$130 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Warwick Hotel New York

4 stars
View map of 65 West 54TH Street, At the Avenue Of the Americas, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Warwick Hotel New York

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
565 out of 565
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
10 years married- and MANY more to come!
Business
San Antonio, TX
Jul 6, 2009

Big Hotel Room in New York!

We came to NY for an anniversary trip. The room was quite large for a New York hotel and we heard this comment from other guests at the hotel as well. The location was phoenominal- 2 blocks from Broadway and just a few more to Time Square. Staff was kind and helpful except for one doorman who was curt with us. All in all a great buy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Burger shop just around the corner on W 55th called Five Guys Famous Burgers. Great burgers- great price!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JoeMartin
Business
San Diego
Jul 6, 2009

Anniversary Trip

The Warwick Hotel is super clean and in the best location. Broadway, Central Park, Fifth Ave and Times Square are all within walking distance. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Moviebug
Business
Montreal, Quebec
Jul 6, 2009

The best hotel in New York City!

When we got to the hotel we saw how pretty it was from the outside and couldnt wait to get in. There was a doorman who smiled at us and helped us open the doors. We were greeted with a smile and a lot of class. We got to our room and didnt really like the view, so we called down and they changed us to a nicer and more lit room. We spent the whole week there. We would walk around New York city all day long and when we got back to the hotel, it was like it was our home. Everyone who works at the hotel smile and are eager to please. The rooms were spacious and clean. The beds so comfy! The hotel lounge is gorgeous and impressive. This hotel has alot of history and it has been very well kept. It also has the best location. It is close to everything. I recommend this hotel to everyone and you can bet that we will go back to this hotel when we go back to New York. We were really sad to leave, but will return someday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is close to everything so you can actually walk to many attractions nearby which is easy and fun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Peggy & Richard
Business
St. Louis Missouri
Jul 3, 2009

Fabulous First Time Stay in NYC!!

This was our first stay in NYC. The hotel is in an ideal location for sightseeing and shopping. Went to several museums, central park, great food. Carriage ride was nice for my birthday. The hostess at Murals ([...]) sent a beautiful dessert tray and chocolate dipped strawberries to our room when she found out about my birthday that morning at breakfast. [...] at the front desk has many great dinner recommendations. The rooms are immaculate and the bed was plush. Everyone in NYC is super nice including the cab drivers. We can't wait to go back and we will definitely stay at the Warwick everytime!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Talk to [...] at the warwick. He will call different places and get you in. Every place he recommended was fabulous.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tlove
Business
washington, dc
Jun 28, 2009

Good spot without comfortable beds

In a great location adjacent to Museums, shops and Times Square. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our biggest complaint is that we were traveling with our daughter and got a room with two double beds. The bed we slept in had an old mattress which rolled to the middle of the bed and even the mattress cover could not handle the defect. The pillows were hard as rocks and very uncomfortable, so the sleeping experience left a bunch to be desired. The food was more than passable and we used the hotel as our watering hole and made this NYC trip more about the shows and sites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento
Jun 26, 2009

Great hotel close to all attractions

We had a wonderful time in NY. The locations was the best, close to shopping, broadway, museums and the different lines of the subway. New Yokers were very friendly and helpful. We ran out of time before we ran out of things to do. Wish we could have stayed longer than one week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

short walk to your choice of subways.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KRA
Business
Willis, Texas
Jun 23, 2009

I felt like royalty!!

Our experience was wonderful!! I felt like we had found an absolute gem. Everything we needed was taken care of promptly and efficiently. The location of this hotel is superb. Close to 5th, close to the park, great out-of-the-way eateries on the block, easy to get to the subway, a taxi, and to theatres and Times Square! I give this place two thumbs up!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

For travelers with a time and money budget, try the deli/grocery around the corner for healthy, quick meals on the go (and that chocolate fix after the show). Its called Klein's.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Waukesha, WI
Jun 23, 2009

Great place to stay, location and comfor

Customer service excellent, staff very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed sleeping in the bed and the room was located on the back very quiet. Quick elevator, enjoyed the exercise room, and location great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to shopping, subway and the Bistro an excellent eatry.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oakland, CA
Jun 23, 2009

Wonderful, historic & quiet

Stayed at the Warwick 2 years ago and enjoyed as much as the first time. Helpful staff and quiet rooms right in the middle of mid-town, plus an easy stroll to Central Park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Satomi's friend
Business
Ohio
Jun 22, 2009

Great location and room

The hotel is located in 6th ave. and it was close to everywhere. MOMA was located across the road, the next block was 5th ave. where I was able to go shopping. I was able to walk to Times Square, musical theater and Rockefeller center. Although I bought a Metro card for subway and bus, I was able to walk to most places where I wanted to go. The hotel was at one of the great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top