$130 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Warwick Hotel New York

4 stars
View map of 65 West 54TH Street, At the Avenue Of the Americas, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Warwick Hotel New York

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
555 out of 555
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cleite
Business
Plano,TX
Mar 21, 2010

March 2010

Hotel was perfect except for overpriced breakfast for what was offered. If breakfast have stayed on the range of $ 10 to $ 15 per person it would be perfect. We found much better deals in the neighborhood.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mel B.
Business
Pittsboro, IN
Aug 16, 2011

Great location!

The Warwick is a great location for all your touristy needs. Easy walking distance to the subway or to any of the many attractions Manhattan has to offer. The room was quite comfortable and kept clean at all times. It would have been nice to receive a complimentary breakfast or at least a discount in the lobby restaurant. Overall we enjoyed our stay. I would definitely book this hotel again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Convient to many attractions

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Antonio Perez
Business
Miami, Fla
Dec 23, 2009

Pretty Good Hotel

Pretty good for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rognish
Business
Powell, Ohio
Aug 31, 2009

The Warwick Hotel - A classic Stay

The Warwick is a classic hotel, and has a very historic history, with very famous people staying there, The Beatles & Cary Grant, etc.. The Warwick has classic lines from an era long passed. When you don't want to stay in the same o hotel, the Warwick is a good choice. On the down side, the Warwick is not new and the elevators are very small, and during peak times in the morning especially during the checkout time. It's much easier taking the stairs, i feel the stairway needs more lighting because the dark green paint makes the treads hard to see. We had a room on the eleventh floor, and officially it was a exterior room, but our room was on the inside looking out on the lower roof and 4 additional walls, so it had no view what so ever. But if you are only in your room to sleep and to take a break it's fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Il Gattopardo restaurant is about a 2-3 min walk from the front door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
columbus, ohio
Jun 14, 2010

great llocation

Easy checkin and out , friendly staff, very clean comfy room. Love the bed and bath soaps

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KA62
Business
Quebec, Canada
Jan 4, 2010

Good value

Great location, large room, great house-keeping service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Iowa Dutch
Business
Des Moines, Iowa
Jul 5, 2011

Beautiful older hotel, great location.

Beautiful molding and details of an older hotel. Very clean and spacious rooms. A family member's adjoining room was in a corner and had two large windows with a view and a sitting area with a comfortable couch and chair in front of the t.v. Great location - many nice restaurants nearby and Rockefeller Center is an easy walk. Avenue of the Americas a half-block away is blocked off on Saturdays in the summer for an all-day street fair. Would have appreciated a dedicated concierge desk for advice although the front desk and bell staff were helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DE MT
Business
Seattle WA
Mar 10, 2011

New York was GREAT!

We went for the NY ART fair which was frantastic. The hotel and location was great. Staff was friendly and helpful. I would stay there again. (a tip: "in house restaurant expensive and ordinary...better options all around you")

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
baby's dad
Business
Ohio
Jan 11, 2010

Very nice hotel + location

Our trip was in a peak week w/lots of tourists everywhere. Very cold weather, which made the central location much more important. Easy to walk to Central Park, Rockefeller Center, St. Patrick's, several subway stations, etc. Great delis and restaurants just around the corner - important if you want to avoid the nice but pricey restaurant at the hotel. Our only complaint is that they did not provide a humidifier when requested (they were out, apparently). Considering their price range, this was unexpected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marae
Business
Nebraska
Sep 1, 2011

Warwick a great experience!

This was our first trip to NY and the Warwick made it even better. The location couldn't be better if you want to be centrally located in Times Square.Our room was clean and the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in! A nice added touch-the room was stocked with cold drinks and snacks-that was great to come back to after a day of walking around the city! Lovely old style decor of this historic hotel. Can't wait to return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

We spent very little on transportation-we enjoyed walking everywhere so we wouldn't miss anything.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top