$130 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

Warwick Hotel New York

4 stars
View map of 65 West 54TH Street, At the Avenue Of the Americas, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Warwick Hotel New York

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
606 out of 606
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dennis 6161
Hamburg NY
Oct 15, 2013

Location, Location, Location

Love Rudolph's looking out on the Ave of america's watching people pass. I have stayed at the 5 star hotels in the past. This is a fantastic location. The price was outstanding for the quality. I shall book here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Del Frisco's - pricey, bread fantastic & steak outstanding. Worth it.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
knoxville,tn
Aug 17, 2009

ideal location

Great hotel and location. We didn't have any trouble finding any sites because we were given good directions. We always felt safe walking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose
Aug 14, 2009

NYC stay

It was a great location and a lovely hotel. Staff was wonderful and very helpful in giving advise and directions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nefeli
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Aug 2, 2009

Quality service at a great location

Had gone to NY on a brief 2-3 day getaway. Great hotel at an excellent location, easy walkable distance to the landmarks of the city, including Times Square, Rockeffeller center, Broadway and the Central Park. Luxurious place. Our room was spacious and very clean, very good housekeeping. It did not have a good view but we did not care much because we were out enjoying the city all day long. Stuff, including front desk stuff, was very polite and helpful with whatever we asked regarding sightseeing ect. Lots of restaurants and small market places around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A very good and convenient place for breakfast-brunch is called 'Astros' - 1 block from the hotel (6th at 55th). Better to go around 9.30 or earlier- easier to get a table (only 2 or 4- person tables). Good prices.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bender Rodriguez
Business
Pittsburgh
Jul 27, 2009

Nice hotel, great location

The Warwick was an ideal location for my family -- close to great restaurants, museums, and Broadway. In addition, the room was clean, large, and quiet, and the the staff was friendly. We would definitely consider staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Becco's at 355 W. 46th St. All the food's great, but the pasta trio is fantastic.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Allergic 2Smoke
Business
Connecticut
Jul 21, 2009

Excellent, Except For The Missing Mirror

We were initially leary. Most of the hotels in the area were booked for a large NAACP convention, so we wondered why these rooms were available. However we were surprised and amazed that the hotel was wonderful and perfectally located for our activities. The staff was patient and friendly even though we made last minute reservation and had to call Orbitz (who called the hotel) to hold our room for our late arrival. The room was small, but very clean and cozy. There was no full length mirror, but the bed was comfortable. The hotel and area was busy, but quiet and secure. Thanks to Orbitz and the hotel staff, check out was a breeze.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

We bought t-shirts from the corner vendors instead of in at the stores, since the corner vendors are cheaper. It was also cheaper to eat at restaurants outside of the hotel. When going to the train station we walked down to and around the corner to catch a taxi. This saved us some expence, since we didn't have to ride 2 extra blocks to avoid "no right turn" streets.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Freeland, MI
Jul 18, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price!

We had a great experience at the Warwick Hotel. The hotel is older, but kept very clean. We stayed in a deluxe room with a king size bed. The room was quite big by New York standards and the bed was comfortable and large (My husband, young daughter and I shared the bed.) The staff was very friendly and helpful. They even had a cab waiting to take us to the airport at check-out without requesting. The 15 min. of free internet access was also helpful for precheck-in for our return flight. The location is unbeatable! Within a short walking distance to Times Square, Central Park, 5th Ave. shopping, and Rockefeller Center. We will definitely stay at the Warwick Hotel when we visit New York again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nashville, TN
Jul 14, 2009

Fancy & Close to Everything

My friend & I spent "our birthday weekend" in NYC. We needed concierge help with shopping & getting around. The concierge was very knowledgeable and answered every question we had within a 3 minute phone call. We ordered room service breakfast, which was superb and EXACTLY on time. Also, we requested a coffee maker in our room & extra coffee, which was delivered quickly and with a smile. The ice machine was broken on our floor, but we just took the elevator to the next floor. (no big deal)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Directly across the street from the MOMA. Two doors down from a nice Irish Pub. Short walk to 5th Avenue. Not far from Central Park or Times Square.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
mexico city
Jul 14, 2009

great location

great location, between two main avenues walking distance for every thing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take a map of the city at the front desk as well as take the 48 hrs. city tour to visit most places. If you want to spend more time in any location of the tour, you may do so.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rhonda satisfied guest
Business
southaven, MS
Jul 8, 2009

Big Apple, Big Show and Big Fun

This was a great trip and very economical price. I was surprised that it all turned out so nice given the special rate. The hotel service was great, location was PERFECT!! Our stay felt so comfortable and like home, and with everthing being in a safe distance, it was so easy to get around. The staff was very personable, and willing to make recommendations upon request. I would make this my home whenever returning to NY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Do some research on dining on your own and narrow down your options. Ask the concierge to help narrow down your options. Try and book dinner reservations with plenty of advance notice.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Louis, MO
Jul 8, 2009

Great location

The location was great. The room was a good size and clean. The staff were friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top