care less I had to find the manager. Upon check in a 200 dollar hold was put on my debit card and I was not informed what a surprise I had at the all night pharmacy I had to transfer money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ana Davila
Business
Mexico
Sep 18, 2014

great stay

This hotel has the best location. It cant get better than this. You are in times square in a 5 min walk, and the same to Central Park. The hotel is super comfortable, and spacious for Nyc

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Subway stations literally in the corner of the block and plenty of nice delis where you can eat any meal for an affordable price.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LPasq
Business
NYC Midtown
Sep 14, 2014

Girls Getaway

Outside of not being able to control the extreme hot to cold temp of the shower, my friends and I had a wonderful stay. The staff was very cordial. The location was perfect, which lead us to never needing a cab. Of course, we all enjoyed walking and running everywhere we went. I will definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Central Park- lots to see and do there :-)

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PearlJam1395
Business
St. Paul, Minnesota
Sep 11, 2014

Perfecto!

Our first time to the Big Apple and we could not have picked a more perfect hotel. Located in the Hub of everything! The staff was amazingly nice, friendly and most helpful. Lovely rooms, and clean! My only negative was having to pay for wi-fi. But it was only $9 extra a night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Sign up for Uber driving service. Beats a taxi and you get your first ride free. Wonderful!

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mama Bev
Business
Clifton, VA
Sep 9, 2014

Warwick Hotel Weekend Getaway

Our room at the Warwick Hotel was spacious, newly remodeled, beautiful, and clean. The hotel staff was extremely courteous, friendly, and helpful. Enjoying the buffet breakfast at the Murals Restaurant within the hotel was a daily treat. Randolph's lounge within the hotel was a nice oasis after a busy day. It was an easy walk to MoMA right across the street from the hotel. The hotel was ideally situated for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The wonderful Museum of Modern Art is right across the street from the hotel. The permanent collection and rotating exhibits are always great.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lagardne9
Business
Fayetteville, ar
Sep 8, 2014

Great location and very clean.

Overall a great stay and freindly staff. Very clean and the location was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LPasq
Business
NYC Midtown
Sep 7, 2014

Girls Getaway

We had a great time! The staff was wonderful and helpful when needed. If I had to criticize anything, it would be that there was difficulty controlling the temperature of the shower water......just wouldn't stay warm...either too hot or a little cold. Otherwise, our stay was a double thumbs up!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Central Park

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carrocari
Business
Virginia
Sep 5, 2014

Great stay, great location!

A perfect place to stay if you want easy access to sight-seeing, shopping, restaurants and theaters within walking distance. A nice classic hotel. The only drawback is they don't offer free WiFi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use the subway instead of a cab if going Downtown.

Back to menu Return to top