$151 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Warwick Hotel New York

4 stars
View map of 65 West 54TH Street, At the Avenue Of the Americas, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Warwick Hotel New York

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
523 out of 523
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Emowpuddy
Ashtabula, OH 44004, USA
Jan 23, 2013

Nice comfortable location!

A great value for a short getaway. If it was good enough for the Beatles and Cary Grant it's good enough for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't eat at Oceanus.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Busy Momma!
Business
Ontario, Canada
Nov 16, 2009

Fabulous Holiday!

We had an amazing trip and the hotel was wonderful. It was in a fabulous location and the hotel staff were superb. I would definitely stay here on my next visit to NYC!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Names and Faces (Faces and Names?) - just a quick walk up the street for a late night snack of their famous, and delicious, mini burgers!

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Play_it_Again_Nanc
Business
Colorado Springs, CO
Nov 3, 2009

Awesome Warwick!

Excellent staff, very helpful. Excellent property, clean, everything worked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sweet 16 and Mom
Business
North Carolina
Oct 26, 2009

Awesome!!!

Great location. Great staff. Felt safe. I took my daughter for her 16th birthday for fun and shopping in NYC. We arrived at the hotel at 10a. We were able to precheck in and they held our bags in a safe location and we picked up our keys later that evening no problem. We booked a standard room but they gave us a free upgrade to a large beautiful deluxe king suite with a living room, dining room, kitchenette, master suite and 1.5 baths!!! It was awesome, it couldn't have been any better. Check out is 12noon and again they held our bags safely and we picked them up at 5p and caught our airport shuttle. Great experience with hotel[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ventura ca
Oct 23, 2009

good location

we were pleasantly surprised. i had to remind them that we asked for two beds and they were gracious in changing from king bed. otherwise all was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Oct 19, 2009

Warwick Hotel New York Oct 09

Very good location. Midtown but quiet. Staff was pleasant and very helpful. Only issue we had was rusty water on day 1 of our visit. We plan on returning next time we visit NYC. Randolphs is a cozy bar that serves light fare and it was delicious as was breakfast in Murals.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Bobby Flay's Bar Americain on 52nd-fabulous food and fun dining experience-good service.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Upper Sandusky, OH
Oct 18, 2009

"Wonderful Place to Stay"

This hotel is in a great part of the city to see the sights. Close to all hot spots. Our room did't have controls for air or heat. Once i talked to them they upgraded to a room with controls and everything was fine. We did alot of walking, but if we wanted a cab it was fairly easy to get one. All in all it was great. We would stay again. They also were helpful with giving us directions and maps to get us to our destinations. We were in town to check out colleges and weren't sure where they were. Once again they were helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure you have comfortable shoes. Alot of walking in the city.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
va
Oct 18, 2009

ny

mediocre

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alabama
Oct 13, 2009

We did NY

Excellent and helpful staff. Loved that the hotel had a history. It is perfectly located (away from the craziness of Times Square) and had easy access to most anything we wanted to visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If your restaurant is charging $19 for a hamburger then walk another block and you'll find your $10.95 yummy burger. Didn't understand why we paid $35 for breakfast and the next day was charged $14 for the same meal a half block down.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
Oct 3, 2009

Warwick Hotel

The Warwick is a wonderful hotel, which needs a little attention in the paint and wallpaper dept in certain areas. Service good. Location excellent. Retaurants very good. I recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Theater districk within walking.Close to many good Musems. Ideal Location.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MEXICO
Sep 20, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

we went to the US OPEN visiting and enjoing new york

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

WE WENT TO SEE "MAMA MIA" WALKING FROM THE HOTEL

Back to menu Return to top