$145 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 12, 2015 Check-out: Jul 13, 2015

Warwick Hotel New York

4 stars
View map of 65 West 54TH Street, At the Avenue Of the Americas, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Warwick Hotel New York

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
606 out of 606
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tennis Pro
Business
Long Beach, Ca
Dec 30, 2009

Perfect central local

Would highly refer this hotel. Great service! Perfect location between central park and time square.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sesperate for a getaway
Business
Richfield, MN
Dec 30, 2009

Lovely hotel

Staff were friendly, rooms clean, very pleasant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, FL
Dec 28, 2009

Unbeatable location

The perfect location to explore several points of interest. Just blocks from Central Park, Times Square, Rockefeller Center, and several museums. Staff was friendly, room was clean and appeared recently renovated. I have allergies and am sensitive to moldy or previously smoked in rooms and had no problems here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Even a twenty block walk went quickly, save the money on taxis and discover more by walking. We felt safe in this area.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jspreck
Business
tampa, fl
Dec 28, 2009

good location

Hotel was perfect ...except for inadequate elevators to handle all residents. 3 elevators held 6-8 people each if they had no baggage. Mornings were the only problems...as it took 15-20 min every day waiting for an elevator with room to get on. This was my one and only complainth....everything else was great. Unusually friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, FL
Dec 28, 2009

Unbeatable location

The perfect location to explore several points of interest. Just blocks from Central Park, Times Square, Rockefeller Center, and several museums. Staff was friendly, room was clean and appeared recently renovated. I have allergies and am sensitive to moldy or previously smoked in rooms and had no problems here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Even a twenty block walk went quickly, save the money on taxis and discover more by walking. We felt safe in this area.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Dec 27, 2009

Historic hotel

This is our second stay at the Warwick Hotel. Our first experience at this hotel was in the spring of 2005 and we found the ambiance, location and service to be excellent. We were surprised on our recent five night December 2009 visit to find the service lacking. Arrogant and insensitive night manager, inattentive service staff in the lounge, $12.00 per day internet fee, inavailability of advertised in-room coffee makers, broken hair dryers (a second portable hair dryer brought up to room was also broken) and signs of wear on carpet, paint and wall paper finishes. Although this is a wonderful location and we love the history of the hotel, the rude service from night manager and lounge staff and lack of room amenities, will likely prevent us from returning to this hotel on our next visit to New York!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hartford, CT
Dec 26, 2009

Excellent Choice

What a great location. We loved the old New York feel to the hotel. The room was clean and spacious with ample room for my husband, two daughters and me. The staff was friendly and accomodating. Great deal by NY standards - almost as good a the Sherry-Netherland but at less than half the cost!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is within walking distance of everything.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Antonio Perez
Business
Miami, Fla
Dec 23, 2009

Pretty Good Hotel

Pretty good for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
super jack
Business
nice france
Dec 22, 2009

Unbeatable location Fantastic

comforts and conveniences

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
drdnmizp
Business
Richmond, Virginia
Dec 22, 2009

December 2009

We were there to celebrate "Christmas". While there we were blessed with snow which added to the celebration. The Warwick is in a great location for walking to the theatre in one direction, to Central Park in the other direction, or shopping. Also, conveniently located to subways in both directions. I like a quiet, small hotel with charm and courtesy so this was perfect

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top