$130 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

Warwick Hotel New York

4 stars
View map of 65 West 54TH Street, At the Avenue Of the Americas, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Warwick Hotel New York

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
606 out of 606
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ventura ca
Oct 23, 2009

good location

we were pleasantly surprised. i had to remind them that we asked for two beds and they were gracious in changing from king bed. otherwise all was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Oct 19, 2009

Warwick Hotel New York Oct 09

Very good location. Midtown but quiet. Staff was pleasant and very helpful. Only issue we had was rusty water on day 1 of our visit. We plan on returning next time we visit NYC. Randolphs is a cozy bar that serves light fare and it was delicious as was breakfast in Murals.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Bobby Flay's Bar Americain on 52nd-fabulous food and fun dining experience-good service.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Upper Sandusky, OH
Oct 18, 2009

"Wonderful Place to Stay"

This hotel is in a great part of the city to see the sights. Close to all hot spots. Our room did't have controls for air or heat. Once i talked to them they upgraded to a room with controls and everything was fine. We did alot of walking, but if we wanted a cab it was fairly easy to get one. All in all it was great. We would stay again. They also were helpful with giving us directions and maps to get us to our destinations. We were in town to check out colleges and weren't sure where they were. Once again they were helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure you have comfortable shoes. Alot of walking in the city.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
va
Oct 18, 2009

ny

mediocre

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alabama
Oct 13, 2009

We did NY

Excellent and helpful staff. Loved that the hotel had a history. It is perfectly located (away from the craziness of Times Square) and had easy access to most anything we wanted to visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If your restaurant is charging $19 for a hamburger then walk another block and you'll find your $10.95 yummy burger. Didn't understand why we paid $35 for breakfast and the next day was charged $14 for the same meal a half block down.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
Oct 3, 2009

Warwick Hotel

The Warwick is a wonderful hotel, which needs a little attention in the paint and wallpaper dept in certain areas. Service good. Location excellent. Retaurants very good. I recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Theater districk within walking.Close to many good Musems. Ideal Location.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MEXICO
Sep 20, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

we went to the US OPEN visiting and enjoing new york

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

WE WENT TO SEE "MAMA MIA" WALKING FROM THE HOTEL

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
1st Time in NYC
Business
Chicago, IL
Sep 9, 2009

Great location at a reasonable price

This was our first time to NYC. What a lovely city. The hotel is located west of 5th Avenue, east of Broadway / Times Square and 2 blocks south of Central Park. The subway was very easily accessible and easy to use. The people were very friendly and there were delis & restaurants every where. The weekend we were there, NYC closed off 6th Avenue for a Brazilian street fair - what fun. There were tons of street vendors - great bargains. The only things are there was not a coffee maker in the room and our room faced the rear of the building thus the adjacent skyscrapers blocked out the sun. Try and get a street view. The hotel was clean and nicely decorated. Would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, D.C.
Sep 8, 2009

Great location, reasonable price

They were nice enough to let us check in a few hours early. The staff was very professional. The location was terrific. It's walking distance to Central Park, Radio City Music Hall, Ed Sullivan Theater and great shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vancouver, Canada
Sep 8, 2009

a very good choice

Very well situated for theatre district and for Central Park. Lobby is a little underwhelming. Breakfast restaurant is low quality and high price but there are plenty of alternatives around. Largish rooms are enjoyable; a great bed. Rooms often look directly at brick walls, so no light. I would still return, but to a deluxe room only so as to have a view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Breakfast at Europa Cafe at corner of 57th and 7th.

Back to menu Return to top