$130 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Warwick Hotel New York

4 stars
View map of 65 West 54TH Street, At the Avenue Of the Americas, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Warwick Hotel New York

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
565 out of 565
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WF4life
Mexico City
Apr 16, 2014

Great location!

We took our 7 year old son to NYC for 5 nights/6 days for his spring break. The hotel staff was very friendly, the rooms were clean, and the doormen were very helpful with directions. The hotel is in a great location which made it very easy for us to get around!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Recommend Klein's food market around the corner to purchase drinks and light snacks. Also recommend purchasing the CityPass online if you plan to be in NYC for at least 5 days(pass is good for 9)...entrance to all the major museums/attractions...huge savings! We bought our pass at a discount for $109 adult and $82 youth. Most of the attractions are $25-$30 without the pass.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greensboro, NC
May 2, 2009

Warwick review

Everything was just as we expected and the hotel added to the enjoyment of our trip....there were no unpleasant surprises. Only one complaint relates to Orbitz. I saw that the online price for the Warwick was nearly $ 200 better for the 2 night stay than the Orbitz quote I had used !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baton Rouge LA
Apr 28, 2009

In the middle of everything!!!

We were within walking distance of almost everything we wanted to do. And only 5 blocks from Times Square. The only thing that would have made it better would have been a longer stay. I LOVE NYC!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Operalover09
Business
Princeton, West Virginia
Apr 27, 2009

Loved the Hotel

My mother took me to the Met Opera for my birthday/college graduation and we had a great time. The hotel was decently quiet for New York. It was a great location a few blocks from times square, central park and Lincoln Center. I loved the cleanliness of the hotel as well as the atmosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mansfield, Texas
Apr 23, 2009

Warwick Stay in New York

This hotel was in a perfect location, close to broadway, central park, shopping on madison and 5th Street, the Today's show etc. Shopping was reasonable. Be prepared to walk, it was the best exercise and worth the time. We only had to take a cab once to get to the water taxi's for a tour, pier 17 - highly recommended and then after that hit Cannal Street and Little Italy and then took the subway back. Overall, location, hotel and restaurants / cafe's close to eat at were all great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Broadway was just two blocks over.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pjay2020
Business
phila,pa
Apr 22, 2009

great location

located near central park and close to theater district its a great place to spend a weekend. service was friendly and helpful but the rooms do not have great views and since its an older hotel carpets in the room show wear and tear. I would go back though and that's the best review

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Apr 22, 2009

Best location in the city

I loved this hotel! The staff was very helpful and friendly, and the room was huge...especially by NY standards. The location couldn't have been better...very close to Central Park, great shopping, and the subway. My only (very minor) complaint was that our room was right next to the elevator and it was a bit noisy. I did not ask to change it, however, since we were only there at night and we were so tired from all of our adventures that it really didn't matter. I am sure that the staff would have been accomodating had I asked. I will definitely be staying there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami
Jan 4, 2009

Excellent

Very clean, and comfortable. Short walk to the main areas in midtown! Excellent location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Central Park just at 4 blocks!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Vienna, VA
Jan 1, 2009

Bringing in 2009

The visit to NYC and the stay at the Warwick was a surprise gift from my husband. The Warwick was a great place to stay to see the MOMA and Guggenheim Museums, as well as two broadway shows and fireworks at midnight in Central Park. We walked everywhere and at the end of the day returned to a very pleasant staff and comfortable room. The Randolph Bar is a great place for supper and a toast to the New Year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopped on Fifth Avenue....never took a cab...just transportation to and from airport to hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wilmington
Dec 23, 2008

Luxury Hotel

We stayed at The Warwick previously last year, and were surprised at our recent stay that refrigerators are no longer in the rooms. There is an extra charge per day if you request one. It was necessary for our stay since we needed to keep medication cold. Also, we thought there was no heat in our room and upon calling maintenance, were told that the control panel should be pushed to cold rather than to hot since it worked the opposite way. How ridiculous. At least a note should have been put on the control panel to this effect. I would stay at this hotel again, however, since it is very elegant, staff is friendly, the bedding is luxurious, and it is close to dining, theater and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a breakfast spot one block from the hotel that was fabulous and very cheap for NY.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte
Dec 22, 2008

Very Comfortable

I liked everything about the Hotel, but especially the friendly staff. Everyone on the staff had a great attitude and seemed to really care about giving good service. The room was elegant and the price was a good value. I will certainly stay at the Warwick on my next trip to NYC and I have told several friends about the Warwick and its new life.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Rockefeller Center and Times Square and Central Park.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top