$134 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Warwick Hotel New York

4 stars
View map of 65 West 54TH Street, At the Avenue Of the Americas, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Warwick Hotel New York

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
551 out of 551
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Touchstone
Business
Massachusetts
Jun 1, 2010

Excellent

Lovely room, clean and spacious (by NYC standards). Courteous staff. Room service was prompt and delicious. Our first stay at the Warwick and definitely would return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 22, 2007

Charming hotel, great location, but rooms need renovation

The Warwick is a charming, smaller hotel. The building itself is a historic landmark. Service was excellent, and the location is wonderful--a block off Fifth Avenue, right across from MOMA, easy walking to Central Park, restaurants, Rockefeller Center. The lobby, bar, and restaurant are shiny and new, but the room--though extremely spacious by any standards--was just a bit dreary. The furniture was mismatched and chipped, the carpet was dingy, and the TV was vintage. On the other hand, the bed was supremely comfortable and the shower was the best I've seen in any hotel. I definitely recommend the Warwick and will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel restaurant is very expensive. Have breakfast at the ever-popular Astro across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Slc
Aug 23, 2008

spacious double bed room

For New York City, the Warwick double bed room was very spacious. My daughter and I felt very safe in the hotel and nearby locations. We walked everywhere and the hotel was located near all of the Broadway theater attractions we had interest in.. especially nice was the across the street entrance to the MoMA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dover
Oct 12, 2008

Excellent location

A small lobby that exudes old world charm, manned by people that exhibit old fashioned manners sets the mood. The hotel is neat, clean and comfortable. Our room was nicely appoiinted and quiet. The location was exactly what we wanted and our stay was most enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

A great location for museums (Museum of Modern Art is right acress the street) and shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Cloud
Nov 16, 2008

Location, location, location

This was within easy walking distance of shopping, Times Square, Broadway, Central Park, MOMA and, of course, lots of restaurants. The hotel was very comfortable. It helped to stay on a lower floor. The traffic noise was not a problem and the elevators were very slow (one was closed for repairs). The fitness center is nice. It was helpful to request a coffee maker (not routinely provided) since there was no area in the lobby for coffee/tea. The beds were very comfortable. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mansfield, Texas
Apr 23, 2009

Warwick Stay in New York

This hotel was in a perfect location, close to broadway, central park, shopping on madison and 5th Street, the Today's show etc. Shopping was reasonable. Be prepared to walk, it was the best exercise and worth the time. We only had to take a cab once to get to the water taxi's for a tour, pier 17 - highly recommended and then after that hit Cannal Street and Little Italy and then took the subway back. Overall, location, hotel and restaurants / cafe's close to eat at were all great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Broadway was just two blocks over.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KRA
Business
Willis, Texas
Jun 23, 2009

I felt like royalty!!

Our experience was wonderful!! I felt like we had found an absolute gem. Everything we needed was taken care of promptly and efficiently. The location of this hotel is superb. Close to 5th, close to the park, great out-of-the-way eateries on the block, easy to get to the subway, a taxi, and to theatres and Times Square! I give this place two thumbs up!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

For travelers with a time and money budget, try the deli/grocery around the corner for healthy, quick meals on the go (and that chocolate fix after the show). Its called Klein's.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Friends abroad
Business
Gainesville, Florida
Mar 12, 2010

wonderful place to be pampered

great location. professional friendly staff. Just getting out of taxi at the entrance of the hotel announced New York history and glamour.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

MOMA located right down the block. Carnegie Hall within two blocks. Wonderful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Incurable Romantic
Business
Los Angeles
Mar 3, 2010

The Definition of Personal Service

What does one ask for from a hotel? Genuinely caring, spontaneously friendly, highly-attentive desk service. A clean, quiet, comfortable, well-appointed room. A very good bar and restaurant. Easy distance to transportation and a short walk to many of the civic treasures New York has to offer. The Warwick meets and exceeds all those criteria. That's why we're the second generation of my family to make the Warwick our nesting place when we come to New York. Once upon a time this city had any number of attractive, well-managed boutique hotels. Now it's down to a short list. The Warwick tops that list.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento
Jun 26, 2009

Great hotel close to all attractions

We had a wonderful time in NY. The locations was the best, close to shopping, broadway, museums and the different lines of the subway. New Yokers were very friendly and helpful. We ran out of time before we ran out of things to do. Wish we could have stayed longer than one week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

short walk to your choice of subways.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top