$130 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Warwick Hotel New York

4 stars
View map of 65 West 54TH Street, At the Avenue Of the Americas, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Warwick Hotel New York

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
555 out of 555
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Oct 19, 2009

Warwick Hotel New York Oct 09

Very good location. Midtown but quiet. Staff was pleasant and very helpful. Only issue we had was rusty water on day 1 of our visit. We plan on returning next time we visit NYC. Randolphs is a cozy bar that serves light fare and it was delicious as was breakfast in Murals.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Bobby Flay's Bar Americain on 52nd-fabulous food and fun dining experience-good service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Carolina
May 29, 2009

Convenient Location.. Attentive Staff

The Staff was friendly. Check in was effecient as was Check out. Room was well appointed and of reasonable size.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fredericksburg, VA
May 26, 2009

Great Location

We just celebrated our fifth anniversary in New York and we enjoyed our stay at the Warwick. I don't know that there was anything that really set it apart from other hotels but it was definitely a great hotel. On our first night, our bath tub didn't drain properly but a quick call to the front desk fixed that rather quickly. On the morning of our departure our bill had a 9 dollar charge for a half cylinder of pringles missing from the minibar. We didn't eat the pringles and again called the front desk, and they fixed it immediately. If you are looking for a very elegant dinner The Modern is located next to the Museum of Modern Art,(which is across the street from the Warwick) and it was excellent. Now I've never spent that much money on dinner for a group of 10 much less just two of us, but when we left we were sad to go, and had no regrets whatsoever. Overall, our stay was very enjoyable and we would do it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cheese Heads
Business
Madison, WI
May 16, 2009

Amazing Vacation!

Wonderful hotel! Perfect location and great rooms for the price! Would stay at The Warwick again in a heart beat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
joogabah
Business
Saint Louis, MO
Jun 27, 2011

Needs blackout curtain, reliable WiFi

This hotel won't knock your socks off. It's pretty basic. The staff, though, is incredibly professional and accommodating. The location is unmatched and the rooms are clean. For these reasons (the most important, in my opinion), I would have rated it 5 starts, but for the lack of darkness in the room at night. We were facing a lit up street and office building, and the curtains do not make it across the window. There is a shear, translucent curtain that does, but it lets in all the light. Also, WiFi is tiered in price, but I couldn't get it to work reliably (it repeatedly asked for login credentials after successfully paying, and their "premium" option was painfully slow). I got just as much speed from my 3G connection on my phone. Forget internet video (which is what the "premium" service is intended to provide).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a grocery/drug store one block north of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Louis, MO
Jul 8, 2009

Great location

The location was great. The room was a good size and clean. The staff were friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Todd Terrific
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Apr 2, 2010

Great location and service.

The vacation was quite nice, although the weather was a bit unseasonable. The property provided us with a decent size room and a spectacular view from one of the top floors. We found many fine restaurants and took in a terrific Broadway show. The subway was nearby and proved to be a great way to visit many locations throughout Manhattan and Queens. I highly recommend the Warwick Hotel for its history, location and ongoing renovations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

NYC.com was a great tool for finding great dining and entertainment during our stay. Theatermania.com allowed us to see an exceptional Broadway show at a significantly discounted price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Jun 6, 2010

Good Place to Stay

Excellent staff, always helpful and friendly. The location is perfect as it is centrally located to nearly the entire city, which made walking to many attractions possible. While the room was comfortable and fairly clean it was obvious that the shower was never really cleaned; mold everywhere and many cracked tiles and missing grout. Bathroom sink took forever to drain, probably clogged. Maintenance is probably rare.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

If you want to save money don't eat in the hotel. As expected, eating in the hotel is very expensive; e.g. two bowls of oatmeal with fruit and two orange juices came to $55 (including tip). Street vendors are everywhere and for breakfast the food is very good and very reasonably priced; also many corner diners with good food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
D.C.
Oct 3, 2010

[...]

The hotel was great, [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Europe
Sep 27, 2010

quality and price

Pleasant hotel overall. A robe and sleepers would be a plus. Perfect location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top