$150 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Warwick Hotel New York

4 stars
View map of 65 West 54TH Street, At the Avenue Of the Americas, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Warwick Hotel New York

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
527 out of 527
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Morgan traveler 1
Family
Colorado
Oct 20, 2014

Great location, but that is all

Half of the staff members are some of the rudest people I have encountered. I had two particularly bad encounters. One on the phone and one at the front desk. The other half are not overly nice or helpful, but I wouldn't complain about them. The room smelled horrible. I can only assume it is because the bathroom fan doesn't work and it gets really steamy. The windows do not open, so there is no way to get fresh air. The outlets need to be replaced because plugs just fall out of them. Also, the hairdryer smoked and sizzled before dying. I guess I should just be happy I did not catch on fire. There are too many other options to waste money and time on this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Diplomacy
Couples
San Diego, California
Oct 14, 2014

Long Weekend in the City

When booking this hotel wanted something close to Central Park as well as Time Square. The location was perfect. We went for a long weekend (got to JFK at a little before 5am) and we were exhausted. We got to the hotel and checked in our bags so we didn't have to lug them around. The staff immediately let us know that check in is at three but they'll get us in the first open room. We had our room at 10. This was a great place for the dollar amount especially due to it's location. Since we are from the south west, we are use to warm, and the room was a little cool (building on central system for a/c and heat). The staff immediately sent someone to bring a small heater to ensure our comfort. Highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

If you're trying to grab tickets to a broadway show, go to the redsteps (timesquare) by 3 for a show, they sell out quickly.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ChaoWeiH
Friends
New York
Oct 7, 2014

Great experience

Very convenient for visitors, and business trips. Good experience in all..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lisazhy
Couples
Vancouver, BC
Oct 7, 2014

Great Location, clean room

Location is connivence to every where, the bed is comfort, clean. just should provide free wifi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
roberto brazil
Couples
brazil
Oct 5, 2014

great location

Perfect location, good service, large room, but small bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
D.L.C.
Couples
Denver, CO
Oct 1, 2014

Long Weekend Trip

This is a great location, nice clean hotel centrally located to everything. We were assisted by an especially helpful consierge staff member named Robert - who went far out of his way to make this stay quite pleasant. I highly recommend the Warwick to anyone wanting a trouble-free visit to the Big Apple. Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
chadster860
Couples
Wallingford CT
Sep 24, 2014

Tired Hotel

Tired hotel in dire need of renovation and a whole new housekeeping staff. My wife and myself stayed here for our 1st wedding anniversary major disappointment. Our 1st room was not clean major stains on bed throw pillows and room chair, bathroom was never dusted, toothpaste stains on shower curtain generally dingy. Our 2nd room given to us on request had a band - aid wrapper left on the table a unstocked mini bar mildew stains on the ac unit cabinet food stains on the night stands. Upon telling the staff they could care less I had to find the manager. Upon check in a 200 dollar hold was put on my debit card and I was not informed what a surprise I had at the all night pharmacy I had to transfer money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ana Davila
Family
Mexico
Sep 18, 2014

great stay

This hotel has the best location. It cant get better than this. You are in times square in a 5 min walk, and the same to Central Park. The hotel is super comfortable, and spacious for Nyc

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Subway stations literally in the corner of the block and plenty of nice delis where you can eat any meal for an affordable price.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LPasq
Friends
NYC Midtown
Sep 14, 2014

Girls Getaway

Outside of not being able to control the extreme hot to cold temp of the shower, my friends and I had a wonderful stay. The staff was very cordial. The location was perfect, which lead us to never needing a cab. Of course, we all enjoyed walking and running everywhere we went. I will definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Central Park- lots to see and do there :-)

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PearlJam1395
Friends
St. Paul, Minnesota
Sep 11, 2014

Perfecto!

Our first time to the Big Apple and we could not have picked a more perfect hotel. Located in the Hub of everything! The staff was amazingly nice, friendly and most helpful. Lovely rooms, and clean! My only negative was having to pay for wi-fi. But it was only $9 extra a night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Sign up for Uber driving service. Beats a taxi and you get your first ride free. Wonderful!

Back to menu Return to top