$168 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 14, 2015 Check-out: Jun 15, 2015

Warwick Hotel New York

4 stars
View map of 65 West 54TH Street, At the Avenue Of the Americas, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Warwick Hotel New York

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
606 out of 606
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sometimedancer
Naperville, IL
Apr 8, 2013

NYC's Warwick is very nice

The Warwick has a superior location in NYC and was our ground zero for a week of an immersed art venture. We were all over that island using every type of travel available, even went to a museum in NJ. We actually walked to many galleries and museums by crisscrossing Central Park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bike Dude
Business
Colorado Springs, CO
Nov 21, 2014

Solid hotel in great location

Rooms are pretty good size for NY. Fantastic location--could walk to Central Park, 5th Ave, Times Square, etc. Good value for midtown hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kgrazy12
Business
Detroit, MI
Nov 20, 2014

Fabulous New York Stay

We did love the hotel. It's very ornate and the staff was sensational. This isn't a modern or posh place by any means, but it fits it nicely with the neigborhood and theatre district. Conveniently located in the middle of EVERYTHING on Manhattan (it was only a short subway trip up the Bronx for the Yankees game). I would recommend this hotel. The only Con, the hotel bar/restaurant.... Very nice, but very overpriced! Plenty of places within a city block you can get for less.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MplsAda
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Nov 18, 2014

Nice hotel great location needs free wifi!

This was a nice hotel in Midtown for exploring New York. My biggest gripe is that they didn't have free wifi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
J T 123
Business
Colorado
Nov 17, 2014

Special hotel

I just love staying here. The location is perfect, near the park and central. I also love the bar and restaurant options in the hotel and nearby. Love it :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nick Naim
Business
Austin, TX
Nov 13, 2014

Great Alternative to Mega Chains

I initially chose the Warwick for its proximity to another hotel where I was attending a conference, and the conference hotel was full. Style and decor are classic, but very well maintained. Staff is friendly, too. Housekeeping would smile and greet me if I just passed them in the hallway. My room (standard king bed) was one of the more spacious I've seen in NYC. It's hard to comment on value - the room is not cheap, but neither is anything else in Midtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great meal at Mozzarella & Vino, less than five minutes walk down 54th St. It's a cool, small Italian place that didn't break my budget.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BCCF
Business
Cambridge MA
Nov 12, 2014

Loved it!

Great location, loads of style, quiet and large room. and friendly staff. We hated to leave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jaklian
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Nov 8, 2014

avg

Pics online don't hold up to in room experience. Walls are in need of paint and my request for best view turned into looking out into other rooms. Bed was super comfy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use discount codes

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lagardne9
Business
Fayetteville, ar
Oct 30, 2014

Great Hotel ith great price

Perfect location for everything...from Central Park, to Time Square, and even the subway. Overall the hotel was very clean and service was great. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Stay!

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Morgan traveler 1
Business
Colorado
Oct 20, 2014

Great location, but that is all

Half of the staff members are some of the rudest people I have encountered. I had two particularly bad encounters. One on the phone and one at the front desk. The other half are not overly nice or helpful, but I wouldn't complain about them. The room smelled horrible. I can only assume it is because the bathroom fan doesn't work and it gets really steamy. The windows do not open, so there is no way to get fresh air. The outlets need to be replaced because plugs just fall out of them. Also, the hairdryer smoked and sizzled before dying. I guess I should just be happy I did not catch on fire. There are too many other options to waste money and time on this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Diplomacy
Business
San Diego, California
Oct 14, 2014

Long Weekend in the City

When booking this hotel wanted something close to Central Park as well as Time Square. The location was perfect. We went for a long weekend (got to JFK at a little before 5am) and we were exhausted. We got to the hotel and checked in our bags so we didn't have to lug them around. The staff immediately let us know that check in is at three but they'll get us in the first open room. We had our room at 10. This was a great place for the dollar amount especially due to it's location. Since we are from the south west, we are use to warm, and the room was a little cool (building on central system for a/c and heat). The staff immediately sent someone to bring a small heater to ensure our comfort. Highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

If you're trying to grab tickets to a broadway show, go to the redsteps (timesquare) by 3 for a show, they sell out quickly.

Back to menu Return to top