$151 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Warwick Hotel New York

4 stars
View map of 65 West 54TH Street, At the Avenue Of the Americas, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Warwick Hotel New York

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
527 out of 527
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Fredericksburg, VA
May 26, 2009

Great Location

We just celebrated our fifth anniversary in New York and we enjoyed our stay at the Warwick. I don't know that there was anything that really set it apart from other hotels but it was definitely a great hotel. On our first night, our bath tub didn't drain properly but a quick call to the front desk fixed that rather quickly. On the morning of our departure our bill had a 9 dollar charge for a half cylinder of pringles missing from the minibar. We didn't eat the pringles and again called the front desk, and they fixed it immediately. If you are looking for a very elegant dinner The Modern is located next to the Museum of Modern Art,(which is across the street from the Warwick) and it was excellent. Now I've never spent that much money on dinner for a group of 10 much less just two of us, but when we left we were sad to go, and had no regrets whatsoever. Overall, our stay was very enjoyable and we would do it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Fe, NM
May 26, 2009

Warwick Hotel review

I was in NYC for part business and part personal reasons and was lucky to have found "a deal" for the Warick Hotel online. I never would have imagined that the rooms were so nice for the online purchase. Indeed they were. From the bellman greeting me by name and opening the door of my cab to the personal greetings from the staff everyday, my stay was First Class. The room was immaculate with beautiful bedding, marble bath and large flat screen TV. It was so wonderful to come back in the evening and be able to relax completely. The hotel is situated perfectly in the city for convenience and walking in great neighborhoods, near shopping and restaurants, although Randolph's, the Hotel's restaurant and lounge was excellent. I would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone and will definitely try and stay there again, as I am a frequent visitor to new York.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

For easy convenience, light food, coffee and treats, a full gourmet grocery store is available one short half block walk north of the Hotel on 6th Avenue.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
the Mother Lizzard
Family
Atlanta, GA
May 24, 2009

Wonderful Hotel

My 17 year old daughter and I went to NYC for a high school graduation trip. The hotel was in a great location. The staff at the front desk were very professional and helpful. We walked to go shopping, to see plays, to eat, and to visit museums. Taxis passed right by the door in case we needed to be somewhere fast. After so much walking we fell into our super comfy beds with fuffy, just right pillows, barely wanting to wake up and do it all over again the next morning. Makeup miror in the bathroom was a nice surprise. Good bagels from vendor just outside the door on the corner. I thought the nice restaurant downstairs was a little pricey but so much is in NY anyway. We would definitely stay there again, but we'd bring better walking shoes!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Century 21 for shopping. Hugh store with great deals. Plan on spending a while there. Buy tickets for one of the several bus line site seeing tours. Ours was for 48 hours and getting on and off as much as one wanted. It will take you to Century 21 as well.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Baltimore, MD
May 24, 2009

Warwick Hotel

I liked the ambience of an older hotel -- like the letter boxes -- with all the up-to-date amenities. I got in late and left early but would have loved to stay longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cheese Heads
Couples
Madison, WI
May 16, 2009

Amazing Vacation!

Wonderful hotel! Perfect location and great rooms for the price! Would stay at The Warwick again in a heart beat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Greenleaf, WI
May 12, 2009

Comfort at the Warwick

The front desk people went out of their way to make you feel at home. They held out bags because our plane came in early. They followed through on any requests. The entire staff were professional and very personable. The mother's day brunch was the best I ever had anywhere. A hotel with a lot of personal touches.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Take the time to learn the subway and bus routes. Can save you a lot of time and money.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
UPSCWRU
Business
Columbia, SC
May 12, 2009

Great value!

Very nice quality for the rate we achieved on Orbitz. The bedroom was in a back corner, which afforded a quietness not often achieved in a NYC hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DWB
Business
Toronto, Canada
May 11, 2009

Good value

This was a business trip and it was recommended by a friend that I stay there. I would stay again and will as I am in NYC on a semi-regular basis. The stark brick wall outside my window was not the greatest feature, but that was my location. I am not used to NOT GETTING complimentary internet and found $12.00 per day was very expensive and unnecessary I think.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Use your feet. It is 5 minutes to Broadway and Times Square!

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Chicago
May 11, 2009

great location, staff and comfort

We got a superb price, the room was NYC huge and the staff was cosistently responsive and friendly. The breakfast buffet in Murals was a bargain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cindy friend
Family
madison,wisconsin
May 11, 2009

great location

we had a wonderful time in new york. we did alot of sight seeing. we were able to walk almost everywhre we went. the staff was great. the only problem was after check out when i called back because i forgot my phone charger and several people said it wasn't there and i know i left it plugged in the wall next to the desk by the bed closest to the main door to the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top