$151 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Warwick Hotel New York

4 stars
View map of 65 West 54TH Street, At the Avenue Of the Americas, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Warwick Hotel New York

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
523 out of 523
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Berylrc
Chicago, IL
Mar 27, 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay

The Warwick had been recommended to us by friends whose family stay there repeatedly.We can see why. The staff was most attentive, taking care of everything of which we may have enquired. A more accommodating staff is hard to find- and that is saying a lot as we travel a great deal, both domestically and internationally. The location is terrific for either walking or catching a Hop On Hop Off bus. Their rooms are being renovated and we had one that was recently redone. They did a good job.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Louis, MO
Jul 8, 2009

Great location

The location was great. The room was a good size and clean. The staff were friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Todd Terrific
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Apr 2, 2010

Great location and service.

The vacation was quite nice, although the weather was a bit unseasonable. The property provided us with a decent size room and a spectacular view from one of the top floors. We found many fine restaurants and took in a terrific Broadway show. The subway was nearby and proved to be a great way to visit many locations throughout Manhattan and Queens. I highly recommend the Warwick Hotel for its history, location and ongoing renovations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

NYC.com was a great tool for finding great dining and entertainment during our stay. Theatermania.com allowed us to see an exceptional Broadway show at a significantly discounted price.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Jun 6, 2010

Good Place to Stay

Excellent staff, always helpful and friendly. The location is perfect as it is centrally located to nearly the entire city, which made walking to many attractions possible. While the room was comfortable and fairly clean it was obvious that the shower was never really cleaned; mold everywhere and many cracked tiles and missing grout. Bathroom sink took forever to drain, probably clogged. Maintenance is probably rare.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

If you want to save money don't eat in the hotel. As expected, eating in the hotel is very expensive; e.g. two bowls of oatmeal with fruit and two orange juices came to $55 (including tip). Street vendors are everywhere and for breakfast the food is very good and very reasonably priced; also many corner diners with good food.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
D.C.
Oct 3, 2010

[...]

The hotel was great, [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Europe
Sep 27, 2010

quality and price

Pleasant hotel overall. A robe and sleepers would be a plus. Perfect location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Guatemala City, Guatemala
Feb 28, 2011

Great location and reasonable price

We use the hotel as a home away from home when on business trips. The people know us and we feel welcomed. The only trouble this time was with the room service. We got either too much or too little of what we ordered and had to call to have the problems fixed. Other than that, it was pretty consistent with other stays.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is located a short walk from very good restaurants such as Ma Peche, La Trattoria del Arte, and Il Gato Pardo and many others.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
Sep 26, 2010

A very good choice

This was a quick trip, and in spite of having been to NYC many, many times, I had never stayed at the Warwick before. It's quite nice and very up-to-date. The location is terrific for midtown; staff support was good, and they really act on "the customer comes first". And they have terrifically fast elevators which came in handy as a tour group arrived about the same time I did. My room was well appointed, large, with a very comfortable bed, bath etc. I did not have a chance to try out the food service or bar, but would certainly stay at the Warwick again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Illinois
Jun 22, 2011

Great Location, nice suite

Had to ask for a coffee pot which had no convenient place to plug in. Staff was very nice and accomodating. Room was quiet and beds comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

La Halle resturant had very nice French crusine. The Astro diner down the street of Sixth was great for breakfast.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte North Carolina
Dec 7, 2009

Great location

Great location. The staff was great and the room was clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore, MD
Jun 4, 2009

" Friendly employees, and very helpful"

clean and convenience location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top