$151 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Warwick Hotel New York

4 stars
View map of 65 West 54TH Street, At the Avenue Of the Americas, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Warwick Hotel New York

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
523 out of 523
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mango Mary
Business
Miami, FL
Jul 26, 2014

A lovely convenient place to stay

The staff is terrific, the beds are very comfortable, and we will go back again. Being within very short walking distance to MOMA and Central Park, to name a few destinations, is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
History Buff 2
Business
Iowa
Jul 29, 2014

Mother/Daughter trip

A calm place in the bustling city. We loved coming back to this quiet oasis at the end of the day. Everything was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Sit on the red steps in Time Square at night.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
redjug
Business
Dallas, TX
Jul 29, 2014

Great location near Central Park, MOMA and more!

Lovely, renovated hotel. Comfortable, quiet, but no robes. Missed that lovely touch in classy hotels. Small lobby, very helpful concierge and quick to act front desk and maintenance people. We had a major leaking AC unit, that soaked part of the carpet. I am sure if we complained, they would have either moved us (we were only there one night!) or compensated us, but they did not offer. They put towels on the floor and a gigantic blower in the room, which we shut off and took out of the room when we returned for the day. I do hope you do not have this problem. Unfortunate for us that we did and it did "dampen" our spirits!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to Central Park, theater, museums and great eateries.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
S and S love to travel
Business
Florida
Aug 2, 2014

Value for money

Have stayed here several times. Love the location. Great help from the guest relations people

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Love the neighborhood Italian resturant Il Corso, which is just around the corner.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Davis gals
Business
Chicago
Aug 16, 2014

Family trip

We had a great time in NY- 3 generations of women. I emailed ahead to get rooms with double beds and let them know this was a special trip for mom's 80th b'day. They had sparkling wine and chocolate strawberries waiting for her when we checked in. Lovely. Great location for us- mid town but not too crazy and close to Columbus circle, upper west side and easy bus routes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Get a visitor MTA card- it will save your life- so easy to get around and learn your way.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frankie R.
Business
Los Angeles, California
Sep 4, 2014

Old School Feel with Modern Rooms

I loved this hotel. The rooms were fantastic, filled with old-school photographs (almost like old Hollywood style) and surprisingly spacious for New York. Unfortunately our view was a brick wall, but this wasn't an issue since we were constantly out and about. The rooms were always clean, the staff was courteous and helpful, and the location was prime, with tons of coffee shops, ATMs and delis within walking distance. My only issues were the following: - towels were thin and coarse compared to other hotels I've stayed at - breakfast was available but my boyfriend and I didn't realize they were *not* complimentary - not a problem but I think this could have been elucidated at check-in For the price and clout of this hotel, I didn't expect any of these listed issues, but overall, it doesn't really detract from the wonderful stay we had at this hotel. I'd definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Head to Carmine's just a few blocks away in Times Square!

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carrocari
Business
Virginia
Sep 5, 2014

Great stay, great location!

A perfect place to stay if you want easy access to sight-seeing, shopping, restaurants and theaters within walking distance. A nice classic hotel. The only drawback is they don't offer free WiFi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use the subway instead of a cab if going Downtown.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lagardne9
Business
Fayetteville, ar
Sep 8, 2014

Great location and very clean.

Overall a great stay and freindly staff. Very clean and the location was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LPasq
Business
NYC Midtown
Sep 7, 2014

Girls Getaway

We had a great time! The staff was wonderful and helpful when needed. If I had to criticize anything, it would be that there was difficulty controlling the temperature of the shower water......just wouldn't stay warm...either too hot or a little cold. Otherwise, our stay was a double thumbs up!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Central Park

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mama Bev
Business
Clifton, VA
Sep 9, 2014

Warwick Hotel Weekend Getaway

Our room at the Warwick Hotel was spacious, newly remodeled, beautiful, and clean. The hotel staff was extremely courteous, friendly, and helpful. Enjoying the buffet breakfast at the Murals Restaurant within the hotel was a daily treat. Randolph's lounge within the hotel was a nice oasis after a busy day. It was an easy walk to MoMA right across the street from the hotel. The hotel was ideally situated for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The wonderful Museum of Modern Art is right across the street from the hotel. The permanent collection and rotating exhibits are always great.

Back to menu Return to top