$151 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Warwick Hotel New York

4 stars
View map of 65 West 54TH Street, At the Avenue Of the Americas, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Warwick Hotel New York

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
523 out of 523
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bender Rodriguez
Business
Pittsburgh
Jul 27, 2009

Nice hotel, great location

The Warwick was an ideal location for my family -- close to great restaurants, museums, and Broadway. In addition, the room was clean, large, and quiet, and the the staff was friendly. We would definitely consider staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Becco's at 355 W. 46th St. All the food's great, but the pasta trio is fantastic.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Allergic 2Smoke
Business
Connecticut
Jul 21, 2009

Excellent, Except For The Missing Mirror

We were initially leary. Most of the hotels in the area were booked for a large NAACP convention, so we wondered why these rooms were available. However we were surprised and amazed that the hotel was wonderful and perfectally located for our activities. The staff was patient and friendly even though we made last minute reservation and had to call Orbitz (who called the hotel) to hold our room for our late arrival. The room was small, but very clean and cozy. There was no full length mirror, but the bed was comfortable. The hotel and area was busy, but quiet and secure. Thanks to Orbitz and the hotel staff, check out was a breeze.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

We bought t-shirts from the corner vendors instead of in at the stores, since the corner vendors are cheaper. It was also cheaper to eat at restaurants outside of the hotel. When going to the train station we walked down to and around the corner to catch a taxi. This saved us some expence, since we didn't have to ride 2 extra blocks to avoid "no right turn" streets.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Freeland, MI
Jul 18, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price!

We had a great experience at the Warwick Hotel. The hotel is older, but kept very clean. We stayed in a deluxe room with a king size bed. The room was quite big by New York standards and the bed was comfortable and large (My husband, young daughter and I shared the bed.) The staff was very friendly and helpful. They even had a cab waiting to take us to the airport at check-out without requesting. The 15 min. of free internet access was also helpful for precheck-in for our return flight. The location is unbeatable! Within a short walking distance to Times Square, Central Park, 5th Ave. shopping, and Rockefeller Center. We will definitely stay at the Warwick Hotel when we visit New York again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nashville, TN
Jul 14, 2009

Fancy & Close to Everything

My friend & I spent "our birthday weekend" in NYC. We needed concierge help with shopping & getting around. The concierge was very knowledgeable and answered every question we had within a 3 minute phone call. We ordered room service breakfast, which was superb and EXACTLY on time. Also, we requested a coffee maker in our room & extra coffee, which was delivered quickly and with a smile. The ice machine was broken on our floor, but we just took the elevator to the next floor. (no big deal)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Directly across the street from the MOMA. Two doors down from a nice Irish Pub. Short walk to 5th Avenue. Not far from Central Park or Times Square.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
mexico city
Jul 14, 2009

great location

great location, between two main avenues walking distance for every thing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take a map of the city at the front desk as well as take the 48 hrs. city tour to visit most places. If you want to spend more time in any location of the tour, you may do so.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Louis, MO
Jul 8, 2009

Great location

The location was great. The room was a good size and clean. The staff were friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bruce and Alexis
Business
Coral Gables, Florida
Jul 6, 2009

Charm & Value, in the Heart of NYC

The Warwick, at 6th Ave. & 54th, just blocks below Central Park So., is perfectly located for business or pleasure. There is nothing negative that we could say about our family's 3 day (4th of July weekend) stay at this hotel. Its atmosphere is charming and unpretentious; the staff are attentive and friendly; the rooms are warmly decorated and impeccably clean; and the room rate was modest by comparison with other choices of lodging (including those of large hotel chains) we had patronized in the past. All of this; plus the central location (from which any NYC District/neighborhood, attraction, park, museum, theater, or dining experience is easily accessible) makes the Warwick, a perfect choice. Even if one were in the City on business with only 2 hours free, he/she can take in an exhibit at the MOMA, which is just around the corner). For us, the Warwick was a cocoon from which we emerged in the mornings, and crawled into at the end of pleasure filled days and evenings, and it will be our only future choice of lodging when we visit the "Big Apple." As an additional note, we had never booked lodging in combination with airline tickets via Orbitz, and found the experience to be seamless, without any problem whatsoever, both with respect to the hotel and our flights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

For the person or family who wants a unique outdoor experience in NYC on a non-rainy day, check out the newly opened High Line on the lower West Side of Manhattan. This is a unique pedestrian walkway, constructed on the track-bed of a long-abandoned elevated railway which parallels the West-side highway along the Hudson River. Over the entirety of its length, one encounters lovely urban gardens, and wood-slat seats and lounge chairs at the edges of the walkway, for resting, reading, or sun-bathing. Located an easy walk from West Greenwich Village, the Southern end of the High Line begins at Gansevoort Street. The walkway then weaves Northward through the newly gentrified Meat Packing District (with shops, restaurants, and apartments located in former industrial buildings). For now, the walkway is only open as far as the Art Gallery Area of Chelsea, at about 20th Street. When work is later completed, another section of the High Line will open to pedestrian traffic, and will continue Northward to a terminus at about 34th Street.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
10 years married- and MANY more to come!
Business
San Antonio, TX
Jul 6, 2009

Big Hotel Room in New York!

We came to NY for an anniversary trip. The room was quite large for a New York hotel and we heard this comment from other guests at the hotel as well. The location was phoenominal- 2 blocks from Broadway and just a few more to Time Square. Staff was kind and helpful except for one doorman who was curt with us. All in all a great buy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Burger shop just around the corner on W 55th called Five Guys Famous Burgers. Great burgers- great price!

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JoeMartin
Business
San Diego
Jul 6, 2009

Anniversary Trip

The Warwick Hotel is super clean and in the best location. Broadway, Central Park, Fifth Ave and Times Square are all within walking distance. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Moviebug
Business
Montreal, Quebec
Jul 6, 2009

The best hotel in New York City!

When we got to the hotel we saw how pretty it was from the outside and couldnt wait to get in. There was a doorman who smiled at us and helped us open the doors. We were greeted with a smile and a lot of class. We got to our room and didnt really like the view, so we called down and they changed us to a nicer and more lit room. We spent the whole week there. We would walk around New York city all day long and when we got back to the hotel, it was like it was our home. Everyone who works at the hotel smile and are eager to please. The rooms were spacious and clean. The beds so comfy! The hotel lounge is gorgeous and impressive. This hotel has alot of history and it has been very well kept. It also has the best location. It is close to everything. I recommend this hotel to everyone and you can bet that we will go back to this hotel when we go back to New York. We were really sad to leave, but will return someday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is close to everything so you can actually walk to many attractions nearby which is easy and fun.

Back to menu Return to top