$130 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

Warwick Hotel New York

4 stars
View map of 65 West 54TH Street, At the Avenue Of the Americas, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Warwick Hotel New York

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
606 out of 606
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lafayette CPA
Business
Lafayette, LA
Dec 2, 2009

Great location to explore Manhattan

A very fine older hotel in a great location. Easy walk to Times Square, Central Park, Rockefellar Center, Grand Central Station and Broadway. Furniture somewhat worse for the wear, but we weren't in our hotel room that much. Linens clean and fresh. Restaurant was not open in the evenings, but food available from room service or in the bar. Many food options in the immediate area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Circle Line Cruise

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lafayette CPA
Business
Lafayette, LA
Dec 2, 2009

Great location to explore Manhattan

A very fine older hotel in a great location. Easy walk to Times Square, Central Park, Rockefellar Center, Grand Central Station and Broadway. Furniture somewhat worse for the wear, but we weren't in our hotel room that much. Linens clean and fresh. Restaurant was not open in the evenings, but food available from room service or in the bar. Many food options in the immediate area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Circle Line Cruise

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frequent traveler to New York
Business
Los Angeles
Dec 1, 2009

Great suites for the price

Great location, within walking distance of Central Park, MOMA, Grand Central Station, 5th Avenue and the Broadway Theaters. Nice restaurant in the hotel, nice bar, spacious rooms, attentive service. Lobby & elevators can get crowded during check-in and check-out times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel is close to many wonderful restaurants, coffee shops and diners.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LisaZ
Business
Philadelphia
Nov 30, 2009

Nice historic hotel in great area!

Very nice hotel in great location. Staff is very helpful. They suggested several good value restaurants nearby. It beats going to a large chain hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
pittsburgh, pa
Nov 30, 2009

wonderful weekend hotel

very hospitable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

let the doorman get you into a taxi

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
wisconsin
Nov 29, 2009

new york city experience

Not what I expected for all the money we paid. WE were charged almost seven dollars for a water we did not use from the mini bar and it has been almost a week that the hotel has put a $200 pending charge on my credit card. The overall atmosphere of staff is very stuffy and if it were not for nice location I would not consider staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

a great little breakfast/lunch/dinner diner just about 2 blocks north on 6th.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Catwin
Business
Ontario, Canada
Nov 29, 2009

Classic, Unpretentious, Comfortable

This hotel is a stone's throw to the MOMA, 30 Rock, 5th Ave shopping and an easy walk to the theater district, Central Park. The Thanksgiving Day Parade passed at the end of the block!! Staff is responsive and friendly without being obtrusive. The room was spotless and the hotel the quietest I have ever stayed in. Expect something a little old fashioned. Class without glitz, comfort without obvious waste.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a cool little upscale grocery almost next door, Kleins. Great for snacks or a bottle of wine :)

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapols: grew up in New York
Nov 29, 2009

Great location for the price

The staff was quite nice and the upgrade they gave us would have been perfect if the three windows didn't all look at brick walls. We had the option to go back to a smaller room with a view but opted for the extra space. This hotel provided value for the cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Il Gardopardo restaurant was about 100 yards from the hotel. This is an Italian restaurant and the food was outstanding.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Thornville, OH
Nov 25, 2009

Lovely historic hotel!

It was wonderfully located within walking distance to everything you'd want to see in mid-town Manhattan! Suggest requesting an "inside room" rather than "city view" if you aren't used to the street noise. They have the best dressed Bellmen in town. Modern amenities with that "historic" hotel ambience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

We discovered, too late, a WONDERFUL deli/grocery just around the corner on 6th Avenue (aka: Avenue of the Americas). It appeared to have everything you could possibly want or need! We'll remember it for the next time.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Thornville, OH
Nov 25, 2009

Lovely historic hotel!

It was wonderfully located within walking distance to everything you'd want to see in mid-town Manhattan! Suggest requesting an "inside room" rather than "city view" if you aren't used to the street noise. They have the best dressed Bellmen in town. Modern amenities with that "historic" hotel ambience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

We discovered, too late, a WONDERFUL deli/grocery just around the corner on 6th Avenue (aka: Avenue of the Americas). It appeared to have everything you could possibly want or need! We'll remember it for the next time.

Back to menu Return to top