$148 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 6, 2015 Check-out: Jan 9, 2015

Warwick Hotel New York

4 stars
65 West 54TH Street, At the Avenue Of the Americas, New York, NY 10019
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
525 reviews
Special hotel

I just love staying here. The location is perfect, near the park and central. I also love the bar... See full review

  • J T 123
  • Nov 17, 2014
Great Alternative to Mega Chains

I initially chose the Warwick for its proximity to another hotel where I was attending a... See full review

  • Nick Naim
  • Nov 13, 2014
The Warwick Hotel New York combines the trifecta of Old World elegance, 4-star luxury and a prime location. Founded by publisher William Randolph Hearst in 1926, 426 comfortable accommodations boast marble bathrooms, and vibrant, 1930's-style artwork decorates the walls of the on-site restaurant. Long popular among high-society guests and stars filming in the city, Hearst had this hotel built for sentimental reasons, and that romantic quality still twinkles in the air. All the major amenities a guest would expect from upmarket NYC accommodations are present inside the Warwick, including a gym, currency exchange, baggage storage, laundry facilities and concierge service. Anyone planning special events or business while they're in the Big Apple should take advantage of the meeting room, business center and banquet facilities.
Key facts
  • 426 guestrooms
  • Restaurants: Randolph's Bar & Lounge and Murals on 54
  • Room service
  • Fitness center
  • Wi-Fi available (fees may apply)
  • Complimentary weekday newspaper
  • 7,000-square-foot meeting space
  • Conference rooms
  • Banquet facilities
Neighborhood
Situated at 65 West 54th Street in Manhattan, the Warwick Hotel is within walking distance of some of New York's most alluring cultural attractions, including the Broadway District and several key museums and galleries. Both the Museum of Modern Art (MOMA) and The American Folk Art Museum are a stone's throw away, while a five-minute walk takes you to the Rockefeller Center and St. Patrick's Cathedral. Visitors can dine in the Warwick's Murals on 54 and still attend a Broadway show within minutes. In addition, the 57th Street Subway is a bare two blocks away.
Hints and tips
Start your morning at the fitness center, which includes treadmills, bikes, free weights and a Stairmaster with personal TV.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Warwick Hotel New York also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Warwick Hotel New York Rooms

Deluxe Room
Designed in a warm classic ambience, these gorgeous New York City rooms capture optimal sunlight with an exterior view of 54th Street or a fantastic city view of 6th Avenue. The spacious Deluxe Rooms feature 260-300 square feet of living space with one king bed, marble bathroom with pedestal-style fixture, and Gilchrist & Soames Spa Therapy bath amenities.
Premier Room
Measuring approximately 250-280 square feet, Premier Rooms are located in the interior of the hotel offer serene calmness and relaxation after a hectic day. All rooms feature one king bed, renewed marble bathroom with pedestal-style or marble counter fixtures, slippers and Gilchrist & Soames Spa Therapy bath amenities.
Premier Plus King
Offering optimal sunlight with views of 54th Street or beautiful views of the city and 6th Avenue. With 260-300 square feet of living space, all rooms feature one king bed, renewed marble bathroom with pedestal-style or marble counter fixtures, slippers and Gilchrist & Soames Spa Therapy bath amenities.
Premiere Plus Double
Offering optimal sunlight with views of 54th Street or beautiful views of the city and 6th Avenue. With 260-300 square feet of living space, all rooms feature two double beds, renewed marble bathroom with pedestal-style or marble counter fixtures, slippers and Gilchrist & Soames Spa Therapy bath amenities.
Premiere Suite
Featuring approximately 500-650 square feet with a separate bedroom and separate living area. Premier Suites are situated in the interior of the hotel or the perimeter with a city view of 54th Street. Each of the Premier Suites offer one king bed, renewed marble bathroom with pedestal-style or marble counter fixtures, Bvlgari bath amenities, bathrobes and slippers, a flat-screen TV in the bedroom with a 40" LCD TVs in the living room, including an interactive multimedia system to connect laptops and iPods to the TV.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Museum of American Folk Art: 0 mi
  • American Craft Museum: 0.1 mi
  • New Amsterdam Theater: 0.1 mi
  • CBS Building: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Television and Radio: 0.1 mi
  • Paine Webber Art Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • Tuscan Square: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Modern Art (MOMA): 0.1 mi
  • University Club: 0.2 mi
  • Henri Bendel: 0.2 mi
  • CitySpire Center: 0.2 mi
  • Radio City Music Hall: 0.2 mi
  • 57th Street: 0.2 mi
  • Equitable Center: 0.2 mi
  • Paley Park: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of American Folk Art: 0 mi
  • American Craft Museum: 0.1 mi
  • New Amsterdam Theater: 0.1 mi
  • CBS Building: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Television and Radio: 0.1 mi
  • Paine Webber Art Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • Tuscan Square: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Modern Art (MOMA): 0.1 mi
  • University Club: 0.2 mi
  • Henri Bendel: 0.2 mi
  • CitySpire Center: 0.2 mi
  • Radio City Music Hall: 0.2 mi
  • 57th Street: 0.2 mi
  • Equitable Center: 0.2 mi
  • Paley Park: 0.2 mi
  • Municipal Art Society: 0.2 mi
  • Trump Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Carnegie Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Rose Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Bergdorf Goodman: 0.2 mi
  • GE Building: 0.2 mi
  • Rockefeller Center: 0.2 mi
  • Sony Wonder Technology Lab: 0.3 mi
  • Taipei Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • NBC Studios: 0.3 mi
  • Sony Building: 0.3 mi
  • Cathedral of St. Patrick: 0.3 mi
  • International Building: 0.3 mi
  • Winter Garden Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Nintendo World Store New Yok: 0.3 mi
  • FAO Schwarz: 0.3 mi
  • Saks Fifth Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • August Wilson Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Cort Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Roseland: 0.3 mi
  • Fifth Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • Circle in the Square Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Diamond District: 0.3 mi
  • Ambassador Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Lever House: 0.4 mi
  • Metropolitan Club: 0.4 mi
  • Harmonie Club: 0.4 mi
  • Gershwin Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Takashimaya: 0.4 mi
  • Ford Foundation Building: 0.4 mi

Dining

Murals on 54
Murals on 54, the hotel's refurbished dining room, features innovative continental cuisine with international influences, with a delectable menu consisting of mouth-watering fresh grilled dishes and a variety of fine seafood with strong French, Spanish and Mediterranean accents. The dining rooms' fresh design accentuates the historic murals painted by Dean Cornwell, known as the "Dean of American Illustrators." Cornwell was commissioned by William Randolph Hearst in 1937 to paint murals for The Raleigh Room, then the original restaurant inside this apartment hotel. These murals are now completely restored.
Randolph's
Randolph's, a newly expanded and refurbished restaurant and lounge, is designed more like a living room than a bar, with cushy sofas and armchairs and large windows overlooking the drama along Avenue of the Americas. There's an express business lunch menu, an extensive wine list, and a bar staff with an encyclopedic knowledge of cocktails, from traditional to trendier-than-thou. Because RANDOLPH'S is situated amid the Midtown business and tourism district, it's the perfect place for a relaxed business chat or a pre- or post-theatre rendezvous.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The hotel's 7,000-square-foot function space was recently refurbished, transforming the rooms, through special touches like hand-painted frescos and English chintz, from basic to extraordinary. With a spacious central pre-function area, and all conference and banquet rooms on the same floor, companies and social guests have privacy and the luxury of the choice of a cluster of rooms that perfectly suit their room requirements.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (525)

Ratings and reviews for Warwick Hotel New York

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
525 out of 525
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
alsace 26
New York
Jul 7, 2014

warwick hotel

Excellent location, great accommodation....we loved it....highly recommended

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Anaheim
Dec 6, 2008

Wonderful Experience

We stayed 4 nights at the Warwick and couldn't have been happier. The location was ideal, walking distance to Central Park, Rockefeller Center, Fifth Avenue shopping and Times Square. The staff was extremely helpful and polite. The rooms were amazing for New York...spacious and elegantly designed. The only thing that was a little bothersome was that it took a very long time to get an elevator and they were often full when they arrived. Other than that, I would give this hotel a thumbs up!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a great little supermarket very closeby. It is on 6th Avenue and 55th street. Great for picking up water, wine, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 16, 2008

My review of Warwick Hotel New York

The romm was very comfortable-recently renovated. Outstanding bar aand an excellent location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Rue 7 restaurant was very good. Great food and service. Only 3 blocks from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Cloud
Nov 16, 2008

Location, location, location

This was within easy walking distance of shopping, Times Square, Broadway, Central Park, MOMA and, of course, lots of restaurants. The hotel was very comfortable. It helped to stay on a lower floor. The traffic noise was not a problem and the elevators were very slow (one was closed for repairs). The fitness center is nice. It was helpful to request a coffee maker (not routinely provided) since there was no area in the lobby for coffee/tea. The beds were very comfortable. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 19, 2008

Great location

The location was great, but the elevator was broken and the wait was forever. I had to depend on a fellow guest to guide me to the freight elevator where i was able to get to my room. Otherwise, it was very expensive and just ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

MOMA is right across the street as well

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 13, 2008

Charming hotel

The Warwick pleased from beginning to end. Upon arrival (8a.m.) they checked our bags and gave us a number to call to check on room readiness - before the normal check-in time. We were greeted with smiles and genuine care. EVERY hotel employee was this way.We were assisted by the bell department or main desk whenever we needed assistance with tours or general questions. Our room was ideal. A corner room with two windows. Roomy accomodations. Nice closet with auto light. A foyer and bathroom off that made the room larger for living. The bathroom was not big - but well planned, and spotless - it even had a window. The bar/restaurant was charming and on the corner of 54th and Ave. of Americas (good people watching). The food was delicious and a pretty good value. The servers were wonderful. I'll recommend this hotel over and over again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vestal
Oct 13, 2008

nice location

I have stayed at the Warwick New York many times and always am satisfied. Great location and great customer service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

next door to MOMA

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond Hill
Oct 12, 2008

Great find in New York City!

This was our first time in Manhatten. We heard alot about how small the hotel rooms are and how expensive they are. I assure you that you will be pleasantly pleased with this hotel. Newly renovated, clean and definitely friendly service. Our room had a great view and was huge...more than I had expected. The location was amazing..walking distance to everything, shopping, restaurants, attractions and subway. The staff here were amazing from check in, during our stay and through checkout. The only complaint I had was that I wished our bathroom could have been abit larger, although it was newly renovated but it made up for our large room. Also the elvators were abit small and for the size of hotel only had three, so during our leave we had to wait for an empty elevator...so we just jumped onto one that was going up and made our way back down. aside for these smalls issues I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

We were at the corner of 54th and 6th Ave. (Avenue of the Americas)...shopping was in walking distance all up and down 5th Avenue.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte
Oct 12, 2008

Could have been better satisfied

We've stayed at the Warwick at least a half dozen times and always been quite happy. This was our first visit in about 8 years. Service is still quite good and the in house dining options are fine. The room was nicely kept but this was the first time I can remember not having a window with a view (unless you like the alley behind the hotel). And the bath was nice but quite small. In all, I was disappointed in the accommodations based on previous visits.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of dining options in the neighborhood, close to Central Park and museums, as well as Times Square.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dover
Oct 12, 2008

Excellent location

A small lobby that exudes old world charm, manned by people that exhibit old fashioned manners sets the mood. The hotel is neat, clean and comfortable. Our room was nicely appoiinted and quiet. The location was exactly what we wanted and our stay was most enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

A great location for museums (Museum of Modern Art is right acress the street) and shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, FL
Oct 7, 2008

great location

We were in NYC in October and had a great experience at The Warwick. The staff members were very nice and helpful. The size of the room was perfect and on the larger scale for typical NYC rooms. The hotel is in a wonderful location. We would definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top