$178 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 12, 2015 Check-out: Apr 13, 2015

Warwick Hotel New York

4 stars
View map of 65 West 54TH Street, At the Avenue Of the Americas, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Warwick Hotel New York

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
551 out of 551
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fussy Girl
Ton., NY
Apr 2, 2013

Perfect NYC Weekend

Can't say enough about our experience at the WARWICK HOTEL. Upon arriving the staff was pleasant and courteous. Our room was ready for us at the time of our arrival. The room was immaculate and decorated tastefully - the bathroom was quite clean as well. The king size bed (& pillows) was very comfortable and we slept well. We so enjoyed Randolph's for afternoon cocktails and breakfast at Mural's was fantastic. The LOCATION was the best ever - so close to everything especially Central Park, Radio City, Rockefeller Center. ( Shopping of Course!)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fine Italilan Restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte
Oct 12, 2008

Could have been better satisfied

We've stayed at the Warwick at least a half dozen times and always been quite happy. This was our first visit in about 8 years. Service is still quite good and the in house dining options are fine. The room was nicely kept but this was the first time I can remember not having a window with a view (unless you like the alley behind the hotel). And the bath was nice but quite small. In all, I was disappointed in the accommodations based on previous visits.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of dining options in the neighborhood, close to Central Park and museums, as well as Times Square.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 25, 2007

Great location.

Cross the street to MOMA, walk a block to 5th Avenue, or a few blocks to Central Park. The Warwick is comfortable, if not plush, and located in a safe area. Perfect for a shopping trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta
Jan 28, 2010

great rooms, great location, great price

We were first put in a room that faced an indoor enclosure - very disturbing since it had no natural light and looked like it was always nighttime even when the sun was out. They were unable to move us the first night due to lack of availability of other rooms. We were moved to a better room the following day. Rooms were spacious for NYC, particularly for price and location. Walking distance to Broadway, one block from MOMA. Just make sure you ask for a room with windows that face outside the building.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Feb 17, 2008

The room was very clean. ...

The room was very clean. The staff went above and beyond to help up as they held our luggage so that we could shop downtown until our room was ready. They also held it the next day once we check out until we were actually ready to leave town. Overall a very nice place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Jul 8, 2007

Perfect location

We stayed at the Warwick Hotel in Manhattan. I could not have picked a better location. Not only being a very nice hotel, it was right in the center of everything., Only a few blocks from Central Park, Empire State Bldg., Times Square, Theatre District, Shopping - which my daughter loved. The only thing we did not like was that the only restaurant in the hotel was only opes for breakfast. So, but they did have excellent food and dependability. We got breakfast by room service every day. It was quite costly, but not more than any where in New York for the quality of food that we received. I would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

The shopping variety was excellent. The first day we walked to Macy's, which was surrounded by about every brand name store that you could think of.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Firefighter in Houston
Business
Houston, TX
Jan 27, 2010

Not To Shabby, or is It???

Our room was clean and well kept. concierge was really helpful. Another couple that was with us had a pretty unwell kept room. They stated that thier room was not well maintained. The breakfast at the hotel was way to expensive. For 6 people to eat it was $180.00. Can you say rip off!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Theatre distict is a hop, skip, and a jump away. Carnigie deli is two blocks away. High end shopping is three blocks away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sario
Business
Michigan, USA
Sep 13, 2011

Excellent location & hotel

perfect location for shopping restaurants & enjoying the sites. Everyone was very friendly & helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pjay2020
Business
phila,pa
Apr 22, 2009

great location

located near central park and close to theater district its a great place to spend a weekend. service was friendly and helpful but the rooms do not have great views and since its an older hotel carpets in the room show wear and tear. I would go back though and that's the best review

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Grand Rapids, MI
Jul 24, 2010

NYC - Graduation 2010!

Did the NYC loop with my niece as a high school graduation gift - Ellis Island, Statue of Liberty, shopping on 5th Avenue, Wicked, Empire State Building, Central Park tour - all fun and worth it for a first time trip to NYC. Everyone was helpful, polite and happy to see us!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
karmapam
Business
Knoxville, TN
Jun 19, 2007

Good Location

It is a charming if somewhat grande olden days hotel. Our first room was an inside room and must have been the maid's quarters and unfortunately it had not dusted since William Randolph Hearst hired her. Our newer room at the front of the hotel was spacious and well furnished. We did not eat there so we can give no review of the dining rooms but it is so centrally located to many restaurants, the theatre district, excellent shopping, Central Park and the museums that the hotel was really a base from which to explore.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Museum of Modern Art is across the street. Central Park is 6 blocks away--with great street vendors and wonderful trees to sit against for a park lunch. It is only a 5 or 10 minute walk to the Metropolitan Museum of Art and the walk through the park will be full of musicians and magicians.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top