$178 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 12, 2015 Check-out: Apr 13, 2015

Warwick Hotel New York

4 stars
View map of 65 West 54TH Street, At the Avenue Of the Americas, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Warwick Hotel New York

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
551 out of 551
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tracy G
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Jul 8, 2014

Great hotel

Third trip to NYC, room was great size. Hotel was great location close to everything. Staff friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
County Cavan, Ireland
May 26, 2009

First Class Hotel & Great locale

Checked in & they gave a small room but accommodated us by moving us to a larger room w/no problem w/ a Lovely King Size bed. Perfect location and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
crown point, indiana
May 25, 2009

great hotel and staff

beautiful hotel, great room, wonderful service, but the air conditioning did not work in our room, and it was miserable sleeping to the point that my wife actually got sick that night. we had let the hotel know b4 we went out sat night but it was still not working. when we told the front desk about it at checkout, they gave us free breakfast and were extremely professional and apologized.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
the Mother Lizzard
Business
Atlanta, GA
May 24, 2009

Wonderful Hotel

My 17 year old daughter and I went to NYC for a high school graduation trip. The hotel was in a great location. The staff at the front desk were very professional and helpful. We walked to go shopping, to see plays, to eat, and to visit museums. Taxis passed right by the door in case we needed to be somewhere fast. After so much walking we fell into our super comfy beds with fuffy, just right pillows, barely wanting to wake up and do it all over again the next morning. Makeup miror in the bathroom was a nice surprise. Good bagels from vendor just outside the door on the corner. I thought the nice restaurant downstairs was a little pricey but so much is in NY anyway. We would definitely stay there again, but we'd bring better walking shoes!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Century 21 for shopping. Hugh store with great deals. Plan on spending a while there. Buy tickets for one of the several bus line site seeing tours. Ours was for 48 hours and getting on and off as much as one wanted. It will take you to Century 21 as well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore, MD
May 24, 2009

Warwick Hotel

I liked the ambience of an older hotel -- like the letter boxes -- with all the up-to-date amenities. I got in late and left early but would have loved to stay longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cheese Heads
Business
Madison, WI
May 16, 2009

Amazing Vacation!

Wonderful hotel! Perfect location and great rooms for the price! Would stay at The Warwick again in a heart beat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greenleaf, WI
May 12, 2009

Comfort at the Warwick

The front desk people went out of their way to make you feel at home. They held out bags because our plane came in early. They followed through on any requests. The entire staff were professional and very personable. The mother's day brunch was the best I ever had anywhere. A hotel with a lot of personal touches.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Take the time to learn the subway and bus routes. Can save you a lot of time and money.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
UPSCWRU
Business
Columbia, SC
May 12, 2009

Great value!

Very nice quality for the rate we achieved on Orbitz. The bedroom was in a back corner, which afforded a quietness not often achieved in a NYC hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nancy ex-editor
Business
North Carolina
May 11, 2009

Classic charm

The hotel is historic and charming, the beds very comfortable. The rooms are not spacious, but big enough, the bathroom quite small but manageable. The room, on the fifth floor, looked out on an air shaft, so it was dark as midnight 24/7. I assume that folks who get a really good deal (I'd bet half the normal rate) are assigned less than desirable rooms -- an acceptable trade-off as far as I'm concerned. No robes -- that would have been a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DWB
Business
Toronto, Canada
May 11, 2009

Good value

This was a business trip and it was recommended by a friend that I stay there. I would stay again and will as I am in NYC on a semi-regular basis. The stark brick wall outside my window was not the greatest feature, but that was my location. I am not used to NOT GETTING complimentary internet and found $12.00 per day was very expensive and unnecessary I think.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Use your feet. It is 5 minutes to Broadway and Times Square!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
May 11, 2009

great location, staff and comfort

We got a superb price, the room was NYC huge and the staff was cosistently responsive and friendly. The breakfast buffet in Murals was a bargain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top