$150 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Warwick Hotel New York

4 stars
View map of 65 West 54TH Street, At the Avenue Of the Americas, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Warwick Hotel New York

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
527 out of 527
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Five Kidz to Luv
Family
Greensboro, NC
Dec 29, 2013

Magical New York Experience

I was pleasantly surprised with The Warwick Hotel. The rooms are clean, the beds are comfortable. The staff is attentive. The location is fabulous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Breakfast in the morning. Walk a little further and there are better places to eat than Astro's. Too pricey and the food was not good.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Dover
Oct 12, 2008

Excellent location

A small lobby that exudes old world charm, manned by people that exhibit old fashioned manners sets the mood. The hotel is neat, clean and comfortable. Our room was nicely appoiinted and quiet. The location was exactly what we wanted and our stay was most enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

A great location for museums (Museum of Modern Art is right acress the street) and shopping.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Richmond Hill
Oct 12, 2008

Great find in New York City!

This was our first time in Manhatten. We heard alot about how small the hotel rooms are and how expensive they are. I assure you that you will be pleasantly pleased with this hotel. Newly renovated, clean and definitely friendly service. Our room had a great view and was huge...more than I had expected. The location was amazing..walking distance to everything, shopping, restaurants, attractions and subway. The staff here were amazing from check in, during our stay and through checkout. The only complaint I had was that I wished our bathroom could have been abit larger, although it was newly renovated but it made up for our large room. Also the elvators were abit small and for the size of hotel only had three, so during our leave we had to wait for an empty elevator...so we just jumped onto one that was going up and made our way back down. aside for these smalls issues I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

We were at the corner of 54th and 6th Ave. (Avenue of the Americas)...shopping was in walking distance all up and down 5th Avenue.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Tampa, FL
Oct 7, 2008

great location

We were in NYC in October and had a great experience at The Warwick. The staff members were very nice and helpful. The size of the room was perfect and on the larger scale for typical NYC rooms. The hotel is in a wonderful location. We would definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Chesterfield, *
Oct 6, 2008

Wonderful Vacation Experience

Our stay at the Warwick Hotel as part of our New York vacation was outstanding. The hotel staff is among the best I have ever encountered. The staff was very helpful in recommending top-notch restaurants in the local area and were consistently very friendly, professional, and customer oriented. My wife and I had a fantastic vacation and enjoyed all of the amenities of the hotel. The location of the hotel on W.54th street is outstanding as many of the prominent must see events and locations are within walking distance. Rockfeller Center, St. Patrick,s Cathedral, Central Park, and many other New York landmarks are within easy walking distance, not to mention some outstanding dining locations as well. We both had a wonderful vacation and credit much of our success to our selection of the Warwick Hotel with it's fantastic location and highly professional staff and service we received. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting New York.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Fredericksburg, *
Oct 5, 2008

Wonder ful Staff - great location

The staff, Doormen and Front Desk, could not have been more pleasant or helpful. This is our second trip to the Warwick, and we will go back because the people that work there are so professional and genuinely nice people. The hotel is an oldie but goodie and is located within walking distance of Central Park, Times Square, Rockefeller Center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Greatest Gyro's in New York City 1 block from Warwick on 53rd & 6th Avenue - street vendor.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
USA
Sep 29, 2008

Felt like home..warm and very friendly atmosphere

Would recommend Thw Warwick Hotel to all our friends and family. The staff were so friendly and the rooms were welcoming with the most comfortable beds I've ever slept in. Thank you Warwick hotel for being located near the heart of the city and where all the action was close by. We hope to come back real soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Cornelius
Sep 21, 2008

Weekend for two

My wife and I enjoyed our stay. The bathroom did not have an exhaust fan and the curtain did not fit the tub...water everywhere. Our view was the alley with the ventillation system and air conditioners. That was disappointing. We would have liked an in-room coffee maker. Very clean and comfortable. Friendly staff. Elevators were too small for that sized hotel. We used the stairs and service elevators...faster and not crowded. Great location to the city. Close to all the sites, subway access, and Starbucks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Murrieta
Sep 15, 2008

My review of Warwick Hotel New York

The bartender was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

hotle is centrally located to all the nightlife activities. Tao, Bar Americain, central park and times square.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Maplewod
Aug 24, 2008

My review of Warwick Hotel New York

I like the small scale of this hotel. The staff was excellent. And the location is perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

MoMA, Carnegie Hall, Rockefeller Center, 5th Ave., Central Park

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Slc
Aug 23, 2008

spacious double bed room

For New York City, the Warwick double bed room was very spacious. My daughter and I felt very safe in the hotel and nearby locations. We walked everywhere and the hotel was located near all of the Broadway theater attractions we had interest in.. especially nice was the across the street entrance to the MoMA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top