$178 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 12, 2015 Check-out: Apr 13, 2015

Warwick Hotel New York

4 stars
View map of 65 West 54TH Street, At the Avenue Of the Americas, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Warwick Hotel New York

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
551 out of 551
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rognish
Business
Powell, Ohio
Aug 31, 2009

The Warwick Hotel - A classic Stay

The Warwick is a classic hotel, and has a very historic history, with very famous people staying there, The Beatles & Cary Grant, etc.. The Warwick has classic lines from an era long passed. When you don't want to stay in the same o hotel, the Warwick is a good choice. On the down side, the Warwick is not new and the elevators are very small, and during peak times in the morning especially during the checkout time. It's much easier taking the stairs, i feel the stairway needs more lighting because the dark green paint makes the treads hard to see. We had a room on the eleventh floor, and officially it was a exterior room, but our room was on the inside looking out on the lower roof and 4 additional walls, so it had no view what so ever. But if you are only in your room to sleep and to take a break it's fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Il Gattopardo restaurant is about a 2-3 min walk from the front door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WI mom
Business
Hudson, WI
Aug 30, 2009

The Warwick, Great Place to stay

This was our first time to New York City and by staying at the Warwick we were able to walk just about everywhere we wanted to go. The The room was beautiful and quiet. The bed was extremely comfortable. The staff was friendly, helpful and courteous. We would definately staff at the Warwick again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, Ohio
Aug 28, 2009

Great place in the heart of it all!

A beautiful Art Deco hotel built by Hearst as the eastern San Simeon. Extremely clean rooms and friendly, helpful staff. A block from the MoMA and American Folk Art Museum, several blocks from Central Park, one block off 5th Avenue and easy walking distance to theatres Rockefeller Center and Times Square. I think the dining room was over priced but it is surrounded by fantastic places to dine. This was a perfect spot!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Many, many museums and Broadway shows are so close!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mom3Beans
Business
Livonia, MI
Aug 26, 2009

Great Location, but....

Not Orbitz-friendly. The second room booked through the hotel was eligible for an upgrade, but not the first room booked through Orbitz, although the price that was paid was the same. Conceirage was WORTHLESS. Rooms were clean, but the air conditoning never quite cooled the rooms. Counter space in the bathrooms was non-existent. Overall it was decent,but not great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
GREENSBORO, NC
Aug 21, 2009

WARWICK HOTEL AUGUST 19, 2009

Excellent service and location. Staff strives to please.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

10 minute walk to Times Square

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
knoxville,tn
Aug 17, 2009

ideal location

Great hotel and location. We didn't have any trouble finding any sites because we were given good directions. We always felt safe walking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose
Aug 14, 2009

NYC stay

It was a great location and a lovely hotel. Staff was wonderful and very helpful in giving advise and directions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nefeli
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Aug 2, 2009

Quality service at a great location

Had gone to NY on a brief 2-3 day getaway. Great hotel at an excellent location, easy walkable distance to the landmarks of the city, including Times Square, Rockeffeller center, Broadway and the Central Park. Luxurious place. Our room was spacious and very clean, very good housekeeping. It did not have a good view but we did not care much because we were out enjoying the city all day long. Stuff, including front desk stuff, was very polite and helpful with whatever we asked regarding sightseeing ect. Lots of restaurants and small market places around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A very good and convenient place for breakfast-brunch is called 'Astros' - 1 block from the hotel (6th at 55th). Better to go around 9.30 or earlier- easier to get a table (only 2 or 4- person tables). Good prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bender Rodriguez
Business
Pittsburgh
Jul 27, 2009

Nice hotel, great location

The Warwick was an ideal location for my family -- close to great restaurants, museums, and Broadway. In addition, the room was clean, large, and quiet, and the the staff was friendly. We would definitely consider staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Becco's at 355 W. 46th St. All the food's great, but the pasta trio is fantastic.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Allergic 2Smoke
Business
Connecticut
Jul 21, 2009

Excellent, Except For The Missing Mirror

We were initially leary. Most of the hotels in the area were booked for a large NAACP convention, so we wondered why these rooms were available. However we were surprised and amazed that the hotel was wonderful and perfectally located for our activities. The staff was patient and friendly even though we made last minute reservation and had to call Orbitz (who called the hotel) to hold our room for our late arrival. The room was small, but very clean and cozy. There was no full length mirror, but the bed was comfortable. The hotel and area was busy, but quiet and secure. Thanks to Orbitz and the hotel staff, check out was a breeze.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

We bought t-shirts from the corner vendors instead of in at the stores, since the corner vendors are cheaper. It was also cheaper to eat at restaurants outside of the hotel. When going to the train station we walked down to and around the corner to catch a taxi. This saved us some expence, since we didn't have to ride 2 extra blocks to avoid "no right turn" streets.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top