$130 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Warwick Hotel New York

4 stars
View map of 65 West 54TH Street, At the Avenue Of the Americas, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Warwick Hotel New York

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
603 out of 603
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, D.C.
Sep 8, 2009

Great location, reasonable price

They were nice enough to let us check in a few hours early. The staff was very professional. The location was terrific. It's walking distance to Central Park, Radio City Music Hall, Ed Sullivan Theater and great shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vancouver, Canada
Sep 8, 2009

a very good choice

Very well situated for theatre district and for Central Park. Lobby is a little underwhelming. Breakfast restaurant is low quality and high price but there are plenty of alternatives around. Largish rooms are enjoyable; a great bed. Rooms often look directly at brick walls, so no light. I would still return, but to a deluxe room only so as to have a view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Breakfast at Europa Cafe at corner of 57th and 7th.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
norfolk, va.
Sep 6, 2009

we loved this hotel, wonderful rooms

we were there for shopping and shows --the hotel was great, staff very helpful, room spacious and clean. the restaurant was very pricy. we would go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
La Reina
Business
St Paul, MN
Sep 1, 2009

fantastic family vacation

Classic

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rognish
Business
Powell, Ohio
Aug 31, 2009

The Warwick Hotel - A classic Stay

The Warwick is a classic hotel, and has a very historic history, with very famous people staying there, The Beatles & Cary Grant, etc.. The Warwick has classic lines from an era long passed. When you don't want to stay in the same o hotel, the Warwick is a good choice. On the down side, the Warwick is not new and the elevators are very small, and during peak times in the morning especially during the checkout time. It's much easier taking the stairs, i feel the stairway needs more lighting because the dark green paint makes the treads hard to see. We had a room on the eleventh floor, and officially it was a exterior room, but our room was on the inside looking out on the lower roof and 4 additional walls, so it had no view what so ever. But if you are only in your room to sleep and to take a break it's fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Il Gattopardo restaurant is about a 2-3 min walk from the front door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WI mom
Business
Hudson, WI
Aug 30, 2009

The Warwick, Great Place to stay

This was our first time to New York City and by staying at the Warwick we were able to walk just about everywhere we wanted to go. The The room was beautiful and quiet. The bed was extremely comfortable. The staff was friendly, helpful and courteous. We would definately staff at the Warwick again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, Ohio
Aug 28, 2009

Great place in the heart of it all!

A beautiful Art Deco hotel built by Hearst as the eastern San Simeon. Extremely clean rooms and friendly, helpful staff. A block from the MoMA and American Folk Art Museum, several blocks from Central Park, one block off 5th Avenue and easy walking distance to theatres Rockefeller Center and Times Square. I think the dining room was over priced but it is surrounded by fantastic places to dine. This was a perfect spot!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Many, many museums and Broadway shows are so close!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mom3Beans
Business
Livonia, MI
Aug 26, 2009

Great Location, but....

Not Orbitz-friendly. The second room booked through the hotel was eligible for an upgrade, but not the first room booked through Orbitz, although the price that was paid was the same. Conceirage was WORTHLESS. Rooms were clean, but the air conditoning never quite cooled the rooms. Counter space in the bathrooms was non-existent. Overall it was decent,but not great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
GREENSBORO, NC
Aug 21, 2009

WARWICK HOTEL AUGUST 19, 2009

Excellent service and location. Staff strives to please.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

10 minute walk to Times Square

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
knoxville,tn
Aug 17, 2009

ideal location

Great hotel and location. We didn't have any trouble finding any sites because we were given good directions. We always felt safe walking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top