$151 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Warwick Hotel New York

4 stars
View map of 65 West 54TH Street, At the Avenue Of the Americas, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Warwick Hotel New York

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
527 out of 527
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mike Figs
Couples
Bronx, NY
Sep 16, 2013

An amazing night.

I needed a night to catch up with my lady who's been on tour for weeks. The place was super clean and beautiful. The staff was lovely and attentive. The minibar and in room breakfast were a little pricey but that was expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Miami
Jan 4, 2009

Excellent

Very clean, and comfortable. Short walk to the main areas in midtown! Excellent location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Central Park just at 4 blocks!!!

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Wilmington
Dec 23, 2008

Luxury Hotel

We stayed at The Warwick previously last year, and were surprised at our recent stay that refrigerators are no longer in the rooms. There is an extra charge per day if you request one. It was necessary for our stay since we needed to keep medication cold. Also, we thought there was no heat in our room and upon calling maintenance, were told that the control panel should be pushed to cold rather than to hot since it worked the opposite way. How ridiculous. At least a note should have been put on the control panel to this effect. I would stay at this hotel again, however, since it is very elegant, staff is friendly, the bedding is luxurious, and it is close to dining, theater and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a breakfast spot one block from the hotel that was fabulous and very cheap for NY.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte
Dec 22, 2008

Very Comfortable

I liked everything about the Hotel, but especially the friendly staff. Everyone on the staff had a great attitude and seemed to really care about giving good service. The room was elegant and the price was a good value. I will certainly stay at the Warwick on my next trip to NYC and I have told several friends about the Warwick and its new life.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Rockefeller Center and Times Square and Central Park.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Anaheim
Dec 6, 2008

Wonderful Experience

We stayed 4 nights at the Warwick and couldn't have been happier. The location was ideal, walking distance to Central Park, Rockefeller Center, Fifth Avenue shopping and Times Square. The staff was extremely helpful and polite. The rooms were amazing for New York...spacious and elegantly designed. The only thing that was a little bothersome was that it took a very long time to get an elevator and they were often full when they arrived. Other than that, I would give this hotel a thumbs up!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a great little supermarket very closeby. It is on 6th Avenue and 55th street. Great for picking up water, wine, etc.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
St. Cloud
Nov 16, 2008

Location, location, location

This was within easy walking distance of shopping, Times Square, Broadway, Central Park, MOMA and, of course, lots of restaurants. The hotel was very comfortable. It helped to stay on a lower floor. The traffic noise was not a problem and the elevators were very slow (one was closed for repairs). The fitness center is nice. It was helpful to request a coffee maker (not routinely provided) since there was no area in the lobby for coffee/tea. The beds were very comfortable. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Nov 16, 2008

My review of Warwick Hotel New York

The romm was very comfortable-recently renovated. Outstanding bar aand an excellent location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Rue 7 restaurant was very good. Great food and service. Only 3 blocks from the hotel.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 19, 2008

Great location

The location was great, but the elevator was broken and the wait was forever. I had to depend on a fellow guest to guide me to the freight elevator where i was able to get to my room. Otherwise, it was very expensive and just ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

MOMA is right across the street as well

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Vestal
Oct 13, 2008

nice location

I have stayed at the Warwick New York many times and always am satisfied. Great location and great customer service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

next door to MOMA

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
USA
Oct 13, 2008

Charming hotel

The Warwick pleased from beginning to end. Upon arrival (8a.m.) they checked our bags and gave us a number to call to check on room readiness - before the normal check-in time. We were greeted with smiles and genuine care. EVERY hotel employee was this way.We were assisted by the bell department or main desk whenever we needed assistance with tours or general questions. Our room was ideal. A corner room with two windows. Roomy accomodations. Nice closet with auto light. A foyer and bathroom off that made the room larger for living. The bathroom was not big - but well planned, and spotless - it even had a window. The bar/restaurant was charming and on the corner of 54th and Ave. of Americas (good people watching). The food was delicious and a pretty good value. The servers were wonderful. I'll recommend this hotel over and over again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Charlotte
Oct 12, 2008

Could have been better satisfied

We've stayed at the Warwick at least a half dozen times and always been quite happy. This was our first visit in about 8 years. Service is still quite good and the in house dining options are fine. The room was nicely kept but this was the first time I can remember not having a window with a view (unless you like the alley behind the hotel). And the bath was nice but quite small. In all, I was disappointed in the accommodations based on previous visits.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of dining options in the neighborhood, close to Central Park and museums, as well as Times Square.

Back to menu Return to top