$130 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Warwick Hotel New York

4 stars
View map of 65 West 54TH Street, At the Avenue Of the Americas, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Warwick Hotel New York

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
555 out of 555
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
elizabetti
92506
Mar 10, 2014

weekend fun

Loved the location. Room was clean, staff griendly, and elevators fast! Busy hotel withadjacent bar and restaurants. Only negayive was fee for Internet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mentor
Jun 16, 2008

My review of Warwick Hotel New York

Have stayed at a variety of hotels in NYC and I would definitely stay at The Warwick again. The location is great as it is close to everything, but not in the crowded, noisy Times Square area. The staff was very accomodating and the room was immaculate and rather spacious, especially by New York standards. The bar was fun for people watching as it filled up as the Tony Awards let out. Even saw a couple of celebs there over the course of the few days that we were there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several cafes are very close for late-night dining and there is a diner less than a block away for a quick breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greensboro, NC
Mar 19, 2008

Attractive midtown hotel

The Warwick New York is a nicely decorated, historic building in a great midtown location, near theater, shopping, subways, etc. Our room was fairly large: king-size bed, upholstered chairs, desk, minibar, and closet with safe. The TV was tiny and old, but it worked and was all we needed. The bathroom was spotless, with marble floor and tiles, new-looking fixtures, and soft, large towels. We looked out onto an airshaft -- rooms with view cost extra -- but that turned out to be an advantage because it stayed dark long after the sun came up, so we could sleep in. Staff was very helpful and friendly. One desk clerk offered to print out our boarding passes when the business center was busy. Another found a subway map for us, and all were courteous and smiling, including housekeeping. Lots of well-dressed Europeans among the guests, and no busloads of teenagers, which we thought was a distinct advantage. We thought the room rate was reasonable for an upper mid-level hotel in New York and will definitely stay there again. One disadvantage: the hotel restaurant is expensive, even for breakfast, so we found a cafe nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is within walking distance of the theater district, Times Square, Carnegie Hall, Columbus Circle, and Lincoln Center. We also walked to Birdland and Restaurant Row, and found the subway stops convenient for Greenwich Village.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Mar 16, 2008

Simple, convenient and stylish

The Warwick has a great location in Midtown. The room was very comfortable and I'd definitely have a return stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Midtown shopping

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Feb 17, 2008

The room was very clean. ...

The room was very clean. The staff went above and beyond to help up as they held our luggage so that we could shop downtown until our room was ready. They also held it the next day once we check out until we were actually ready to leave town. Overall a very nice place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Sep 6, 2007

Not my home away from home

Hey, it's got a cool history and a knockout location. The staff was also top-notch. Unfortunately, the rooms were not. Room #1: all beat to hell (carpet stains, damaged furniture, ceiling stain). I NEVER complain in hotels, but I this time I had really high hopes so I moved into a smaller, non-view room #2 for the night (that REEKED of cologne), with an apology and an assurance to be moved the next day. Also, mildew on the shower curtain. The next day, I came back at 3 and had to wait until 4 for room #3. Awesome size, great layout, windows on two walls, REEKED of smoke--and I am NOT one of those self-righteous ex-smokers! Room #4- nice and all, but not a knockout. This is no 4 star hotel. It's an average 3 with some not great rooms (they say spacious not by a long shot). Not dirty and nasty, but not 4 star rooms. The restaurant, Murals on 54, was nice--amazing octopus carpaccio and overall it was a nice hotel, but not nice enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 4, 2007

Great location; friendly service; better than average rooms

We thoroughly enjoyed our 5 nights at the Warwick. The staff was very courteous and the service excellent. The location is close to Times Square, Central Park, subways, Carnegie Hall and great shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

5th Avenue and Madison Avenue shopping

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Aug 30, 2007

Great location!

Hotel is very central. Walking distance to most business and vacation spots.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Half price tickets booth is within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 26, 2007

My review of Warwick Hotel New York

This hotel has a great location and the staff was friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and neat - bed comfortable and shower and hot water good. The window in the room was unnecessary as it provided no light and absolutely no view except three brick walls!! I would stay here again, but might ask for a better view with more natural light. The restaurant was very pricey for value - and would most likely not bother eating breakfast there if I stayed again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is located on the corner of 6th avenue and one block from 5th avenue - lots of shopping and eating choices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 25, 2007

Great location.

Cross the street to MOMA, walk a block to 5th Avenue, or a few blocks to Central Park. The Warwick is comfortable, if not plush, and located in a safe area. Perfect for a shopping trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 22, 2007

Charming hotel, great location, but rooms need renovation

The Warwick is a charming, smaller hotel. The building itself is a historic landmark. Service was excellent, and the location is wonderful--a block off Fifth Avenue, right across from MOMA, easy walking to Central Park, restaurants, Rockefeller Center. The lobby, bar, and restaurant are shiny and new, but the room--though extremely spacious by any standards--was just a bit dreary. The furniture was mismatched and chipped, the carpet was dingy, and the TV was vintage. On the other hand, the bed was supremely comfortable and the shower was the best I've seen in any hotel. I definitely recommend the Warwick and will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel restaurant is very expensive. Have breakfast at the ever-popular Astro across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top