$148 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Warwick Hotel New York

4 stars
View map of 65 West 54TH Street, At the Avenue Of the Americas, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Warwick Hotel New York

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
565 out of 565
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fussy Girl
Ton., NY
Apr 2, 2013

Perfect NYC Weekend

Can't say enough about our experience at the WARWICK HOTEL. Upon arriving the staff was pleasant and courteous. Our room was ready for us at the time of our arrival. The room was immaculate and decorated tastefully - the bathroom was quite clean as well. The king size bed (& pillows) was very comfortable and we slept well. We so enjoyed Randolph's for afternoon cocktails and breakfast at Mural's was fantastic. The LOCATION was the best ever - so close to everything especially Central Park, Radio City, Rockefeller Center. ( Shopping of Course!)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fine Italilan Restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
wisconsin
Nov 29, 2009

new york city experience

Not what I expected for all the money we paid. WE were charged almost seven dollars for a water we did not use from the mini bar and it has been almost a week that the hotel has put a $200 pending charge on my credit card. The overall atmosphere of staff is very stuffy and if it were not for nice location I would not consider staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

a great little breakfast/lunch/dinner diner just about 2 blocks north on 6th.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Catwin
Business
Ontario, Canada
Nov 29, 2009

Classic, Unpretentious, Comfortable

This hotel is a stone's throw to the MOMA, 30 Rock, 5th Ave shopping and an easy walk to the theater district, Central Park. The Thanksgiving Day Parade passed at the end of the block!! Staff is responsive and friendly without being obtrusive. The room was spotless and the hotel the quietest I have ever stayed in. Expect something a little old fashioned. Class without glitz, comfort without obvious waste.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a cool little upscale grocery almost next door, Kleins. Great for snacks or a bottle of wine :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapols: grew up in New York
Nov 29, 2009

Great location for the price

The staff was quite nice and the upgrade they gave us would have been perfect if the three windows didn't all look at brick walls. We had the option to go back to a smaller room with a view but opted for the extra space. This hotel provided value for the cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Il Gardopardo restaurant was about 100 yards from the hotel. This is an Italian restaurant and the food was outstanding.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Thornville, OH
Nov 25, 2009

Lovely historic hotel!

It was wonderfully located within walking distance to everything you'd want to see in mid-town Manhattan! Suggest requesting an "inside room" rather than "city view" if you aren't used to the street noise. They have the best dressed Bellmen in town. Modern amenities with that "historic" hotel ambience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

We discovered, too late, a WONDERFUL deli/grocery just around the corner on 6th Avenue (aka: Avenue of the Americas). It appeared to have everything you could possibly want or need! We'll remember it for the next time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ohio
Nov 24, 2009

Great location and room

Great location - easy to walk to many attractions

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia Beach, VA
Nov 22, 2009

Fabulous

The room was very nice. We really enjoyed our stay.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jubilado
Business
England
Nov 22, 2009

very comfortable with friendly staff

Perfect location for exploring New York. Helpful staff pointed us in the right direction for transport links ie. Metro & buses. Only a few minutes walk from Central Park which was beautiful in autumn colours.Excellent week exploring, shopping, sight seeing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Theatres within walking distance. We loved the Radio City Theatre Christmas show.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RZR REBEL
Business
Florida
Nov 17, 2009

Great Anniversery Getaway

Great location to everything we wanted to see. The hotel staff was "spot on" anything that we needed help with these guys were there. The Bell Captain's staff were GREAT!! to say the least. We would defintely stay there again and the room was really nice, colors,bedding etc. was top notch. "Cant wait to go back". The Smith's

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

All of ther Broadway Shows were not that far to walk to from the Hotel. Besides when you go out to a nice diner and then walk to the show and then youre ready for some sweets from the best Deli's in the World. Then walk around to enjoy the NYC lifestyle.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
1kwikgn
Business
Mississippi
Nov 16, 2009

Historic Manhattan Luxury

This was our second trip to NYC in eight months - we love the city! This was our first stay at Warwick. It was pure luxury! The staff waited on us hand and foot - there was nothing that we needed that they would not have provided. We spent our days wandering the city and visiting the major sites and shopping - a typical tourist. The room was very clean - even the housekeepers were concerned with our stay and asked if we needed anything as we came and went. The historic beauty of the Warwick is the man made beauty that draws us to NYC - beautiful. If I had to say anything of a less than positive nature it would be that their bathrooms are small, but they are so clean that you will be impressed. It is a tub though, not a stand up shower! We had a slight problem with "party goers" on Sat. morning at 3am. but a quick call to the desk got that taken care of promptly. They have their act together! It was a wonderful place to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Busy Momma!
Business
Ontario, Canada
Nov 16, 2009

Fabulous Holiday!

We had an amazing trip and the hotel was wonderful. It was in a fabulous location and the hotel staff were superb. I would definitely stay here on my next visit to NYC!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Names and Faces (Faces and Names?) - just a quick walk up the street for a late night snack of their famous, and delicious, mini burgers!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top