$148 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Warwick Hotel New York

4 stars
View map of 65 West 54TH Street, At the Avenue Of the Americas, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Warwick Hotel New York

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
528 out of 528
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ozzz
Family
Valparaiso, Indiana
Nov 14, 2012

Veterans Day at Warwick, Manhattan, NY

Everything was perfect! Helpful staff, elegantly understated room, the central location to everywhere, distance from Central Park, Veterans Day Parade etc etc... Almost forgot: excercise room was perfect as well: free weights, machines + aerobic equipment modern and all functional and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

We took subway everywhere although we didn't know first thing about how to get around with NY public transportation and due to this we came in contact with the locals who were extremely helpful and cheerful without any exceptions!!!

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs.HoHo
Friends
San Jose, California
Dec 6, 2014

Very good hotel!

Great location! Great hotel! Great service! Very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carlos J
Family
Mexico
Dec 4, 2014

Good experience

Overall a great experience for something in the medium cost range.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
guy50
Couples
new york
Dec 1, 2014

Overnight Birthday Bash

Quick check-in.Friendly staff.Room was clean and comfortable. Only complaint was that we were put in room 406. Corner room with a great view of a GIANT, NOISY FAN which ran every minute of our stay. I guess that since we got such a great deal and they were not getting there usual rate I was put into a sub- par room. Otherwise very nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Avoid room 406 at The Warwick Hotel

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Manhattan getaway
Couples
Florida
Nov 25, 2014

Close to everything

It was a good place for the price. Close to everything, within walking distance

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bike Dude
Family
Colorado Springs, CO
Nov 21, 2014

Solid hotel in great location

Rooms are pretty good size for NY. Fantastic location--could walk to Central Park, 5th Ave, Times Square, etc. Good value for midtown hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MplsAda
Friends
Minneapolis, MN
Nov 18, 2014

Nice hotel great location needs free wifi!

This was a nice hotel in Midtown for exploring New York. My biggest gripe is that they didn't have free wifi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
J T 123
Business
Colorado
Nov 17, 2014

Special hotel

I just love staying here. The location is perfect, near the park and central. I also love the bar and restaurant options in the hotel and nearby. Love it :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nick Naim
Business
Austin, TX
Nov 13, 2014

Great Alternative to Mega Chains

I initially chose the Warwick for its proximity to another hotel where I was attending a conference, and the conference hotel was full. Style and decor are classic, but very well maintained. Staff is friendly, too. Housekeeping would smile and greet me if I just passed them in the hallway. My room (standard king bed) was one of the more spacious I've seen in NYC. It's hard to comment on value - the room is not cheap, but neither is anything else in Midtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great meal at Mozzarella & Vino, less than five minutes walk down 54th St. It's a cool, small Italian place that didn't break my budget.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BCCF
Business
Cambridge MA
Nov 12, 2014

Loved it!

Great location, loads of style, quiet and large room. and friendly staff. We hated to leave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jaklian
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Nov 8, 2014

avg

Pics online don't hold up to in room experience. Walls are in need of paint and my request for best view turned into looking out into other rooms. Bed was super comfy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use discount codes

Back to menu Return to top