$169 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 10, 2015 Check-out: Jul 11, 2015

Warwick Hotel New York

4 stars
View map of 65 West 54TH Street, At the Avenue Of the Americas, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Warwick Hotel New York

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
606 out of 606
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chesterfield, *
Oct 6, 2008

Wonderful Vacation Experience

Our stay at the Warwick Hotel as part of our New York vacation was outstanding. The hotel staff is among the best I have ever encountered. The staff was very helpful in recommending top-notch restaurants in the local area and were consistently very friendly, professional, and customer oriented. My wife and I had a fantastic vacation and enjoyed all of the amenities of the hotel. The location of the hotel on W.54th street is outstanding as many of the prominent must see events and locations are within walking distance. Rockfeller Center, St. Patrick,s Cathedral, Central Park, and many other New York landmarks are within easy walking distance, not to mention some outstanding dining locations as well. We both had a wonderful vacation and credit much of our success to our selection of the Warwick Hotel with it's fantastic location and highly professional staff and service we received. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting New York.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fredericksburg, *
Oct 5, 2008

Wonder ful Staff - great location

The staff, Doormen and Front Desk, could not have been more pleasant or helpful. This is our second trip to the Warwick, and we will go back because the people that work there are so professional and genuinely nice people. The hotel is an oldie but goodie and is located within walking distance of Central Park, Times Square, Rockefeller Center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Greatest Gyro's in New York City 1 block from Warwick on 53rd & 6th Avenue - street vendor.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 29, 2008

Felt like home..warm and very friendly atmosphere

Would recommend Thw Warwick Hotel to all our friends and family. The staff were so friendly and the rooms were welcoming with the most comfortable beds I've ever slept in. Thank you Warwick hotel for being located near the heart of the city and where all the action was close by. We hope to come back real soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cornelius
Sep 21, 2008

Weekend for two

My wife and I enjoyed our stay. The bathroom did not have an exhaust fan and the curtain did not fit the tub...water everywhere. Our view was the alley with the ventillation system and air conditioners. That was disappointing. We would have liked an in-room coffee maker. Very clean and comfortable. Friendly staff. Elevators were too small for that sized hotel. We used the stairs and service elevators...faster and not crowded. Great location to the city. Close to all the sites, subway access, and Starbucks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Murrieta
Sep 15, 2008

My review of Warwick Hotel New York

The bartender was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

hotle is centrally located to all the nightlife activities. Tao, Bar Americain, central park and times square.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maplewod
Aug 24, 2008

My review of Warwick Hotel New York

I like the small scale of this hotel. The staff was excellent. And the location is perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

MoMA, Carnegie Hall, Rockefeller Center, 5th Ave., Central Park

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Slc
Aug 23, 2008

spacious double bed room

For New York City, the Warwick double bed room was very spacious. My daughter and I felt very safe in the hotel and nearby locations. We walked everywhere and the hotel was located near all of the Broadway theater attractions we had interest in.. especially nice was the across the street entrance to the MoMA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Morganville
Aug 9, 2008

Great Location

Just a few blocks from the legendary Plaza Hotel, Central Park and 5th Avenue shops, the Warwick Hotel is in a great location. The room was very nice and fairly large for NYC. We were very pleased and would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Take a walk to Central Park in the afternoon. It's beautiful.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wilmington
Aug 2, 2008

Good value

Great location for a reasonable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Grand Island, NE
Jul 13, 2008

Great location, friendly staff, lovely property

The Warwick hotel was lovely and excellently located for our pleasure trip. 5th Ave Shopping was very close. We walked to Broadway & Times Square, Central Park, & Rockefeller Plaza. The Staff were wonderful. The hotel was lovely and the room was larger than expected for a grand old boutique type hotel. The carpet in the room was just a little worn, but hardly worth mentioning given everything else was excellent. Beds were very comfortable and our room was quiet. Would definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping, entertainment, restuarants all w/in walking distance

Back to menu Return to top