$143 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Warwick Hotel New York

4 stars
View map of 65 West 54TH Street, At the Avenue Of the Americas, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Warwick Hotel New York

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
523 out of 523
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pap Flow
San Juan Puerto Rico
Jul 30, 2013

Great family gathering

Excellent location, beautiful corner suit with a nice view. Wonderful cozy bar with friendly staff ,good drinks and yummi goodies.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Plaza food hall

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Cloud
Nov 16, 2008

Location, location, location

This was within easy walking distance of shopping, Times Square, Broadway, Central Park, MOMA and, of course, lots of restaurants. The hotel was very comfortable. It helped to stay on a lower floor. The traffic noise was not a problem and the elevators were very slow (one was closed for repairs). The fitness center is nice. It was helpful to request a coffee maker (not routinely provided) since there was no area in the lobby for coffee/tea. The beds were very comfortable. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 16, 2008

My review of Warwick Hotel New York

The romm was very comfortable-recently renovated. Outstanding bar aand an excellent location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Rue 7 restaurant was very good. Great food and service. Only 3 blocks from the hotel.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 19, 2008

Great location

The location was great, but the elevator was broken and the wait was forever. I had to depend on a fellow guest to guide me to the freight elevator where i was able to get to my room. Otherwise, it was very expensive and just ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

MOMA is right across the street as well

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vestal
Oct 13, 2008

nice location

I have stayed at the Warwick New York many times and always am satisfied. Great location and great customer service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

next door to MOMA

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 13, 2008

Charming hotel

The Warwick pleased from beginning to end. Upon arrival (8a.m.) they checked our bags and gave us a number to call to check on room readiness - before the normal check-in time. We were greeted with smiles and genuine care. EVERY hotel employee was this way.We were assisted by the bell department or main desk whenever we needed assistance with tours or general questions. Our room was ideal. A corner room with two windows. Roomy accomodations. Nice closet with auto light. A foyer and bathroom off that made the room larger for living. The bathroom was not big - but well planned, and spotless - it even had a window. The bar/restaurant was charming and on the corner of 54th and Ave. of Americas (good people watching). The food was delicious and a pretty good value. The servers were wonderful. I'll recommend this hotel over and over again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte
Oct 12, 2008

Could have been better satisfied

We've stayed at the Warwick at least a half dozen times and always been quite happy. This was our first visit in about 8 years. Service is still quite good and the in house dining options are fine. The room was nicely kept but this was the first time I can remember not having a window with a view (unless you like the alley behind the hotel). And the bath was nice but quite small. In all, I was disappointed in the accommodations based on previous visits.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of dining options in the neighborhood, close to Central Park and museums, as well as Times Square.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dover
Oct 12, 2008

Excellent location

A small lobby that exudes old world charm, manned by people that exhibit old fashioned manners sets the mood. The hotel is neat, clean and comfortable. Our room was nicely appoiinted and quiet. The location was exactly what we wanted and our stay was most enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

A great location for museums (Museum of Modern Art is right acress the street) and shopping.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond Hill
Oct 12, 2008

Great find in New York City!

This was our first time in Manhatten. We heard alot about how small the hotel rooms are and how expensive they are. I assure you that you will be pleasantly pleased with this hotel. Newly renovated, clean and definitely friendly service. Our room had a great view and was huge...more than I had expected. The location was amazing..walking distance to everything, shopping, restaurants, attractions and subway. The staff here were amazing from check in, during our stay and through checkout. The only complaint I had was that I wished our bathroom could have been abit larger, although it was newly renovated but it made up for our large room. Also the elvators were abit small and for the size of hotel only had three, so during our leave we had to wait for an empty elevator...so we just jumped onto one that was going up and made our way back down. aside for these smalls issues I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

We were at the corner of 54th and 6th Ave. (Avenue of the Americas)...shopping was in walking distance all up and down 5th Avenue.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, FL
Oct 7, 2008

great location

We were in NYC in October and had a great experience at The Warwick. The staff members were very nice and helpful. The size of the room was perfect and on the larger scale for typical NYC rooms. The hotel is in a wonderful location. We would definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chesterfield, *
Oct 6, 2008

Wonderful Vacation Experience

Our stay at the Warwick Hotel as part of our New York vacation was outstanding. The hotel staff is among the best I have ever encountered. The staff was very helpful in recommending top-notch restaurants in the local area and were consistently very friendly, professional, and customer oriented. My wife and I had a fantastic vacation and enjoyed all of the amenities of the hotel. The location of the hotel on W.54th street is outstanding as many of the prominent must see events and locations are within walking distance. Rockfeller Center, St. Patrick,s Cathedral, Central Park, and many other New York landmarks are within easy walking distance, not to mention some outstanding dining locations as well. We both had a wonderful vacation and credit much of our success to our selection of the Warwick Hotel with it's fantastic location and highly professional staff and service we received. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting New York.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top