$178 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 12, 2015 Check-out: Apr 13, 2015

Warwick Hotel New York

4 stars
View map of 65 West 54TH Street, At the Avenue Of the Americas, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Warwick Hotel New York

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
551 out of 551
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dr.Dan64
Ellijay, Georgia
Dec 2, 2013

Great Hotel

The Warwick is first class. Great location to Moma, Broadway, and shopping. Near subway station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

42nd Street and Broadway.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cindy friend
Business
madison,wisconsin
May 11, 2009

great location

we had a wonderful time in new york. we did alot of sight seeing. we were able to walk almost everywhre we went. the staff was great. the only problem was after check out when i called back because i forgot my phone charger and several people said it wasn't there and i know i left it plugged in the wall next to the desk by the bed closest to the main door to the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Barb in SC
Business
Columbia, SC
May 10, 2009

Great location.......

Trip with daughter to celebrate her 30th birthday and see NY. The location was perfect for all the things we wanted to see and do. I would recommend to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Utica, NY
May 10, 2009

Warwick Hotel

The staff at check-in time was very helpful in fulfilling all my requests. The room was well-furnished and provided every amenity that I could have wished. The dining room is not open for dinner, which is a slight incovenience, but there are plenty of fine restaurants in the neighbourhood. The bar is an especially pleasant place to relax after a busy day in Manhattan. I have stayed here several times and have always been satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are two exceptional restaurants on 56th Street: the Beacon, with delightfully novel menu items, and an excellent Indian restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
F & Y
Business
Boston, MA
May 8, 2009

great NYC location--- but expensive

helpful staff---- who have worked there for decades! Great NYC location (54th Street and 6th Ave.); quiet rooms, nicely appointed, but a bit in need of redecorating; Internet nighltly price was applied to all three days of our stay----no package for multi-night stay; Internet price was NOT competitive: walk-ins were quoted the same rate!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

great resturants within easy walking distance; Also, theater district right near by

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston
May 8, 2009

Great location for the price

Convenient location, surrounded by a variety of restaurants and coffee shops. Well insulated so traffic noise was not a problem despite central location. Across from MOMA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Drum Major
Business
West Virginia
May 8, 2009

Wonderful time at the Warwick

A very classy establishment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greensboro, NC
May 2, 2009

Warwick review

Everything was just as we expected and the hotel added to the enjoyment of our trip....there were no unpleasant surprises. Only one complaint relates to Orbitz. I saw that the online price for the Warwick was nearly $ 200 better for the 2 night stay than the Orbitz quote I had used !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baton Rouge LA
Apr 28, 2009

In the middle of everything!!!

We were within walking distance of almost everything we wanted to do. And only 5 blocks from Times Square. The only thing that would have made it better would have been a longer stay. I LOVE NYC!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Operalover09
Business
Princeton, West Virginia
Apr 27, 2009

Loved the Hotel

My mother took me to the Met Opera for my birthday/college graduation and we had a great time. The hotel was decently quiet for New York. It was a great location a few blocks from times square, central park and Lincoln Center. I loved the cleanliness of the hotel as well as the atmosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mansfield, Texas
Apr 23, 2009

Warwick Stay in New York

This hotel was in a perfect location, close to broadway, central park, shopping on madison and 5th Street, the Today's show etc. Shopping was reasonable. Be prepared to walk, it was the best exercise and worth the time. We only had to take a cab once to get to the water taxi's for a tour, pier 17 - highly recommended and then after that hit Cannal Street and Little Italy and then took the subway back. Overall, location, hotel and restaurants / cafe's close to eat at were all great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Broadway was just two blocks over.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top