$195 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 11, 2014

Warwick Hotel New York

4 stars
65 West 54TH Street, At the Avenue Of the Americas, New York, NY 10019
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
763 reviews
Wonderful stay

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for a summer weekend and had a great experience. Spacious and... See full review

  • Quigley V
  • Jul 27, 2014
Theatre night!

We only stayed one night as a quick getaway to see a show. The staff was quick to help and... See full review

  • Minskevna
  • Jul 22, 2014
The Warwick Hotel New York combines the trifecta of Old World elegance, 4-star luxury and a prime location. Founded by publisher William Randolph Hearst in 1926, 426 comfortable accommodations boast marble bathrooms, and vibrant, 1930's-style artwork decorates the walls of the on-site restaurant. Long popular among high-society guests and stars filming in the city, Hearst had this hotel built for sentimental reasons, and that romantic quality still twinkles in the air. All the major amenities a guest would expect from upmarket NYC accommodations are present inside the Warwick, including a gym, currency exchange, baggage storage, laundry facilities and concierge service. Anyone planning special events or business while they're in the Big Apple should take advantage of the meeting room, business center and banquet facilities.
Key facts
  • 426 guestrooms
  • Restaurants: Randolph's Bar & Lounge and Murals on 54
  • Room service
  • Fitness center
  • Wi-Fi available (fees may apply)
  • Complimentary weekday newspaper
  • 7,000-square-foot meeting space
  • Conference rooms
  • Banquet facilities
Neighborhood
Situated at 65 West 54th Street in Manhattan, the Warwick Hotel is within walking distance of some of New York's most alluring cultural attractions, including the Broadway District and several key museums and galleries. Both the Museum of Modern Art (MOMA) and The American Folk Art Museum are a stone's throw away, while a five-minute walk takes you to the Rockefeller Center and St. Patrick's Cathedral. Visitors can dine in the Warwick's Murals on 54 and still attend a Broadway show within minutes. In addition, the 57th Street Subway is a bare two blocks away.
Hints and tips
Start your morning at the fitness center, which includes treadmills, bikes, free weights and a Stairmaster with personal TV.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

40.7622 -73.9782
Area served
New York City, NY
Nearby airports
Laguardia International Airport, John F Kennedy International Airpot
Area description
The Warwick Hotel offers an ideal location in midtown with proximity to many of Manhattans business and financial areas and most popular attractions.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Warwick Hotel New York also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Warwick Hotel New York Rooms

Deluxe Room
Designed in a warm classic ambience, these gorgeous New York City rooms capture optimal sunlight with an exterior view of 54th Street or a fantastic city view of 6th Avenue. The spacious Deluxe Rooms feature 260-300 square feet of living space with one king bed, marble bathroom with pedestal-style fixture, and Gilchrist & Soames Spa Therapy bath amenities.
Premier Room
Measuring approximately 250-280 square feet, Premier Rooms are located in the interior of the hotel offer serene calmness and relaxation after a hectic day. All rooms feature one king bed, renewed marble bathroom with pedestal-style or marble counter fixtures, slippers and Gilchrist & Soames Spa Therapy bath amenities.
Premier Plus King
Offering optimal sunlight with views of 54th Street or beautiful views of the city and 6th Avenue. With 260-300 square feet of living space, all rooms feature one king bed, renewed marble bathroom with pedestal-style or marble counter fixtures, slippers and Gilchrist & Soames Spa Therapy bath amenities.
Premiere Plus Double
Offering optimal sunlight with views of 54th Street or beautiful views of the city and 6th Avenue. With 260-300 square feet of living space, all rooms feature two double beds, renewed marble bathroom with pedestal-style or marble counter fixtures, slippers and Gilchrist & Soames Spa Therapy bath amenities.
Premiere Suite
Featuring approximately 500-650 square feet with a separate bedroom and separate living area. Premier Suites are situated in the interior of the hotel or the perimeter with a city view of 54th Street. Each of the Premier Suites offer one king bed, renewed marble bathroom with pedestal-style or marble counter fixtures, Bvlgari bath amenities, bathrobes and slippers, a flat-screen TV in the bedroom with a 40" LCD TVs in the living room, including an interactive multimedia system to connect laptops and iPods to the TV.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Museum of American Folk Art: 0 mi
  • American Craft Museum: 0.1 mi
  • New Amsterdam Theater: 0.1 mi
  • CBS Building: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Television and Radio: 0.1 mi
  • Paine Webber Art Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • Tuscan Square: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Modern Art (MOMA): 0.1 mi
  • University Club: 0.2 mi
  • Henri Bendel: 0.2 mi
  • CitySpire Center: 0.2 mi
  • Radio City Music Hall: 0.2 mi
  • 57th Street: 0.2 mi
  • Equitable Center: 0.2 mi
  • Paley Park: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of American Folk Art: 0 mi
  • American Craft Museum: 0.1 mi
  • New Amsterdam Theater: 0.1 mi
  • CBS Building: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Television and Radio: 0.1 mi
  • Paine Webber Art Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • Tuscan Square: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Modern Art (MOMA): 0.1 mi
  • University Club: 0.2 mi
  • Henri Bendel: 0.2 mi
  • CitySpire Center: 0.2 mi
  • Radio City Music Hall: 0.2 mi
  • 57th Street: 0.2 mi
  • Equitable Center: 0.2 mi
  • Paley Park: 0.2 mi
  • Municipal Art Society: 0.2 mi
  • Trump Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Carnegie Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Rose Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Bergdorf Goodman: 0.2 mi
  • GE Building: 0.2 mi
  • Rockefeller Center: 0.2 mi
  • Sony Wonder Technology Lab: 0.3 mi
  • Taipei Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • NBC Studios: 0.3 mi
  • Sony Building: 0.3 mi
  • Cathedral of St. Patrick: 0.3 mi
  • International Building: 0.3 mi
  • Winter Garden Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Nintendo World Store New Yok: 0.3 mi
  • FAO Schwarz: 0.3 mi
  • Saks Fifth Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • August Wilson Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Cort Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Roseland: 0.3 mi
  • Fifth Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • Circle in the Square Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Diamond District: 0.3 mi
  • Ambassador Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Lever House: 0.4 mi
  • Metropolitan Club: 0.4 mi
  • Harmonie Club: 0.4 mi
  • Gershwin Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Takashimaya: 0.4 mi
  • Ford Foundation Building: 0.4 mi

Dining

Murals on 54
Murals on 54, the hotel's refurbished dining room, features innovative continental cuisine with international influences, with a delectable menu consisting of mouth-watering fresh grilled dishes and a variety of fine seafood with strong French, Spanish and Mediterranean accents. The dining rooms' fresh design accentuates the historic murals painted by Dean Cornwell, known as the "Dean of American Illustrators." Cornwell was commissioned by William Randolph Hearst in 1937 to paint murals for The Raleigh Room, then the original restaurant inside this apartment hotel. These murals are now completely restored.
Randolph's
Randolph's, a newly expanded and refurbished restaurant and lounge, is designed more like a living room than a bar, with cushy sofas and armchairs and large windows overlooking the drama along Avenue of the Americas. There's an express business lunch menu, an extensive wine list, and a bar staff with an encyclopedic knowledge of cocktails, from traditional to trendier-than-thou. Because RANDOLPH'S is situated amid the Midtown business and tourism district, it's the perfect place for a relaxed business chat or a pre- or post-theatre rendezvous.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The hotel's 7,000-square-foot function space was recently refurbished, transforming the rooms, through special touches like hand-painted frescos and English chintz, from basic to extraordinary. With a spacious central pre-function area, and all conference and banquet rooms on the same floor, companies and social guests have privacy and the luxury of the choice of a cluster of rooms that perfectly suit their room requirements.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (763)

Ratings and reviews for Warwick Hotel New York

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
763 out of 763
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
carol T
Essex U.K.
May 13, 2013

Ideally placed hotel

Ideally situated, minutes to Central Park or Tiimes Square. Room was very smart, the mattress and pillows made the bed one of the most comfortable hotel beds we have slept in. Staff were very helpfull. Had breakfast in their resturant, also good. Would definitely recommend this hotel and hope to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Brooklyn Diner

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DLD
Houston, TX
May 16, 2010

Midtown retreat

Friendly: for New York, not too expensive. Quiet and nicely decorated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bice, just east of 5th on 54th street.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston, TX
May 16, 2010

Recommend

The room itself was nothing special, it was your typical hotel room. We did notice that there cracks and chipped paint on the ceiling and the bathtub did not drain very well. However, the location of the hotel made it absolutely worth it. It was a couple of blocks from Central Park and right between 5th and 6th Avenue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington D.C.
May 9, 2010

Wonderful room in convenient location

The Warwick was conveniently located near everything we wanted to do - had no need to take the subway or a taxi!!! We were close to Central Park, Broadway, and Madison Ave.The hotel was beautifully appointed and our room was huge (especially for NY). The staff was friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay there again whenever we go to NY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington D.C.
May 9, 2010

Wonderful room in convenient location

The Warwick was conveniently located near everything we wanted to do - had no need to take the subway or a taxi!!! We were close to Central Park, Broadway, and Madison Ave.The hotel was beautifully appointed and our room was huge (especially for NY). The staff was friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay there again whenever we go to NY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DHV
Fort Worth, TX
May 5, 2010

Great location

Hotel was in a great location. Rooms were nice and clean. Great bathroom. Didn't have much of a view but we weren't in the hotel except at night. Would definately stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DHV
Fort Worth, TX
May 5, 2010

Great location

Hotel was in a great location. Rooms were nice and clean. Great bathroom. Didn't have much of a view but we weren't in the hotel except at night. Would definately stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Des Moines
Apr 26, 2010

Good location, wasn't a great hotel

Called 2X in advance to make sure my deluxe room would be a king bed and not 2 twins. First time they said I was set for a king bed but no guarantee and told me to call back day of. So I called the day of and the person seemed annoyed that they had to answer this question and put me on hold. Showed up to check in around 1PM and they put us in a room with 2 twins. Room was right by the elevator and the door handle was falling off. Everytime someone on our floor closed their door or the elevator closed our door would rattle and sound like someone was knocking on our door because the door wouldn't latch properly. In the end, the location is great but I would have stayed somewhere more out of the way had I found a better price ($300 per night).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
lilfoot921
Manhattan, NY (Mid-town)
Apr 26, 2010

Great staff, so-so room

First off, the staff and location were excellent. We were greeted in a friendly manner and there was always someone outside to help us flag a cab. For some reason we were booked to have a room with double beds, and they were able to change us to one King size which was also very nice of them. Location is great ... walking distance to Times Square and the Theater District. Now for the negatives ... our room was right next to the service closet which woke us up at 7AM every morning. The noise of staff coming in and out of there lasted to well after 12PM. Additionally, our view was the backside of a brick building which allowed ZERO natural light to entire our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Short cab ride into Manhattan. Try DEGUSTATION. They offer 5-courses of absolute heaven for $55. Menu changes daily and the dishes are as exotic as they are delicious (example: grilled octopus, rabbit, etc ...) so while it is for the foodie at heart, it is not for the weak stomach. The restaurant is non-descript, just a plain black door like something out of Alice in Wonderland ... so just have the driver drop you at 5th and 2nd. Then you'll have to look around. Well worth it, just fabulous!!

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Des Moines
Apr 26, 2010

Good location, wasn't a great hotel

Called 2X in advance to make sure my deluxe room would be a king bed and not 2 twins. First time they said I was set for a king bed but no guarantee and told me to call back day of. So I called the day of and the person seemed annoyed that they had to answer this question and put me on hold. Showed up to check in around 1PM and they put us in a room with 2 twins. Room was right by the elevator and the door handle was falling off. Everytime someone on our floor closed their door or the elevator closed our door would rattle and sound like someone was knocking on our door because the door wouldn't latch properly. In the end, the location is great but I would have stayed somewhere more out of the way had I found a better price ($300 per night).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jerry & Terry
Minneapolis, MN
Apr 22, 2010

Pretty Close to Perfection!

The Warwick is a great hotel, in a very good location. Close to shopping, Central Park...MoMA is right across the street! But, the hotel staff is the real superstar of the Warwick. When we checked in, our room was great but we faced a brick wall. The bellman immediately rang the desk and switched our room within a matter of minutes...he actually had a 2-3 minute discussion, with the front desk, about which room would actually be the best. We ended up on the 9th floor with a view of 54th St. Which leads to the ONLY watch-out regarding our stay. Depending on which side you're facing, the lower floors can be a littly noisy, with traffic and the occasional horn or siren. Other than that, we would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top