$151 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Warwick Hotel New York

4 stars
View map of 65 West 54TH Street, At the Avenue Of the Americas, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Warwick Hotel New York

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
523 out of 523
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Mar 16, 2008

Simple, convenient and stylish

The Warwick has a great location in Midtown. The room was very comfortable and I'd definitely have a return stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Midtown shopping

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wilmington
Aug 2, 2008

Good value

Great location for a reasonable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
drshivas
Business
Rockville, MD
Jun 1, 2009

Very nice

Very nice experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
buffalo, ny
Jul 7, 2010

Warwick in June-July

The Warwick is located in an excellent location. The registration and check out went very smoothly. The service was outstanding. The lounge was cozy and friendly and the piano player was excellent. ALthough the rate was great, the room was fine. The bathroom was tiny and the view was not good. Our one window faced a brick building so it was impossible to know if the sun was shining or if the sky was blue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Our family is vegan (no diary or meat products). We also appreciate fresh produce. Great restaurant about 2 blocks away (opposite direction of Radio City Hall).

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cornelius
Sep 21, 2008

Weekend for two

My wife and I enjoyed our stay. The bathroom did not have an exhaust fan and the curtain did not fit the tub...water everywhere. Our view was the alley with the ventillation system and air conditioners. That was disappointing. We would have liked an in-room coffee maker. Very clean and comfortable. Friendly staff. Elevators were too small for that sized hotel. We used the stairs and service elevators...faster and not crowded. Great location to the city. Close to all the sites, subway access, and Starbucks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
greattimeinjamaica
Business
GB, WI
Jan 24, 2011

Wonderful Time

We arrived at 9am and wanted to just leave our bags until time of check in, which is 3pm..but they had a room available so for no additional cost they checked us in. The hallway was a little smokey, but this was the only downfall.. otherwise the room was spacious and clean. The doormen and concierge were SO HELPFUL!! They directed us to nearby restuarants and nightlife. We would go back in a heartbeat!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arlington, TX
Apr 21, 2011

Great stay in New York

The Warwick's location was perfect for us. Walking distance to everything for which we went to New York. Air condition left a bit to be desired. Hotel oozed charm and throwback elegance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cubby fan
Business
St. Louis mo
Jul 4, 2014

Good getaway

Everything was great. The only problem was that the staff at front desk were not helpful, bordering on rude. I was under assumption based on my email that I would have a 2 bed room (it said 2 queen or 1 king on confirmation email) but the woman at desk said she didn't have any 2 beds available. The situation was remedied (not sure how, she waited and waited and all of a sudden there was a room available). She wasnt very nice. Mooney (at the concierges desk on side) was so very helpful and kind to us throughout the stay and we truly appreciate his warmness and helpfulness with directions , etc. hope to see him again there at our next stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Portland Rick
Business
Portland, Oregon
Jul 17, 2014

Great location, friendly staff, very nice hotel.

The hotel is located in a prime spot in mid-town, very close to Times Square and just a few blocks from Central Park. The amenities are nice and the staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Central Park and Times Square are a short walk away!

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JULY NYC
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Jul 20, 2014

Great!

My new hotel destination when visiting NYC. Great value compared to so many of the other hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

urban oyster.com Brewery tour in Brooklyn

Back to menu Return to top