$195 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 11, 2014

Warwick Hotel New York

4 stars
65 West 54TH Street, At the Avenue Of the Americas, New York, NY 10019
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
761 reviews
Theatre night!

We only stayed one night as a quick getaway to see a show. The staff was quick to help and... See full review

  • Minskevna
  • Jul 22, 2014
Great hotel

Third trip to NYC, room was great size. Hotel was great location close to everything. Staff... See full review

  • Tracy G
  • Jul 8, 2014
The Warwick Hotel New York combines the trifecta of Old World elegance, 4-star luxury and a prime location. Founded by publisher William Randolph Hearst in 1926, 426 comfortable accommodations boast marble bathrooms, and vibrant, 1930's-style artwork decorates the walls of the on-site restaurant. Long popular among high-society guests and stars filming in the city, Hearst had this hotel built for sentimental reasons, and that romantic quality still twinkles in the air. All the major amenities a guest would expect from upmarket NYC accommodations are present inside the Warwick, including a gym, currency exchange, baggage storage, laundry facilities and concierge service. Anyone planning special events or business while they're in the Big Apple should take advantage of the meeting room, business center and banquet facilities.
Key facts
  • 426 guestrooms
  • Restaurants: Randolph's Bar & Lounge and Murals on 54
  • Room service
  • Fitness center
  • Wi-Fi available (fees may apply)
  • Complimentary weekday newspaper
  • 7,000-square-foot meeting space
  • Conference rooms
  • Banquet facilities
Neighborhood
Situated at 65 West 54th Street in Manhattan, the Warwick Hotel is within walking distance of some of New York's most alluring cultural attractions, including the Broadway District and several key museums and galleries. Both the Museum of Modern Art (MOMA) and The American Folk Art Museum are a stone's throw away, while a five-minute walk takes you to the Rockefeller Center and St. Patrick's Cathedral. Visitors can dine in the Warwick's Murals on 54 and still attend a Broadway show within minutes. In addition, the 57th Street Subway is a bare two blocks away.
Hints and tips
Start your morning at the fitness center, which includes treadmills, bikes, free weights and a Stairmaster with personal TV.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

40.7622 -73.9782
Area served
New York City, NY
Nearby airports
Laguardia International Airport, John F Kennedy International Airpot
Area description
The Warwick Hotel offers an ideal location in midtown with proximity to many of Manhattans business and financial areas and most popular attractions.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Warwick Hotel New York also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Warwick Hotel New York Rooms

Deluxe Room
Designed in a warm classic ambience, these gorgeous New York City rooms capture optimal sunlight with an exterior view of 54th Street or a fantastic city view of 6th Avenue. The spacious Deluxe Rooms feature 260-300 square feet of living space with one king bed, marble bathroom with pedestal-style fixture, and Gilchrist & Soames Spa Therapy bath amenities.
Premier Room
Measuring approximately 250-280 square feet, Premier Rooms are located in the interior of the hotel offer serene calmness and relaxation after a hectic day. All rooms feature one king bed, renewed marble bathroom with pedestal-style or marble counter fixtures, slippers and Gilchrist & Soames Spa Therapy bath amenities.
Premier Plus King
Offering optimal sunlight with views of 54th Street or beautiful views of the city and 6th Avenue. With 260-300 square feet of living space, all rooms feature one king bed, renewed marble bathroom with pedestal-style or marble counter fixtures, slippers and Gilchrist & Soames Spa Therapy bath amenities.
Premiere Plus Double
Offering optimal sunlight with views of 54th Street or beautiful views of the city and 6th Avenue. With 260-300 square feet of living space, all rooms feature two double beds, renewed marble bathroom with pedestal-style or marble counter fixtures, slippers and Gilchrist & Soames Spa Therapy bath amenities.
Premiere Suite
Featuring approximately 500-650 square feet with a separate bedroom and separate living area. Premier Suites are situated in the interior of the hotel or the perimeter with a city view of 54th Street. Each of the Premier Suites offer one king bed, renewed marble bathroom with pedestal-style or marble counter fixtures, Bvlgari bath amenities, bathrobes and slippers, a flat-screen TV in the bedroom with a 40" LCD TVs in the living room, including an interactive multimedia system to connect laptops and iPods to the TV.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Museum of American Folk Art: 0 mi
  • American Craft Museum: 0.1 mi
  • New Amsterdam Theater: 0.1 mi
  • CBS Building: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Television and Radio: 0.1 mi
  • Paine Webber Art Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • Tuscan Square: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Modern Art (MOMA): 0.1 mi
  • University Club: 0.2 mi
  • Henri Bendel: 0.2 mi
  • CitySpire Center: 0.2 mi
  • Radio City Music Hall: 0.2 mi
  • 57th Street: 0.2 mi
  • Equitable Center: 0.2 mi
  • Paley Park: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of American Folk Art: 0 mi
  • American Craft Museum: 0.1 mi
  • New Amsterdam Theater: 0.1 mi
  • CBS Building: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Television and Radio: 0.1 mi
  • Paine Webber Art Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • Tuscan Square: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Modern Art (MOMA): 0.1 mi
  • University Club: 0.2 mi
  • Henri Bendel: 0.2 mi
  • CitySpire Center: 0.2 mi
  • Radio City Music Hall: 0.2 mi
  • 57th Street: 0.2 mi
  • Equitable Center: 0.2 mi
  • Paley Park: 0.2 mi
  • Municipal Art Society: 0.2 mi
  • Trump Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Carnegie Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Rose Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Bergdorf Goodman: 0.2 mi
  • GE Building: 0.2 mi
  • Rockefeller Center: 0.2 mi
  • Sony Wonder Technology Lab: 0.3 mi
  • Taipei Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • NBC Studios: 0.3 mi
  • Sony Building: 0.3 mi
  • Cathedral of St. Patrick: 0.3 mi
  • International Building: 0.3 mi
  • Winter Garden Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Nintendo World Store New Yok: 0.3 mi
  • FAO Schwarz: 0.3 mi
  • Saks Fifth Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • August Wilson Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Cort Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Roseland: 0.3 mi
  • Fifth Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • Circle in the Square Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Diamond District: 0.3 mi
  • Ambassador Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Lever House: 0.4 mi
  • Metropolitan Club: 0.4 mi
  • Harmonie Club: 0.4 mi
  • Gershwin Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Takashimaya: 0.4 mi
  • Ford Foundation Building: 0.4 mi

Dining

Murals on 54
Murals on 54, the hotel's refurbished dining room, features innovative continental cuisine with international influences, with a delectable menu consisting of mouth-watering fresh grilled dishes and a variety of fine seafood with strong French, Spanish and Mediterranean accents. The dining rooms' fresh design accentuates the historic murals painted by Dean Cornwell, known as the "Dean of American Illustrators." Cornwell was commissioned by William Randolph Hearst in 1937 to paint murals for The Raleigh Room, then the original restaurant inside this apartment hotel. These murals are now completely restored.
Randolph's
Randolph's, a newly expanded and refurbished restaurant and lounge, is designed more like a living room than a bar, with cushy sofas and armchairs and large windows overlooking the drama along Avenue of the Americas. There's an express business lunch menu, an extensive wine list, and a bar staff with an encyclopedic knowledge of cocktails, from traditional to trendier-than-thou. Because RANDOLPH'S is situated amid the Midtown business and tourism district, it's the perfect place for a relaxed business chat or a pre- or post-theatre rendezvous.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The hotel's 7,000-square-foot function space was recently refurbished, transforming the rooms, through special touches like hand-painted frescos and English chintz, from basic to extraordinary. With a spacious central pre-function area, and all conference and banquet rooms on the same floor, companies and social guests have privacy and the luxury of the choice of a cluster of rooms that perfectly suit their room requirements.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (761)

Ratings and reviews for Warwick Hotel New York

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
761 out of 761
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amy the trip planner
Los Angeles, Ca.
Jan 26, 2010

Warwick in NYC January 2010

We were site seeing in NYC so the location was great! 2 blocks from Radio City, 4 blocks from the south side of Central Park, 4 blocks from Times Square, 2 blocks from Carnegie Hall, 1 block from subway station. Across the street from the Museaum of Modern Art (MoMa) great location! The hotel: The rooms were period themed to the 1950-60s. The rooms were very classy but could have had a little more upkeep to the wallpaper and curtains. The details throughout the hotel were gorgeous, from the old mail shoot to the wood work on the ceilings. The staff was very helpful and gave great service. We stayed in a classic king bed room and it had lots of space, which is rare for Manhattan. Could be slightly noisy if you were trying to sleep in due to traffic on the streets but I felt like that was to be expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

the R train subway station was one block away. The R train was the most useful for seeing the sights of the town and getting from uptown to downtown. The hotel had many many sites within short walking distance.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Artsy Zizou
Shaker Heights (Cleveland), OH
Jan 16, 2010

Excellent hotel

My husband and I spent 4 days in NYC going to museums and jazz concerts. The Warwick hotel is located behind the MoMa and not far away from the main subway lines to Manhattan. It was excellent. We had asked for a quiet room, and we were proposed a room without view, that we accepted. The room was at the end of a hall and had no neighbors. It was just perfect for us. We were absolutely satisfied with the check in and the check out, which were well organized and fast, and with the room's amenities and comfort. The staff was very nice and helpful. We enjoyed our stay at the Warwick hotel, and we will definitely book a room in this hotel for our next trip to NYC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The MoMa is just behind the Warwick Hotel, the Met is not far away, and the main subway lines to Manhattan are at a walking distance.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, Mich
Jan 16, 2010

Nice location, clean rooms, friendly

[...]I'm not money bags so could not tip as I would have liked or as expected. Felt that for the price they could have offered free wi-fi.Needed an extra shelf in the bathroom--I plugged my curling iron into the wall next to the couch because there was no room in the bathroom The location was great-really close to rockefeller center and subway entrances; 5-10 minute walk from Times Square.It was a pretty room.Bar was fun for chatting with other out-of-towners.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take comfy shoes and walk everywhere. It is good to get the fresh air and work off all the eats.Save on Taxi's. I took nice outfit and heeled shoes for broadway shows but not necessary as many are casual.take advantage of the TCKTS booth in Times Square--I got 6th row orchestra seats for SOUTH PACIFIC for $64.Fabulous.Eat the hot dogs from the street vndors like they do on LAW AND ORDER and you'll save mega$$$ on food while in town.[...]May not be as fast as a taxi but it worked out well and saved $$$ and fun to talk to people about their visit.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, Mich
Jan 16, 2010

Nice location, clean rooms, friendly

[...]I'm not money bags so could not tip as I would have liked or as expected. Felt that for the price they could have offered free wi-fi.Needed an extra shelf in the bathroom--I plugged my curling iron into the wall next to the couch because there was no room in the bathroom The location was great-really close to rockefeller center and subway entrances; 5-10 minute walk from Times Square.It was a pretty room.Bar was fun for chatting with other out-of-towners.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take comfy shoes and walk everywhere. It is good to get the fresh air and work off all the eats.Save on Taxi's. I took nice outfit and heeled shoes for broadway shows but not necessary as many are casual.take advantage of the TCKTS booth in Times Square--I got 6th row orchestra seats for SOUTH PACIFIC for $64.Fabulous.Eat the hot dogs from the street vndors like they do on LAW AND ORDER and you'll save mega$$$ on food while in town.[...]May not be as fast as a taxi but it worked out well and saved $$$ and fun to talk to people about their visit.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PA
Jan 13, 2010

okay Hotel Stay

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PA
Jan 13, 2010

okay Hotel Stay

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
baby's dad
Ohio
Jan 11, 2010

Very nice hotel + location

Our trip was in a peak week w/lots of tourists everywhere. Very cold weather, which made the central location much more important. Easy to walk to Central Park, Rockefeller Center, St. Patrick's, several subway stations, etc. Great delis and restaurants just around the corner - important if you want to avoid the nice but pricey restaurant at the hotel. Our only complaint is that they did not provide a humidifier when requested (they were out, apparently). Considering their price range, this was unexpected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
baby's dad
Ohio
Jan 11, 2010

Very nice hotel + location

Our trip was in a peak week w/lots of tourists everywhere. Very cold weather, which made the central location much more important. Easy to walk to Central Park, Rockefeller Center, St. Patrick's, several subway stations, etc. Great delis and restaurants just around the corner - important if you want to avoid the nice but pricey restaurant at the hotel. Our only complaint is that they did not provide a humidifier when requested (they were out, apparently). Considering their price range, this was unexpected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Jose , CA
Jan 8, 2010

Great location

This hotel was conveniently located near Times Square, Rockefeller Center, Central Park, and a subway line but was just enough off the beaten path to avoid the crazy crowds that I assume take hold of New York during New Years. The staff was very professional and helpful, the hotel itself seemed kid friendly although we weren't traveling with any kids. The guests all seemed friendly too. The rooms definitely aren't the ultra modern kind you see often now in the popular hotels, but I think I prefer the traditional look, it was homey. And the room was very nicely sized - much bigger than I would have expected for New York. The best part was that we were allowed to check in early which was absolutely wonderful because we took a red-eye from California and were absolutely exhausted when we got there at 9 am! I didn't even have to ask, they just checked us in and let us up to our room - fabulous. Also the lobby (decked out in Christmas attire) has an internet room - free of charge to the guests- with a printer!! So convenient when we left because we were able to check in with the airline and print our boarding pass at the hotel! So cool! Other guests were using it to book reservations and such. I had a wonderful time in New York and the Warwick Hotel helped make it a memorable experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Randolph's Bar and Lounge in the lobby was not very good for just a convenient meal. Overpriced and the club sandwich was dry - I may as well have been eating toast. Maybe their more high-end gourmet food is better but I only ate there once and was disappointed with what should have been a basic sandwich.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Jose , CA
Jan 8, 2010

Great location

This hotel was conveniently located near Times Square, Rockefeller Center, Central Park, and a subway line but was just enough off the beaten path to avoid the crazy crowds that I assume take hold of New York during New Years. The staff was very professional and helpful, the hotel itself seemed kid friendly although we weren't traveling with any kids. The guests all seemed friendly too. The rooms definitely aren't the ultra modern kind you see often now in the popular hotels, but I think I prefer the traditional look, it was homey. And the room was very nicely sized - much bigger than I would have expected for New York. The best part was that we were allowed to check in early which was absolutely wonderful because we took a red-eye from California and were absolutely exhausted when we got there at 9 am! I didn't even have to ask, they just checked us in and let us up to our room - fabulous. Also the lobby (decked out in Christmas attire) has an internet room - free of charge to the guests- with a printer!! So convenient when we left because we were able to check in with the airline and print our boarding pass at the hotel! So cool! Other guests were using it to book reservations and such. I had a wonderful time in New York and the Warwick Hotel helped make it a memorable experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Randolph's Bar and Lounge in the lobby was not very good for just a convenient meal. Overpriced and the club sandwich was dry - I may as well have been eating toast. Maybe their more high-end gourmet food is better but I only ate there once and was disappointed with what should have been a basic sandwich.

Back to menu Return to top